Samsung Galaxy Note 7 announcement liveblog

Samsung Galaxy Note 7 announcement liveblog
Waiting can be painful, we all know that very well. But for stylus-wielding fans of Samsung's Galaxy Note series, today is the day they've been looking forward to for quite a while. A new Note smartphone will be announced by Samsung in just a couple of hours, and we bet it'll bring a healthy dose of refinement to Samsung's phablet formula. What we've gathered here for is a nice and laid-back liveblog experience, in which we'll be walking you through Samsung's Galaxy Note 7 introduction, with as much detail as possible.

Watching the Note 7 livestream is always an option, if you tend to prefer the full multimedia experience, but if you'd just like to get up-to-the-minute updates with Note 7 specs, info and images, this is the best place to be right now.

EVENT START TIME: 8 AM PT | 9 AM MT | 10 AM CT | 11 AM ET | 3 PM GMT | 5 PM CET

Related phones

Galaxy Note 7
  • Display 5.7" 1440 x 2560 pixels
  • Camera 12 MP / 5 MP front
  • Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 820, Quad-core, 2150 MHz
  • Storage 64 GB + microSDXC
  • Battery 3500 mAh

FEATURED VIDEO

15 Comments

1. Pattyface

Posts: 1658; Member since: Aug 20, 2014

Ray it looks like Danial beat you to this topic

2. Ray.S

Posts: 463; Member since: Jul 19, 2011

That's the livestream you're talking about. This here is the liveblog.

4. Pattyface

Posts: 1658; Member since: Aug 20, 2014

10-4 I clearly can't read and comprehend lol

3. TreyTreyTaylor

Posts: 728; Member since: Dec 21, 2010

I'm too ready. Unleash this beast.

5. Pattyface

Posts: 1658; Member since: Aug 20, 2014

I can't decide whether to get the blue/gold one or black

6. Ray.S

Posts: 463; Member since: Jul 19, 2011

You know they've gotten the color schemes right when consumers can't seem to choose which one they like more!

7. manojmcn

Posts: 634; Member since: Jul 16, 2015

Most fans are expecting to hear upgraded processors in Note 7(from the ones used in S7). But I bet they wont be announcing any detail except for calling it octa core.

8. 87thobee

Posts: 10; Member since: Aug 02, 2014

That dog is so me right now!! :-P I've been waiting for 9 hours now (since 06H00 gmt+2)

9. Sakeem

Posts: 865; Member since: Sep 05, 2012

I wish it wasn't leaked so much. Nothing to look forward to as all the info is out there. Unless.....nah...I doubt it.

10. 2k10MBc300spt23

Posts: 2; Member since: Aug 02, 2016

I'm really hoping that we don't have a dejavous of the S7/S7E having a locked bootloader!!

11. manojmcn

Posts: 634; Member since: Jul 16, 2015

Want to kill the suspense? Watch this:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-1PY3IfiRyg Dual curvee screen: check Iris scanner: check IP68: check 3500mAh: check 12mp DPAF: check

12. Clars123

Posts: 1079; Member since: Mar 16, 2015

thanks AT&T...always leaking s**t..still wont get their phones because of the ton of bloatware they sell

13. 2k10MBc300spt23

Posts: 2; Member since: Aug 02, 2016

I'll NEVER go with S*&$%T&T either:(

14. saregister

Posts: 1; Member since: Aug 02, 2016

Is it just me or is it a huge disappointment if they decided to actually keep the RAM at 4GB? It was the first major selling point for me when I saw 6GB (and then 8GB). Now I'm sad that I'm seeing 4GB being rumoured.

15. Kcklub

Posts: 12; Member since: Jul 18, 2016

saregister, why would you need more than 4, unless you [lan to go to vr ?

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.