Sprint-HTC event (EVO ONE announcement): Liveblog

Sprint-HTC event (EVO ONE announcement): Liveblog

Today is the big day for all Sprint and HTC lovers, as the companies have organized a get-together, where they'll be announcing their latest collaboration. Now, it doesn't take a genius to tell that these guys will probably introduce us to Sprint's version of the HTC One X - a device that some believe to be called EVO ONE. According to the available unofficial information, the phone will remain true to the One X in terms of specs, being equipped with a 4.7" HD screen and 8MP camera. What would be interesting to see, though, is whether the EVO ONE will have LTE and a dual-core processor, or a Tegra 3 SoC and no LTE. Our guess is it will have LTE and Snapdragon S4, similarly to AT&T's version, but we hope we'll know for sure soon enough.


Stay tuned, guys and gals, as the event is going to begin at: 5:30PM Eastern, 4:30PM Central and 2:30PM Pacific Time!




Related phones

EVO 4G LTE
  • Display 4.7 inches 1280 x 720 pixels
  • Camera 8 MP (Single camera) 1.3 MP front
  • Hardware Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Plus 1GB RAM
  • Storage 16GB, microSDHC
  • Battery 2000 mAh
  • OS Android 4.0.3 HTC Sense UI

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless