Samsung CES 2018 press conference liveblog

Samsung CES 2018 press conference liveblog
A lot of great companies are using the CES 2018 stage to reveal their newest products, but even in this crowded and busy space, Samsung stands tall as one of the true juggernauts in the consumer electronics industry. Needless to say, the company is right here and ready to showcase its latest innovations to the world: from ginormous QLED TVs, to smart fridges, to — hopefully — a new smartphone or two.

Truth be told, we all know Samsung is going to leave the big smartphone announcements for next month's MWC, but hey, that doesn't mean we can't have some fun with all the shiny tech it's going to announce here at CES, right? Plus, who knows, we may still see a little something on the mobile front!

Welcome to our Samsung CES 2018 liveblog! Below, you'll find our live update tracker, where we'll be updating you with text and image posts as Samsung's press conference progresses. And here are the start times:

EVENT START TIME: 2 PM Pacific | 4 PM Central | 5 PM Eastern | 10 PM GMT | 11 PM CET

Related phones

Galaxy S8
  • Display 5.8" 1440 x 2960 pixels
  • Camera 12 MP / 8 MP front
  • Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 835, Octa-core, 2350 MHz
  • Storage 64 GB + microSDXC
  • Battery 3000 mAh(30h talk time)
Galaxy Note 8
  • Display 6.3" 1440 x 2960 pixels
  • Camera 12 MP / 8 MP front
  • Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 835, Octa-core, 2350 MHz
  • Storage 64 GB + microSDXC
  • Battery 3300 mAh(22h talk time)

FEATURED VIDEO

4 Comments

1. ShortbusOK

Posts: 6; Member since: Oct 16, 2017

I wish they would understand that literally NO ONE wants Bixby.

3. MrShazam

Posts: 987; Member since: Jun 22, 2017

Speak for yourself dude. I sure want a significantly more versatile assistant: https://youtu.be/kAaA9w_VY_8

2. sissy246

Posts: 7124; Member since: Mar 04, 2015

Speak for your self. You don't know what everyone wants. Bixby can come in handy and I don't mind it.

4. donfem

Posts: 708; Member since: Mar 30, 2011

Why does anyone want to speak on behalf of others?

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.