2016 Nexus models receive FCC certification - PhoneArena

2016 Nexus models receive FCC certification

2016 Nexus models receive FCC certification
The pair of new HTC-built Nexus handsets, code named the Marlin and the Sailfish, have been certified by the FCC. We know that the models submitted to the FCC are the new Nexus handsets (as opposed to the new Desire 10 Pro and Desire 10 Lifestyle) because a letter in the documentation notes that the final version of the User Guides will be made available at Support.Google.com/Nexus.

The two model numbers are G-2PW4100 (Marlin) and G-2PW2100 (Sailfish). Documentation also shows that the two models will each support the networks belonging to Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile and Sprint.

The larger Marlin is expected to have a 5.5-inch display, with a 1440 x 2560 resolution. The Sailfish should feature a 5-inch screen with a resolution of 1080 x 1920. Both handsets will be powered by the Snapdragon 820 SoC, carrying a quad-core CPU and the Adreno 530 GPU. Just yesterday, live photos of the smaller model were leaked. Last month, we showed you a render of the Marlin.

As we've told you before, these will be the second and third Nexus handsets made by the manufacturer. For all time, HTC will be known as the company that made the line's very first handset, the Nexus One. And now that the FCC has been crossed off HTC and Google's 'things to-do' list, we are one step closer to the introduction of these phones.

source: FCC (1), (2)
Loading Comments...
FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless