Asus IFA 2015 event liveblog


We are live at IFA 2015 and one of the first big events for the crazy press day is hosted by Asus. 

We expected a host of 'exciting' announcements in various areas of computing and with a clear teaser about the Asus-Intel partnership, we might get to see something interesting when it comes to the processor part of the equation.

Judging by the hints that have surfaced on the web, we can guess that there will be two particularly interesting products in mobile: a smartwatch that was clearly shown and a smartphone that we saw a hint of (it's got a rear-positioned volume rocker, no surprise here).

These two products are likely to follow the Zen style of design with at least a hint of that neat, rippled, brushed-metal-like effect. Naturally, we also hope to be surprised by a bunch of unveilings that Asus might have kept a secret. To learn all about them, just follow our liveblog right below.

Stay tuned for our liveblog starting around 3:30am PT | 4:30am MT | 5:30am CT | 6:30am ET 12:30pm CET | 10:30am GMT.

FEATURED VIDEO

5 Comments

1. danielxxi

Posts: 183; Member since: Feb 13, 2013

The tablet looks like Sony Xperia Tablet S

2. SuperMaoriBro

Posts: 533; Member since: Jun 23, 2012

zenfone max with 5000mAh sounds interesting, looking forward to seeing the specs on that one. Also am liking the design.

3. ibend

Posts: 6747; Member since: Sep 30, 2014

finally another news about ZFzoom..

4. sportsmc3

Posts: 21; Member since: May 25, 2015

can't find info on how to get to sony's live stream? I missed the other ones.

5. sportsmc3

Posts: 21; Member since: May 25, 2015

Get the zenfone to verizon in usa, now! lol

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.