Notification Center

This is our new notification center. Inside, you will find updates on the most important things happening right now.

Notifications

Hmm, push notifications seem to be disabled in your browser. You can enable them from the 'Settings' icon in the URL bar of your browser.

www.phonearena.com

How and when to watch the Galaxy S20 Unpacked event live stream from San Francisco

11

Samsung could have gone with the date of February 20 in this very 2020 year for the announcement of what may be called Galaxy S20. That would have been a lot of twenties to remember, but it chose the date of February 11 for the announcement event, as you can see in its teaser video above.

It could be that Samsung is saving February 20 as the release date, that would be pretty swell, but in either case, the teaser is not as cryptic as Samsung would have liked it to be due to the numerous leaks and rumors about the Galaxy S11 family that will end up being titled Galaxy S20 in the end. Oh, wait, may be that's why Samsung has picked February 11 to begin with, but we digress.

We can see the rectangular camera island replacing one of the "A" letters in Samsung, and a rhombus for the second "A" in the company's name that may be representing the clamshell foldable Galaxy Z Flip that Samsung is rumored to reveal together with its spring flagships. 

In addition, the Galaxy Buds+ true wireless earphones are expected to make a cameo with improved battery life but, unfortunately, without the trendy noise-cancellation utility, according to the latest tip:


 

How and when to watch the Galaxy S20 and Z Flip Unpacked event live stream



Samsung sent us a press release detailing its new flagships' announcement date and time, asking us to prepare for an event in the Palace of Fine Arts, a huge neoclassical building in San Francisco, California, on February 11 at 11am PST | 2pm ET | 7PM GMT | 8PM CET | 9PM EET

In case you are wondering, that's 11am on the West Coast, and as late as 2pm on the East Coast, meaning that nobody will have to get up early for the announcement. As to how to watch it, well, just click on the video above when time comes, and the live stream will unfold in front of your very eyes. 

One phrase that caught our attention in the press release from Samsung is the enigmatic:


Well, given that Samsung just confirmed it is gearing up for a huge release that will purportedly set the trend for the next "decade," the off-brand rumor that it may call the family Galaxy S20 to mark the beginning of said decade of change will likely materialize, along with the Z Flip mover and shaker. You'll just have to wait, click the play button above, and see for yourself come February 11.


Galaxy S20 specs, prices and release date rumors, when is the S20 coming out?



New reasons to get excited every week

Get the most important news, reviews and deals in mobile tech delivered straight to your inbox

Related phones

Samsung Galaxy S20 specs
  • Display 6.2 inches 3200 x 1440 pixels 120Hz Refresh rate
  • Camera 12 MP (Triple camera) 10 MP front
  • Hardware Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 12GB RAM
  • Storage 128GB, microSDXC
  • Battery 4000 mAh
  • OS Android 11 Samsung One UI
Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra 5G specs
  • Display 6.9 inches 3200 x 1440 pixels 120Hz Refresh rate
  • Camera 108 MP (Quad camera) 40 MP front
  • Hardware Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 12GB RAM
  • Storage 128GB, microSDXC
  • Battery 5000 mAh
  • OS Android 11 Samsung One UI
Samsung Galaxy S20+ specs
  • Display 6.7 inches 3200 x 1440 pixels 120Hz Refresh rate
  • Camera 12 MP (Quad camera) 10 MP front
  • Hardware Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 12GB RAM
  • Storage 128GB, microSDXC
  • Battery 4500 mAh
  • OS Android 11 Samsung One UI

Latest News

FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless