Google Nexus 6P User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.1

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet
9.6
Call quality
9.3
Battery
8.0
Reception
9.1
Display
8.9
Build quality
9.1
Text input
9.2
Everyday usage
8.6
UI speed
9.3
Camera
9.4
Multimedia
9.6
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

ozabb posted on Apr 12, 2017, 3:16 AM
Posts: 50; Member since: Dec 21, 2013

9.0

the best android has to offer

ozabb has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

the best nexus ever. i thought nexus 6 was amazing but this phone throws it out of the park. 2 years old but still better than most new phones. the finger scanner, the camera, the speakers, the weight, the aesthetics, and build quality is amazing

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
8.0
Display
8.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • battery standby and screen on time
  • although nexus 6 looked better it felt hastily built, not 6p though
  • booming front speakers
  • future proof, android version wise
  • doesnt stutter doing graphic intense activities like nexus 6 did
  • narrower and lighter than most phablets, gives better grip
  • not a single scratch despite 6 months without a case or cover

Cons

  • auto brightness adjustment is slow and annoying. only thing it doesnt excell at
  • USB C port takes some getting used to
  • many units have defective screens. make sure to check
  • price should be close to 400$

ozabb alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

deanylev posted on Apr 14, 2016, 1:27 AM
Posts: 234; Member since: Mar 11, 2014

9.0

Can't Go Wrong With It

deanylev has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Absolutely fantastic. Great build, camera, speakers, USB-C, the whole nine. Wish it had MicroSD, but USB-OTG covers most of the uses I had for MicroSD. Gets quite warm due to the Snapdragon 810, even in normal use, just take note of that.

Metal chips quite easily (along the rim, not the back so far), even after the phone has been babyed.

Battery isn't great, I get around 3 hours of screen on time with fairly normal usage.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • Gorgeous Display
  • FANTASTIC design
  • Amazing Cameras
  • AMAZING speakers
  • USB-Type C
  • Very fast charging
  • Awesome Fingerprint Reader
  • Big developer community
  • Great Buttons

Cons

  • No Wireless Charging
  • No Water/Dust Resistance Rating
  • Chips Quite Easily
  • No microSDXC slot
  • Gets Fairly Warm
  • Battery Life isn't Great for the 3450mAh size
  • USB Interface is only 2.0, not 3.1
  • Occasional Cellular Dropouts

deanylev alternatives:

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

djkhalid posted on Sep 11, 2016, 1:04 AM
Posts: 156; Member since: Jul 01, 2013

10.0

Amazing stock android

djkhalid has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Amazing device with stock Android just as it is intended to be. Camera is great, battery is all i could ask for, and I love the display. It has a bug in switching to LTE, it may take a while to switch. Great device for its price

Build quality
10.0
Reception
8.0
Lot of times wont connect to LTE and will stay at Hspa (on T-mobile)
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

applesnapple93 posted on Jan 06, 2016, 9:09 AM
Posts: 302; Member since: Jan 06, 2016

10.0

Had it but returned because of size

applesnapple93 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Bought this and a 5x. Preferred the 5x based on size and I trust LG as a manufacturer way more. However the screen is beautiful, the build quality is premium (felt too fragile to me i prefer the 5x durable premium plastic feel). The front speakers are freaking awesome and EXTREMELY LOUD. The camera however is not as good as the 5x, the flash is significantly weaker as well. The UI speed is crazy snappy and never noticed any slow down what so ever even with extremely heavy multitasking. The Battery life is about 25% longer than the 5x and charging times are about the same. WiFi reception is not quite as good as the 5x and since I have verizon i can not really speak for the cell reception because i rarely if ever have poor reception. the 5x may be a little bit better indoors.
Call quality is great, there is a lot of bass in the ear piece which is nice. The PA review really came down a little harsh on this but they were very unrealistic with their review.

The phone smokes around the board (I am coming from an iPhone 6) but Camera quality is less than the 5x but much quicker to open. I marked down everyday usage just because the phone is huge.... I have average size hands and using the phone i had to reach and always felt like i would drop it... a case is necessary (5x dont need one) and the phone is a lot larger to pocket and tougher to get in and out of the pocket. Felt like i was going to drop it alot of the time when taking it out of my pocket.

Build quality
10.0
Great quality but the metal makes me nervous for durability
Reception
9.0
WiFi reception was not as good as 5x (especially on 5GHz [I have multiple 802.11AC AP)
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
speakers are amazing and loud
Camera
9.0
Quick to launch but quality not as good as 5x
UI speed
10.0
Can heavily multitask with no problem
Everyday usage
7.0
HUGE PHONE
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
amazing display
Battery
10.0
crazy good battery and recharge times

Pros

  • beautiful screen
  • EXTREMELY LOUD and crisp stereo speakers
  • crazy fast UI
  • Stock android
  • camera launch speed
  • Can handle heavy multitasking with absolutely not stutter
  • amazing battery life and recharge time
  • Call quality
  • Reception
  • Fingerprint scanner is crazy fast and accurate

Cons

  • HUGE PHONE
  • Feels delicate
  • Camera quality not as good as 5x
  • Chinese manufacturer
  • Flash is not that bright

applesnapple93 alternatives:

6 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Report

baldilocks posted on Nov 29, 2015, 3:17 PM
Posts: 1494; Member since: Dec 14, 2008

10.0

PhoneArena gets it wrong again.

baldilocks has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

How the Nexus 5 got a 9.5 and this phone got only an 8.8, shows the degradation of PhoneArena reviewers. This phone does everything the Nexus 5 ever did at a much smoother pace AND with a premium build quality and camera. Trust the user reviews instead.

Build quality
10.0
All metal body. Gorilla glass 4. Excellent.
Reception
10.0
Seems to work in places my Nexus 5 doesn't.
Call quality
10.0
Can't go wrong here. Crystal clear.
Internet
10.0
Why is this even a rating? All phones do internet well.
Multimedia
10.0
With built in apps or 3rd party apps, this phone runs all multimedia without any hiccups or slowdowns.
Camera
10.0
Finally a Nexus with a SPECTACULAR camera.
UI speed
10.0
So smooth.
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Get's bright enough in my experience.
Battery
9.0
For it's size it could last a tad longer, but I am not going to complain.

Pros

  • Vanilla Android
  • Metal Build
  • Camera
  • Dual Speakers
  • USB C
  • Super fast UI
  • Large bright AMOLED screen

Cons

  • No expandable storeage
  • No wireless charging

25 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Report

MotoFoner posted on Nov 18, 2015, 4:09 PM
Posts: 34; Member since: May 11, 2015

10.0

Finest phone I've ever seen

MotoFoner has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Bar none, the absolute best, baddest, sexiest phone I've ever seen or owned. It is a constant joy to use and I'm taking pictures like a pro with its superb camera and laser focus. I still keep my N6 as a backup, but the N6P has exceeded my wildest expectations and made a Huawei believer out of me.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
Wish I could give camera an "11" rating!
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
If it was 5.96" like thew N6, it would be better.
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Unbelievably great phone
  • Camera is a dream
  • Sleek, sexy
  • Feels incredibly premium
  • It is like "the other woman" in my life

Cons

  • Display could be a little bit larger, like the N6

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report

edlorens posted on Mar 10, 2018, 1:28 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 10, 2018

2.0

I HATE MY NEXUS 6P HUAWEI!

edlorens has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I loved the phone the first 3-4 months. I was looking for the large phone with great photo and video quality. Google Nexus got much better colors that many other phones plus a great gorilla glass. After a short time all that became worthless as soonest I disconnect the phone from the power source within 10 sec. the phone is shutting down. It takes extremely long time to charge it back. I bought Nexus 6P brand new, directly from Google, everything I believe the top of the line for about $700.
The battery is the worst. I can read articles as long as I am sitting very close by and connected to electricity. Forget making the spontaneous photo. I am constantly angry and frustrated by this phone. Really, I HATE THAT PHONE! I would give it no more than half the star!

Build quality
2.0
Reception
1.0
Call quality
1.0
Internet
3.0
Multimedia
3.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
2.0
Everyday usage
1.0
Text input
2.0
Display
2.0
Battery
1.0

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

colectionarul posted on Oct 01, 2017, 4:08 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 29, 2013

8.0

A good phone but with battery and software issues

colectionarul has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Both this phone on 21.09.2016 an exactly one year later on 21.09.2017 it entered in bootloop. For most of the time it was a very good phone, gorgeous screen, great camera (point and shoot), very good sound quality because of the 2 front facing speakers, good build quality, fast charging, fast fingerprint senzor
After about 5-6 months i noticed that the battery life is shorter , couldn't get thru the day without a power bank.
Something annoying about this phone is that it freezes sometimes and then restarts, usually when i use Google Play Music (i use it online with a subscription),happens once a month, and if you look the issue online other users have similar problems. Last time it freazed wouldn't power up, just the Google logo apeared, and then it restarted and so on. I had Android 8 Oreo on it.

Loved the phone but i am disappointed with it, now i have a LG G6.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
7.0
Display
9.0
Battery
4.0

Pros

  • good build quality
  • good camera
  • great sound
  • gorgeous screen
  • stock android
  • good fingerprint senzor
  • fast charging

Cons

  • software issues (freazez and reboots)
  • battery is weak

Is this review helpful?

Report

rkoshi posted on Jun 19, 2017, 11:27 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 19, 2017

8.0

Good design, poor battery

rkoshi has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

The phone has a great design and also performed well. The problem is the battery life shortened. The phone battery is also not user replaceable. The battery should have been more thoroughly tested to operate out of the warranty period to give users the chance to experience a good product rather than simply only having the battery MTBF be about the length of the warranty period!

Build quality
8.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Battery
1.0

Pros

  • screen size
  • storage
  • functionality
  • responsiveness
  • design

Cons

  • battery

Is this review helpful?

Report

tu2friend posted on Apr 27, 2017, 7:41 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 27, 2017

9.0

Everything is perfect except Battery

tu2friend has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Everything is perfect except the battery runs down very fast. Moreover, the charger plug is a bit loose, it is always not connect with cable, must push an usb c plug bit harder into the connector. Furthermore, the phone is turn off by itself when the battery is run down to 10%

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
8.0
Sound is not clear
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
6.0

Pros

  • The system is always up to date
  • Great camera
  • Fast internet connection.

Cons

  • Battery is the worst, run down very fast
  • Type C charger problem when connect to the phone

Is this review helpful?

Report

royalmarine posted on Feb 10, 2017, 8:11 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 10, 2017

8.0

good phone for short period

royalmarine has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

i have nexus 6p 32gb
i have it approx 11 month
got it repaired on January 2017 and my motherboard was changed
now it has again some problem with proximity sensor and battery drain
when i got this service center they couldn't find my imei no.
it was my good luck that i got the phone to same service center so they accepted it
never trust on Chinese product
i got to know that this device cost is under 15000
and they charged it so high(35000) with brand name of google ,there is nothing much to be proud of this device rather than name of google
nothing could be expected from such companies.

Build quality
7.0
Reception
5.0
Call quality
7.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
6.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
5.0

Is this review helpful?

Report

inputoutput posted on Feb 08, 2017, 1:21 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 08, 2017

10.0

I love My Nexus 6P

inputoutput has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I love this phone. It improves on the Nexus 6P in almost every way. The UI is so smooth. If you were thinking about getting one. Go get it. Its the best Nexus made in my opinion. I should have gotten one sooner.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
This phone has style and grace and performance. it never stutters or lags. Clean interface. Excellent price. Updates first!.

Pros

  • Camera
  • Dual Front facing speakers
  • Gold color is beautifully done
  • Charges really fast about 90 mins
  • Oleophobic coating
  • USB Type-C
  • 3450 mAh battery

Cons

  • Not water proofing
  • No wireless charging

inputoutput alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

o1kristina posted on Nov 20, 2016, 11:26 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 14, 2016

10.0

My kind of phone

o1kristina has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I have been changing phones trying out new iPhones to see how they work and even the new Google pixel hoping to beat this current back-up phone (Nexus 6p) I have but I keep on going back to this phone. Although the new phones do have crisp pictures and super-fast processors but so does this phone even after a year released. This phone still has great picture quality in low light and I can customize the themes and keyboard and overall it just works fantastic for me. People say that Google apps are great on iPhones but are not the best functioning apps on a Android but that's not true. It works so efficiently on this Google phone. I love-love-love this phone and I'm so glad I kept this phone after trying out other phones for a week and I'm pretty sure I won't be trying another phone for a long time. Its sad that the review on this website (not the user review) of this phone is so low because this is truly an underrated phone.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • Waterproof
  • Type C chargers

Is this review helpful?

Report

saeedshakil posted on Jul 11, 2016, 12:11 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 18, 2014

10.0

best smartphone of 2015

saeedshakil has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

best android smart phone of 2016.great build quality,great camera,super fast android experience,fast fingerprint,good display,great speaker.overall its dammmmmmmmmm awesome phone.only one negative side : no micro sd card slot.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

tonywf posted on Jul 04, 2016, 12:49 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 30, 2015

10.0

Excellent Phone!

tonywf has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I bought a Nexus 6P as a replacement phone for my Samsung S6, and it was an excellent purchase. The S6 came with lots of issues, and the Nexus 6P answered most of those.

On the Plus side: Better battery life (although it is still not perfect with heavy use, considering the size of the battery). Excellent processor speed, great quality build (it is a large phone), and since it is a Google-based OS, ordered online, with a separate installed micro chip from my provider, it has none of the bloatware from the providers that accompanies those phones you buy from the brick-and-mortar stores. This makes for a better phone. Also, the camera, is very good, although if you are looking for editing tools you will need to install a third party app/software to accomplish this.

Also, the type C-cord charges really quickly (quicker than the Samsung fast charger, IMO), and is the future of wire charging for smartphones. I am surprised more smartphone makers are not using it. In addition, Huawei (the manufacturer of the 6P), gives you two cords (one long, with a type C-cord plug on both sides, with a quick charge power adapter, along with a second, shorter USB cord for your car or workplace charge). This was a nice surprise, and I hope it is a harbinger for future phones and manufacturers' models.

Negative(s): No SD micro card/removable battery/wireless charging. This is THE one thing that prevented me from getting this phone for as long as I did because it was my biggest criticism of...  

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
This phone in almost every way comes stripped down, and if you need to extensively edit your photos you will have to install a third party app and integrate it with your photos to do so.
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0
The battery actually lasts fairly well compared to its competitors, but it would seem for its size that it should have lasted longer. For me, that is about a full day with heavy use.

Pros

  • Great build
  • Stripped down OS (no bloatware)
  • Fast Charge Type-C Cable Cord

Cons

  • No removable battery
  • No SD micro card slot

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

sany666 posted on Jun 25, 2016, 4:11 AM
Posts: 3; Member since: Nov 16, 2015

9.0

This is one of the best under 35k smartphone

sany666 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

What i liked most is its Rear Camera pics with HDR+ feature enabled, UHD videos, Sl-Mo 240fps videos, Stock Marshmallow with regular security updates, excellent signal catching capability, flagship looks and Design.Runs on SD 810, which has 8 cores with up to 2ghz speed. Runs smoothly. Accurate GPS and Navigation with Compass
Nexus 6P is an awesome phone. My full hands on experience here
http://www.voyage361.com/2016/06/nexus-6p-full-rev​iew.html with all the sample pics and videos

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • camera
  • battery
  • flagship Design
  • GPS and sensors
  • signal catching capability
  • stock andriod

Cons

  • no dual SIM
  • no FM
  • no expandable storage
  • heating issue

sany666 alternatives:

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

bravadomizzou posted on Jun 08, 2016, 1:27 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 08, 2016

9.0

Nexus 6P

bravadomizzou has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Pretty good phone. My biggest complaint would be the UI speed, seems overall slower on daily basis than when I had my Nexus 5. Also I don't like the button placement of the power button; They should have put it on the top or the other side of the phone; It is difficult to differentiate between the power and volume buttons in your pocket. Speakers are too loud, but you can control that so I would say that's a plus.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
7.0
UI and keyboard is regularly laggy.
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
8.0
Keyboard is often laggy
Display
10.0
Best display I have had on a phone.
Battery
8.0
Don't let the specs mislead you, the battery life plummeted after a few weeks. Barely makes it through a day.

Pros

  • Screen quality
  • Fingerprint sensor

Cons

  • Slow UI
  • Glass on back
  • Battery life

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

PJA_in_Boston posted on Feb 10, 2016, 1:02 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 10, 2016

9.0

Terrible choice for a user of Verizon Wireless and Microsoft Exchange

PJA_in_Boston has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The 6P is a terrible choice for Verizon Wireless customers who use Microsoft Exchange for email, calendar, etc. The only available apps that work with Exchange calendar and email services are Google mail and Google Calendar, to which one can add an exchange account. However, the Google apps are cumbersome substitutes for well-designed apps that vendors of locked phones have to supply in order to do business. Furthermore, there is no functional voicemail app that is compatible with Verizon Wireless. (try googing "verizon visual voicemail nexus 6p"). Thus unless you want to subscribe to a completely separate voicemail service, you have no way of accessing voicemail messages that you've removed from Verizon's call-in service. Finally, the highly-touted "do not disturb" function goes on at random times, which means you may miss important calls. (It works properly when the phone is in "safe mode", but as soon as you're running non-Google apps, you may well have a problem.) For me, this all turns out to be a waste of close to $600 and countless hours, because unfortunately, it took me past the "return for full refund" deadline to fully understand the nature and magnitude of the problems and the inconvenience I bought into with this phone.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
2.0
Major issues on Verizon wireless with: no functional voicemail app, random switching into "do not disturb mode" (i.e., missing calls), poor functionality of only available, usable mail and calendar apps (Gmail and Google Calendar) with Microsoft Exchange.
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Good hardware

Cons

  • Crippling software-related ussues

2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Report

abhimanya posted on Jan 10, 2016, 10:34 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 10, 2016

10.0

Amazing performance at low price (usa)

abhimanya has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It is an amazing phone with good ram management. Display is superb. Sound is good. Finger print scanner is the best thing in this product. Snappy phone. Good value for money. When it comes to performance it outperform many other competitor companies.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

siveZ posted on Jan 02, 2016, 7:35 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 01, 2016

10.0

The ultimate Android experience

siveZ has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

There is no perfect smartphone, but Nexus 6P is definitely among the best. Huawei did their very best, especially for their first take to create a Nexus phone. Even despite some cons the phone performs very well eveywhere and never falls behind the competition.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Unique Gorilla Glass and metal unibody design
  • Extremely loud front-facing stereo speakers
  • Rear-facing fingerprint scanner
  • USB Type-C with Power Delivery 2.0 and fast charging
  • Great display color accuracy
  • Battery life
  • Camera is among the best
  • Performance and RAM management

Cons

  • Battery is not user replaceable
  • No wireless charging
  • Lacks microSD slot for storage expansion
  • Camera lacks OIS
  • USB is still 2.0
  • Big top and bottom bezels
  • No FM radio

siveZ alternatives:

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

yousefs3eeed posted on Dec 29, 2015, 2:16 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 11, 2015

9.0

nexus 6p

yousefs3eeed has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

amazing in every thing
but the size too big
camera is good
display not very good like note5
design very good
finger print very fast and you do not need to open screen from the power and touch the finger print.. just touch finer print and it is open directly

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
2.0
Battery
9.0

0 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Report

G1GAP1G posted on Dec 27, 2015, 3:42 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 27, 2015

10.0

Best. Phone. Ever.

G1GAP1G has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It's easily one of the best phones ever, for less money than the competition. Google delivered this year with a phone that hits the 5 pillars of a great phone out of the park: an interesting design, lag-free performance, a great camera, a gorgeous display, and a big battery. Only missing a few features but those are forgivable for the price.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
By turning off NFC and bluetooth scanning and closing out of apps this thing can go for 6+ hours of screen on time

Pros

  • Fantastic battery life
  • Beautiful screen
  • Blazing fast preformance
  • Two front facing speakers
  • Fast charging
  • Great camera quality
  • Stock Android with update priority
  • Fingerprint reader is faster than Apple's
  • Big Battery

Cons

  • No removable battery or micro SD
  • No OIS
  • No wireless charging

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Report

gdzjuba posted on Dec 04, 2015, 12:23 PM
Posts: 2; Member since: Dec 28, 2011

8.0

Good but serious (for me) display issue

gdzjuba has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Display uses Pulse-width modulation which I perceive as flickering. The less the brightness, the more flickering I see. It's not just my copy: replacement phone does the same thing. Bluetooth connection is worse than on my older phones: I tried several BT headsets that work OK with other phones, and connection is breaking up all the time when the phone is in my pocket.

Build quality
8.0
Dust already accumulated in speaker slots
Reception
7.0
Bluetooth connection is worse than my nexus 4
Call quality
8.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
8.0
Not the phone's fault: android itself needs faster UI
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
8.0
Display
5.0
Display uses Pulse-width modulation which I perceive as flickering
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • excellent resolution
  • stock android
  • big screen
  • not heavy

Cons

  • Display flickers
  • Bluetooth stutters more than my old phones
  • bulky for it's screen size

6 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Report

rlaffoon1 posted on Nov 17, 2015, 6:24 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 17, 2015

10.0

Upgrading from HTC M8 and I love it!

rlaffoon1 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I wanted to upgrade my M8 and this fits the bill perfectly! Great build quality and super smooth Android Marshmallow. Phone width is perfect but it is a little tall. Speakers are not as good as the M8 but very close. After using the fingerprint sensor, I would say it's now a must have feature for all phones.

If it was 5.5" and had OIS it would be perfect. Overall very impressed!

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Android Marshmallow
  • 2K Screen
  • Front Facing Speakers
  • Build Quality
  • Battery

Cons

  • Tall Device (5.5" would be better for me)
  • No OIS

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report

ITpanda posted on Nov 10, 2015, 8:38 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 08, 2015

10.0

Nexus 6p

ITpanda has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great phone all-around however I wish it had OIS. I'll just have to get a gimbal or tripod for filming important occasions. Development Community is great. Also being a global phone means my carrier has not strings on me, also when I travel I can buy prepaid and keep using my device just about anywhere I go.
Love that all alarms are labeled with the names of different gases(One more thing to nerd out on).

Build quality
9.0
Great build quality, but feels not as premium as some devices on market.
Reception
10.0
Reception much better than my last phone, probably the new antennas.
Call quality
9.0
Near landline quality
Internet
10.0
Faster but more importantly much more stabile than my last device. WiFi, LTE, 3G (Sprint)
Multimedia
10.0
Best dual facing speakers on market pair with great ooed screen.
Camera
8.0
Awesome, except no OIS
UI speed
10.0
It's snappy!
Everyday usage
9.0
At time of release best phone for genuine nerd, however without ois capturing your kids on video without a tripod or gimbal may tarnish the experience.
Text input
10.0
Never really had any issues with text input on touchscreen so might not be the best to rate for this
Display
10.0
By itself nothing to complain about. I could complain that it's not the best, however its a great display and don't wish to beat it down just because its not the highest density display on market.
Battery
10.0
Again not the best person to rate this because its my first quick charge device, but it charges fast and I don't see me having any issues playing/gaming all day with a few charges throughout the day.

Pros

  • Pure Google Experience
  • Fast Charging
  • Big Battery
  • Nexus Imprint (fingerprint scanner)
  • Global Phone (works nearly everywhere)
  • Nexus Update Priority
  • Excellent Developer Community
  • Hidden Nerdiness

Cons

  • Camera Missing OIS

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.