x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG KS20 Review

Posted: , by PhoneArena Team

Tags:

Go to page
LG KS20 Review
Introduction:

LG KS20 Review
Lately LG has been producing quite good looking and stylish phones and following this trend, they have recently added a new member to their line - LG KS20. It has a design almost the same as of a Prada phone, but with different functionality and purpose, for which the Windows Mobile 6 Professional and the built in WiFi contribute big time. If you are a fan of smartphones and beautiful designer pieces, this device will suit you just fine.
Similarly to Prada, LG have not left the box behind and have crafted it so it fits the design.

In it you can find:

  1. Charger
  2. USB Cable
  3. CD with software
  4. A wired handsfree divided in two parts – a microphone and stereo earphones
  5. Manual

13 Comments
  • Options
    Close




posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. (unregistered)


great phone can wait to have it ;-)

posted on 25 Sep 2008, 00:38

10. (unregistered)


I have it...it's crap...DON'T GET IT! Full of problems!

posted on 02 Feb 2008, 09:05

2. gaara (unregistered)


test anybody?

posted on 04 Feb 2008, 06:22

3. bart (unregistered)


Why Skype can only be used for chatting?

posted on 08 Feb 2008, 04:51

4. Massimo (unregistered)


I'm sorry but I can't believe the KS20 (utms) loads web pages slower that the X600 (gprs)...

posted on 10 Feb 2008, 15:08

5. Mikael Holmberg (unregistered)


Are you sure voice calling with skype failed because of poor ram availibility? Couldnt it have been poor network coverage? Do you know the upload speed capacity of the device?

posted on 05 Mar 2008, 05:15

6. Q (unregistered)


Is it true that phone mic is muting when switching between 2g and 3g and it can't be used? and what about gapi support (I have heard most of games are not working at all)?

posted on 18 Apr 2008, 13:57

7. odiakos (unregistered)


is it possible to download a program on this device to enable tv viewing or should i opt for the LG vu if i want that capability?

posted on 01 Jun 2008, 21:46

8. Nokia user (unregistered)


is the phone reliable? i planed to buy one smart phone,anyone can help.If compare with BB 8320 which one is more worth it?tks everyone.

posted on 02 Jul 2008, 18:28

9. meisder (unregistered)


The phone is absolute terrible. I own one since 3 month. The menu is damm slow, and if you are lucky, the standby will be 16-18hours But if you want also to use it as phone, you have to recharge it after latest 8hours. What a terrible phone. The homepage from Lg is also only pure horror. Never ending redirects, links to non existing pages, absolut no support page for this phone (just a short tech spec page). Damm, I wish I had never bought this terrible phone Meisder

posted on 21 Oct 2008, 17:03

11. (unregistered)


Why not: 1- A data backup available directly to the memory card? 2- A direct definition of saving data and media directly to the memory card? All this was highly useful in case of reinitialization...

posted on 02 Dec 2008, 18:06

12. JohnnyBoy (unregistered)


I hate this phone! I smashed it into a million pieces. It's only use is a stress toy. It sucks ballz!

posted on 03 Dec 2010, 04:27

13. bryanfurry (Posts: 3; Member since: 09 Nov 2010)


Not sure how much i appreciate your blog but i am great lover of your blog and visits it frequently! Do you think there are many more boards which are getting so much discussion just because logo design they are posting interesting articles like you! Hope you keep this in future as well!

Want to comment? Please login or register.

LG KS20

LG KS20

OS: Windows Mobile Professional 6.0
view full specs
Display2.8 inches, 240 x 320 pixels (143 ppi) TFT
Camera2 megapixels
Size3.91 x 2.28 x 0.49 inches
(99.5 x 58 x 12.5 mm)
3.35 oz  (95 g)
Battery1050 mAh, 4 hours talk time

Latest stories