Liveblog: Asus press conference at CES 2015; new ZenFone, Transformer models incoming?

Liveblog: Asus press conference at CES 2015; new ZenFone, Transformer models incoming?
For the past several weeks, Asus has been posting teaser after teaser, exposing bits and pieces of what's about to be announced at its CES 2015 press conference. Well, all this teasing is coming to an end today as the event is scheduled to start in less than an hour. 

Asus is about to unveil a plethora of new gadgets, judging by the evidence we've collected so far. Among them should be at least a couple of new smartphones, including one with a peculiar dual camera setup. In fact, the handset may come with optical zoom, or at least that's what teasers are leading us to believe. 

In addition to that, Asus may have prepared at least one new entry-level Android device, which could be meant to be aggressively cheap.

But this won't feel like an Asus event if it doesn't bring us a boatload of tablets and convertibles. Asus's Transformer lineup is expected to welcome several new member, as teasers indicate, and they all seem to be Windows-powered.

The Asus press conference at CES 2015 is set to begin in less than an hour, so keep an eye on this post to learn all about the company's newest products. We'll be liveblogging the event as it unfolds.

EVENT START TIME: 11:00AM PT | 12:00PM MT | 1:00PM CT | 2:00PM ET | 7:00PM GMT | 8:00PM CET

FEATURED VIDEO

8 Comments

1. PorkyBurger

Posts: 585; Member since: May 18, 2013

More announcements!! Dang it, it is going to be like middle of the night until I find out about what Samsung and Sony will offer. Guess who is staying up all night... ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) lol joke, I have a test tommorow. (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ SO EXCITED!

3. PorkyBurger

Posts: 585; Member since: May 18, 2013

Ok, so I have a question. Can everyone attend CES? How much it costs to get there, if it does? Which event would you recommend me to go to? And if you pay for the CES can you attend every press conference freely? I am so excited, that I would LOVE to attend an event like this. :)....one day I will :)

2. dimas

Posts: 3375; Member since: Jul 22, 2014

I don't know why but I'm having Battle Realms nostalgia with these images. Are they going to use Kenji the Dragon to promote their gadgets?

4. frayo unregistered

No its not open to public, there are ways to attend but a pain to go through

8. PorkyBurger

Posts: 585; Member since: May 18, 2013

Aw, that sucks. But nothing WILL STAND IN FRONT OF ME, I will GET TO CES.....somehow and someday lol :) :D

5. ishan.heru

Posts: 69; Member since: Aug 31, 2014

thank you......thank you......and thank you :) asus for these awesome zenphones !!

6. Sharky

Posts: 259; Member since: Jun 24, 2008

Not bad, not bad at all.

7. PorkyBurger

Posts: 585; Member since: May 18, 2013

This was the best one so far! Never been so excited! Love you ASUS *brofist*

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.