Meta-Liveblog: Apple announces iOS 7

Meta-Liveblog: Apple announces iOS 7
This is it, guys, it's time for Apple to announce the latest iOS platform - iOS 7! We've been waiting for this one for quite some time, as you probably know that it's expected to be quite the revamp. Now headed by Sir Jony Ive, Apple's hardware design guru, iOS 7 should have a more simplistic look, but at the same time we also expect that it'll offer many new useful features. After all, looks are not all, right?

Stay with us, as the event is scheduled to kick off at 1PM ET | 12PM CT | 11AM MT | 10AM PT | 5PM GMT | 7PM CET!


Images courtesy of The Verge.

FEATURED VIDEO

40 Comments

1. Cesar

Posts: 140; Member since: Aug 16, 2012

i think it will blow the all iOS system

21. mafiaprinc3

Posts: 584; Member since: May 07, 2012

here comes wp8 for ios

2. ngyixian96

Posts: 91; Member since: Feb 05, 2012

thanks for giving us live news =D

3. Mxyzptlk unregistered

Yes!!! The greatest mobile OS gets even better.

7. PhoneArenaUser

Posts: 5498; Member since: Aug 05, 2011

Troll, no one have said anything about iOS yet.

10. darkkjedii

Posts: 30720; Member since: Feb 05, 2011

-1...

11. PhoneArenaUser

Posts: 5498; Member since: Aug 05, 2011

Red thumbs addict? :D

13. Berzerk000

Posts: 4275; Member since: Jun 26, 2011

That's a matter of opinion, not fact. You should specify what's your opinion and what's fact when you comment, some people might be mistaken.

4. jaychildz

Posts: 144; Member since: May 31, 2013

Damn we need steve jobs back, f**k this turd sandwich

15. TROLL

Posts: 4851; Member since: Apr 13, 2012

What good was he, pathetic theif™

5. gaurang

Posts: 94; Member since: Nov 16, 2012

osx mehh

6. oister85

Posts: 506; Member since: Apr 27, 2012

Where can I stream this event.?

8. PhoneArenaUser

Posts: 5498; Member since: Aug 05, 2011

http://www.apple.com/apple-events/june-2013/ But at the moment I see just this: "Available shortly. Please check soon."

9. kalloud

Posts: 154; Member since: Jun 21, 2012

And I think it won't be available beacause it's an image

12. pkiran1996

Posts: 166; Member since: Oct 22, 2011

Mac Pro looks disgusting.

17. TROLL

Posts: 4851; Member since: Apr 13, 2012

It copied Sony Zseries, even the keyboard layouts. Copycats now copying Android, they even stole the notification®

14. Eonnaydra

Posts: 217; Member since: Oct 23, 2012

iOS 7 is very good looking.Awesome design!!!!!

16. biophone

Posts: 1994; Member since: Jun 15, 2011

Ladies and gentleman please get out of your seats

18. WHoyton1

Posts: 1635; Member since: Feb 21, 2013

Ok so what apple have done is made a android phone with a flat ui.......wow INNOVATION

33. CheapSocks

Posts: 21; Member since: Nov 07, 2012

yes, when your cash cow runs out of milk, go to someone else's. So like apple. and why is something as simple as USB mass storage so hard for them to implement. Some of us don't want to use itunes every time we connect an iDevice to the computer...

19. Eonnaydra

Posts: 217; Member since: Oct 23, 2012

Android is dead. Seriosly,a beautiful UI with the speed/stabiltity/apps quality=iOS is just perfect!

28. WHoyton1

Posts: 1635; Member since: Feb 21, 2013

Dillusion

38. TROLL

Posts: 4851; Member since: Apr 13, 2012

Apple is dead along with Steve jobs, you Ba™

20. ilia1986 unregistered

For once Apple's UI is up to my expectations: It's as ugly as the company Tim Cook made it to be after Steve's death.

22. TritonForceX

Posts: 60; Member since: Sep 27, 2012

"Installing iOS 7 on your phone is like getting a new phone." On Android, we call those Launchers. Search for 'em on Google Play. There's a blue-million of them.

31. biophone

Posts: 1994; Member since: Jun 15, 2011

Launchers are a cool idea however it's not for everyone. They are just not as polished as stock ui. When I had an android I never used them. I jailbreak my iphone and don't use them. This stock UI seems to be pretty polished. Just don't like the safari icon. Love the flat look

23. bon24x7

Posts: 211; Member since: Aug 30, 2012

Android wont die cos there're still lot of poor people in this world..

24. rawbow

Posts: 428; Member since: Mar 30, 2012

iOS 7 is sounding good, cant wait to check it out ...damn work!!!!

25. robocopvn

Posts: 504; Member since: Mar 10, 2010

IOS 7: notification and quick settings and multitasking !! is it ... from a little green robot called Android hahahahaa

26. TritonForceX

Posts: 60; Member since: Sep 27, 2012

It's sad when even several of the "features" are compared to what Android already has, lmao!

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.