22 new U.S. banks added to Apple Pay

22 new U.S. banks added to Apple Pay
Today, Apple Pay, the mobile payments system conceived by Apple, received support for 23 more U.S. banks. These are mostly smaller regional ones, although there's an exception to that – namely, the First National Bank of Texas, which has branches in many parts of the state, as well as presence in Arizona and New Mexico.

In addition to that, Apple Pay in Russia now has nine more financial partners, and Spain should be added to the list of support countries by the end of the year. Currently, the service is available in Australia, Canada, France, Switzerland, the U.K., New Zealand, Singapore, Japan, mainland China, and Hong Kong.

The full list of newly added U.S. banks is available below:

  • 3Rivers
  • Atlantic Stewardship Bank
  • Bank of Franklin County
  • Bank of Southern California
  • Bristol County Savings Bank
  • Center National Bank
  • Century Bank
  • Chadwick Federal Credit Union
  • Citizens Independent Bank
  • City & County Credit Union
  • Community National Bank Seneca
  • CPM Federal Credit Union
  • Elmira Savings Bank
  • First Community Bank (VA, WV, NC, TN)
  • First Keystone Community Bank
  • First National Bank of Texas
  • Fort Hood National Bank
  • Freedom of Maryland Federal Credit Union
  • Hoosier Heartland State Bank
  • Monroe Federal Savings and Loan
  • North Dallas Bank & Trust
  • SC State Federal Credit Union
  • Southside Bank



Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless