Yahoo discontinues yet another relic of the past
In this case, it's Yahoo Groups, an online discussion board that made its debut more than 15 years ago. Well, it looks like beginning October 28, Yahoo Groups users will no longer be able to upload any more content to the site.
Although you will still be able to use it after October 28, it's important to mention that Yahoo will delete all content from the site on December 14, which means you have until that date to save anything that you still want to keep.
Yahoo also confirmed that the Groups site will continue to exist, but all public groups will be made private or restricted. Also, any new group members will need to request an invite or be invited by an admin, who will still be able to manage various group settings, though some functionality will be limited.
Basically, you will no longer be able to upload new content after October 28 and you will lose any content that you didn't save after December 14. However, you can continue to communicate with your groups via email and search for private groups on the site.