Nokia will livestream its MWC keynote, you can watch it here


Nokia will livestream its keynote at the Mobile World Congress 2014 in Barcelona, where the company is expected to unveil its first Android smartphone, the Nokia X, and possibly other devices as well.

The Nokia X has leaked out multiple times and by now we are almost certain that it’d be an affordable device, priced at just above $100 off contract. The device is expected to rock Android, but nowhere near its stock form. Instead, Nokia has modified it hugely with an interface similar to that of Asha feature phones.

Nokia is also likely to unveil new Lumia Windows Phone-based devices, and while we have not heard anything about a new PureView camera-centric phone, we can at least hope to see something camera-related by the Finnish company.

The Nokia MWC keynote will be held on Monday, February 24th, and we will also cover it live, so stay tuned.

Date: Monday 24th February 2014
Time: 7:30AM GMT/ 8:30AM CET / 2:30AM EST / 11:30PM PST (23rd February)
Link: conversations.nokia.com

FEATURED VIDEO

10 Comments

1. boblight

Posts: 84; Member since: Jul 28, 2012

New Lumias ? Hell yeah Nokia. Show us what you have !

5. Skoms

Posts: 118; Member since: Feb 03, 2014

I hope one Android phone will save nokia from microsoft

2. lucid.brat unregistered

Excited to c nokia x and Lumia 1820 and 1520v

4. rodneyej1

Posts: 3576; Member since: Jul 06, 2013

No Lumia devices will be revealed at MWC!

6. sip1995

Posts: 1771; Member since: Feb 07, 2014

Why you say that ?

7. rodneyej1

Posts: 3576; Member since: Jul 06, 2013

Because the next new Lumias are WP8.1-0xxxx devices, and they will not be revealed until WP8.1 is revealed at Build 2014... We might see Nokia show new WP devices at Build though.. .................... You should trust WPC for very accurate Nokia, Lumia, and WP news.. .......................... Daniel Rubino has much better inside knowledge than PA does.. This is fact!http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-teases-x-android-phone-mwc

3. znellu

Posts: 82; Member since: Dec 05, 2012

Excited!

8. RapidCat

Posts: 351; Member since: Jun 12, 2012

buffering 240p T_T i have no problem watching 720p on youtube

9. mousesports

Posts: 286; Member since: Feb 28, 2013

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.