OnePlus 5 announcement liveblog

OnePlus 5 announcement liveblog
Today is a big day for one of the most controversial rising stars on the mobile market, as OnePlus is gearing up to introduce its newest smartphone, the OnePlus 5. The company made an impressive showing with the 3 and 3T, proving it can be rather nimble and flexible in keeping its line current and fresh, with quick minor editions such as the Snapdragon 821 chipset that got added in the 3T, as well as the trendy Midnight Black version that got introduced earlier this year.

But now it's time for something brand new, something that can truly rival the best flagships of the year (we're talking stuff like the Galaxy S8 or G6). That new thing is the OnePlus 5 – the manufacturer has already confirmed it's indeed coming, and today we'll be able to enjoy OnePlus' reveal event live. If you'd like to watch the OnePlus 5 announcement livestream, you can obviously do that, but if you rather fancy a liveblog with frequent text and image updates, this is the place to be.

EVENT START TIME:  10 AM PT | 12 PM CT | 1 PM ET | 6 PM CET | 4 PM GMT


Related phones

5
  • Display 5.5 inches
    1920 x 1080 pixels
  • Camera 16 MP (Dual camera)
    16 MP front
  • Hardware Qualcomm Snapdragon 835
    8GB RAM
  • Storage 128GB, not expandable
  • Battery 3300 mAh
  • OS Android 10

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless