Liveblog: Nokia annoucnes its 41MP Lumia smartphone

Liveblog: Nokia annoucnes its 41MP Lumia smartphone
We've waited patiently enough, and now it's finally time to welcome the 41-megapixel Lumia smartphone, the so-called Nokia Lumia 1020! Ever since the introduction of the Nokia 808 PureView at MWC 2012, people have been asking when they will be able to get that innovative camera technology in the far more contemporary package of a Windows Phone device. We'll finally be able to answer this today, as Nokia is expected to unveil the PureView-powered Lumia 1020, hopefully along with a release date.

If you've been looking forward to seeing the Lumia 1020 (aka EOS) announced, you'll surely be glad to know that we'll have an almost fatal dose of coverage as the event unfolds later today. In addition to our first impressions from the 1020, the specs comparisons and so on, you'll also be able to follow the announcement event itself via the liveblog the you can find below, so that you can get the details as they come.

Be sure to return to this post for the start of the presentation, which should begin at about: 11AM ET | 10AM CT | 9AM MT | 8AM PT | 3PM GMT | 5PM CET


Related phones

Lumia 1020
  • Display 4.5 inches
    1280 x 768 pixels
  • Camera 41 MP (Single camera)
    1.2 MP front
  • Hardware Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Plus, 2GB RAM
  • Storage 32GB,
  • Battery 2000 mAh
  • OS Windows Phone 8.1

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless