Watch the Google Pixel event live stream here


Google is gearing up to announce the biggest shakeup to its venerable "Nexus" line of phones and tablets today, and is actually about to kill the Nexus line, as all speculation points to. Long live the Google Pixel and its XL variant! These are arguably the names of the two new #madebygoogle flagships that are about to be launched today, joining a Google tablet and laptop with the same name. 

It's pretty evident where Google is heading with the title of its new phones - creating a full consumer portfolio of mobile devices under its own recognizable brand to serve as a gateway to its immensely popular software. This is Marketing 101, Google is taking the jump, and you can watch all the Pixel festivities that will be the Nexus wake in the live stream footage above when the time below strikes.

Google Pixel and Pixel XL event live stream start: 9am Pacific | 12pm Eastern | 6pm CET

Related phones

Pixel
Pixel XL

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless