Google brings new Auto-delete feature to YouTube

Google brings new Auto-delete feature to YouTube
YouTube is gaining yet another security feature that Google teased earlier this year. The option to automatically delete Location History and Web & App Activity, including data regarding the things you've searched and browsed, is now coming its way to YouTube, Google announced.

The option was added back in May and allowed Google Account owners to select one of the three choices: Keep until I delete manually, Keep for 18 months, Keep for 3 months. At that time, Google said the feature is coming to Location History and Web & App Activity, but promised to bring it to other apps as well.

Today, the Mountain View company confirmed that the Auto-delete feature is expanding to YouTube History, which means users will be able to set the time period to keep their data for 3 months, 18 months, or until they delete it, just like Location History and Web & App Activity.

The new feature should be available on both Android and iOS devices, but it might take a few days to appear on all devices, so be patient if it doesn't show on your phone yet.

FEATURED VIDEO

0 Comments

Be the first one to post a comment

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.