Notification Center

This is our new notification center. Inside, you will find updates on the most important things happening right now.

Notifications

Hmm, push notifications seem to be disabled in your browser. You can enable them from the 'Settings' icon in the URL bar of your browser.

www.phonearena.com
  • Notification Center

    This is our new notification center. Inside, you will find updates on the most important things happening right now.

    Notifications

    Hmm, push notifications seem to be disabled in your browser. You can enable them from the 'Settings' icon in the URL bar of your browser.

    www.phonearena.com
    Log in

Motorola V535 User Reviews Back

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Sarah posted on May 08, 2005, 2:48 AM

9.4

V550

I have had this phone for about a week and so far i am impressed with it. The camera is clear, it is easy to use and over all it is an excellent phone. The only thing i have bad to say about it is when a message comes up it tells you who its frm without reading it but i can overcome this for such a terrific phone! The lock application is such a gd idea!! overall this phone rox sox!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Rubberknuckles posted on Apr 22, 2005, 4:37 PM

9.4

v550

I picked up this phone about a month ago after holding on to my Ericcson for the longest time. I have had no complaints except that the speaker volume doesn't get really loud (for crowded places). I have never had any problems with it and all of the menus are extremely easy to browse. Bonus - through AT&T/Cingular retention program I got this phone or $149.99 out of pocket and that came with a $50 mail in rebate - $99.99 for a solid phone. I also picked up a Motorola bluetooth headset and have no problems between the two. A very solid purchase.

Is this review helpful?

Report

francacino posted on Apr 12, 2005, 12:38 AM

8.6

its been beefed up..

i bought this phone no more than a week ago, and from wot i can c it is a pretty good. i was impressed with the video capture and surprised about how much it costed only. "$439" and being with vodafone it is so cheap to send MMS. the games r alright. the one thing i wished it had was IRD (infared). in the past 2 yrs i hav had about 6 phones (paying around $200 for each) this phone was worth $240 extra dollars. overall this is Wicked.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Apackacashew posted on Jan 27, 2005, 3:35 PM

7.6

Reply

Hey i saw all the crappy reviews and i must difer. it is sooo complecated. if you want a reliable phone buy the V600. My aunt has that phone and it is really good. it is worth your money. trust me i am a phone freak..................

Is this review helpful?

Report

Adam posted on Jan 12, 2005, 10:49 AM

10.0

The Motorola V550

Hello, i'd like to first comment on how wrong your post is, my friend has this phone, i've been on it several times, it is an amazing phone, the menu system couldn't be any easier to understand, simple display pictures with pop up screens for each lower down menu. The camera is very clear, storing pictures and accesing them is very simple and he has connected his bluetooth and it does not crash his pc, i think your comment is completely incorrect, and if they want a good phone, buying this one would be a good idea!

Is this review helpful?

Report

scott posted on Jan 09, 2005, 11:18 AM

6.6

V550

Had this phone for a day & i'm not impressed at all! Maybe it's the fact that im used to Ericsson's easy menu system and the fact that you can turn off predictive text input and the Bluetooth actually works and doesn't crash Windows XP like the Motorola V550 did! Maybe i'm being to picky about some of the features but it would be nice to have an SMS counter so you know how many have been sent. They might all be small problems but when you think that the phone is quite new and the T610 has been around for some time it would be expected for the features listed above to be available on the V550. If you want a phone that has features like a video camera and camera zoom then go for the V550. But if you want ease of use, a fantastic menu system, predictive text that can be turned off, bluetooth AND infrared then the Ericsson wins hands down!

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless