x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

Apple iPhone 4s User Reviews

8.1 Based on 56 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet7.8/10
Call quality8.1/10
Battery6.9/10
Reception8.1/10
Display8.1/10
Build quality8.6/10
Text input8.2/10
Everyday usage8/10
UI speed8.1/10
Camera8.5/10
Multimedia8.2/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Scottl878
posted on 28 Mar 2015, 15:45 (Posts: 6; Member since: 29 Jan 2015)

5

Too small and lots of alternatives

Scottl878 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This phone is very small I find it hard to text on it the screen should be at 4inches I don't recommend this phone. It's funny how a 3.5inch screen has a high priority and videos look small on this display.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 3/10
Display 4/10
Battery 3/10

Pros

  • High Resolution Display
  • Camera
  • Built quality
  • Sound is good
  • High quality apps

Cons

  • Too small of a display
  • Ios is boring
  • Storage gets filled up quickly
  • No Microsd card
  • Battery
  • Sometimes doesn't recognise wifi

Scottl878 alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ashoaib
posted on 26 Feb 2014, 14:38 (Posts: 3229; Member since: 15 Nov 2013)

1

worst phone I ever had

Ashoaib has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

The worst phone, I ever owned... I purchased it due to iphone's foolish hype.. slowly slowly I began to realise this phone is nothing then just a hype... before I was badly disappointed with nokia C7...

Build quality 1/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10 Receiving calls n sms is ok... but this hugely expensive phone is not suppose to be good for this purpose only....
Text input 1/10 Due to very small screen, it is easy to make mistakes
Display 1/10 Bcoz it is a very small display
Battery 1/10

14 out of 72 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

deathyyy
posted on 01 Jul 2012, 08:56 (Posts: 101; Member since: 20 Dec 2011)

9

Simple, yet quality device.

deathyyy has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Unless you're willing to do the work to jailbreak your device and customize it, what you see with the iPhone is what you get. If what you want is a good camera, a nice looking screen (if you don't need a larger screen), a smooth and simple UI, good battery life, and the music player you've probably been used to for forever now.

I have zero issues with my device, and if there is an issue it's with an app and a 30 second soft reset has yet to fail me in fixing any issue. The browsers available are definitely more disappointing than android, and just as a general rule of thumb the smaller screen is not conducive to full site browsing, but the pages render and load fast enough, so i'm not liable to complain.

The bottom line, if you want a simple, smooth and extremely reliable device- get an iPhone. If you want to tweak and change every thing you can to your device, have 4G, or can't do the under 4" screen, get an Android.


(Please give us bluetooth options in iOS6!)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Fast, smooth UI
  • Quality camera
  • Battery life
  • Hi density display
  • Reliability
  • iCloud

Cons

  • Lack of bluetooth functionality
  • Lack of flash
  • No expandable memory

23 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

taco50
posted on 08 Jun 2012, 01:57 (Posts: 5506; Member since: 08 Oct 2009)

10

Android users switch

taco50 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Are you a frustrated android user? Tired of force closes, buggy apps and malware? Want a phone that works? Would you like to get software updates?

There's an answer. Get an iPhone.

Ps extra bonus Google can't harvest your data.

Build quality 9/10 Perfect if it was more durable
Reception 10/10 Great reception everywhere, but I have Verizon
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10 Easily the best browser on a phone
Multimedia 10/10 iTunes and iPod. Enough said.
Camera 10/10 Amazing camera
UI speed 10/10 Buttery smooth
Everyday usage 10/10 Phone does everything and more with great battery life.
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • User interface
  • Screen
  • Apps
  • Stable

Cons

  • Not 4g

16 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rahulcena5565
posted on 17 Mar 2012, 04:43 (Posts: 57; Member since: 01 Nov 2010)

10

IF you dont have an iPhone, you are a dumb ass

rahulcena5565 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Amazing phone! Fluid Ui, Amazing screen, The Apps are dazzling and the Ecosystem is the Killerest part. iCloud is a Bliss and the Camera is Top Notch. Sold my Xperia Arc S For this and i am glad i did.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • THE BEST PHONE EVER

Cons

  • BATTERY

11 out of 48 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

christianqwerty
posted on 30 Jan 2012, 18:44 (Posts: 467; Member since: 05 May 2011)

10

Iphone4s

christianqwerty has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone is amazing, no problems, reboots, or restarts, it just works. It is sort of boring, thats why there is cydia and the app store. Great camera, it has replaced my point and shoot. Battery is OKAY, was expecting better. I love it, and it looks very snazzy in white

Build quality 10/10 No squeeks, or plastic so make it feel cheap
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10 Very fast, even with it being jailbroken
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 Typing is so easy
Display 9/10 The screen is really sharp, but it is small compared to more recent phones
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Back camera
  • quality
  • 4g speeds (att)
  • Apps

Cons

  • Battery Life
  • Small screen
  • lousy front camera

20 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Windsponge
posted on 06 Jan 2012, 06:37 (Posts: 92; Member since: 01 Nov 2009)

10

This is more than an I Phone 4

Windsponge has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This phone has much to offer over the 4. Siri maybe beta but it is better than anything else. It is smooth and the quality of games and other apps are the best. I have Androids that I am not using, they are not bad phones but too many issues for me. I know everyone wants to feel theirs is the best and it is truly a matter of preference. I much prefer the iPhone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 Better than most I have used. So this rating is comparative.

Pros

  • SIRI
  • App quality
  • ease of use
  • don't have to reset all the time

Cons

  • I would like to have a larger screen

13 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Nathan
posted on 05 Dec 2011, 00:01 (Posts: 85; Member since: 14 Jul 2011)

6

Keep your old iPhone 4

Nathan has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

If you have an iPhone 4, I would not recommend upgrading unless you really want too. Just wait for the iPhone 5 and skip on the iPhone 4S. Siri is just in its BETA form and if you have to have it, get it on your jailbrocken iPhone 4.

Build quality 4/10
Reception 3/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 8/10
Display 6/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Dual-core processor and great camera.

Cons

  • Nothing much has changed...

Nathan alternatives:

23 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

c.hack
posted on 02 Dec 2011, 14:22 (Posts: 603; Member since: 09 Dec 2009)

10

Great step up from Android

c.hack has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

After going through 3 Droids in 3 months all with buggy OS releases, I finally gave up and got the iPhones 4s with hesitation.

I'm very pleasantly surprised.

Pros
- The multitasking is even better than my DX2
- The phone never hesitates or stalls like all my Droids did
- The phone has been 100% stable - not a single crash in 5 weeks. My DX and DX2 would crash at least once / day
- The camera is awesome - and fast. Puts my old Droids to shame.
- Tons of accessories are available
- Very high quality screen - much better than any Moto Droid I ever used
- All the memory is actually available for apps (unlike Android)
- Great size for one handed use
- Great build quality
- Reception on VZW is as good as my DX and DX2 - much better than the HTC DInc and DInc2 my other family members have

Cons
- Glass back makes the phone fragile - needs a case
- Turn-by-turn nav is not as good as Android - solved with 99 cent app
- Wish the screen was bigger for seeing the nav

I have no regrets

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

25 out of 40 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tafree04
posted on 26 Oct 2011, 14:28 (Posts: 6; Member since: 07 Jun 2010)

9

Awesome Phone!!!

tafree04 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

awesome phone. I've owned a lot of different phones including other iPhone models and this is the best phone that I've used. My only complaint is that the screen could be a bit bigger. I was hoping for a 4 in display. But at least now you can customize notification tones. Hoping an app such as zedge will be available for iOS.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Great display
  • Super responsive to touch
  • Great feel
  • Fast
  • Great call quality

Cons

  • Not LTE
  • Screen could be a little bigger (4 inches prefer)

20 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

iKingTrust
posted on 16 Oct 2011, 14:22 (Posts: 716; Member since: 27 Jul 2011)

10

The best phone out

iKingTrust has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

ihave waited in line for hours for this phone. I am not disappointed. Apple never fails to make me happy. This is THE best iPhone to date. I am in love with SIRI feature. I just cant wait to grow with the future iPhones.

Build quality 10/10 If it aint broke dont fix it. The best build out.
Reception 10/10 Much better
Call quality 10/10 I could not believe how clear my first call was.
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 It's an iPhone
Camera 10/10 Takes better pictures than my digital cam
UI speed 10/10 Super fast
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 SIRI makes it easy to text while driving. It is so much safer. Thank you Apple/SIRI
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 Perfect. I have not charged in almost 2 days

Pros

  • Apple made

Cons

12 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JoséPro
posted on 09 Apr 2016, 19:07 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Apr 2016)

9

iPhone 4s - Old But Gold

JoséPro has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I have my iPhone 4s since almost 4 years ago, and I wouldn't switch this phone for other phone. My first love (in the world of technology) was this phone. It sometimes can annoy you because he his old but in the end you love him.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

pionovski
posted on 12 Feb 2016, 05:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Feb 2016)

9

Compact!

pionovski has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Purchased in 2011 and still working. Even just VGA front camera and outdated 8 Mega rear, still best compared with 13 Mega camera. Also impressive performance cause its only 512 MB RAM.
If Apple release 4S with 6 spech (camera, processor, RAM etc) I will buy one, indeed.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • compact size
  • great build quality
  • impressive performance in 512 MB class

Cons

  • battery
  • lacks of 4G
  • only VGA front camera

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

MCSnapTurtle
posted on 23 Jul 2015, 03:43 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Jul 2015)

7

Good Phone But An Old Phone

MCSnapTurtle has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I've had this phone for about 3 1/2 years now. It was a amazing phone in the first few years, however, after three years, the phone's battery is really bad and iOS 8 doesn't run that smoothly. I am also not able to use many apps due to the aging components.

Build quality 9/10 Many of my friend's iPhone 4s's screens are broken due to drops. However, the Glass and Metal Chassis feels very good in the hand.
Reception 6/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 5/10 After 3 years, the phone lags when using ANY app.
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 3/10

Pros

  • Excellent Build Quality
  • Good Screen Resolution (780p)
  • Simple, Easy To Use OS
  • Easy To Use One-Handed

Cons

  • Small Screen (3.5")
  • Battery Not User Replaceable
  • Lacks MicroSD Storage Expansion
  • iOS Lacks Customization
  • Low Ram (512MB)
  • Weak Processor
  • Low Storage Capacity (16GB Model)
  • Weak Battery Life

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

stepan1262
posted on 04 Jun 2015, 02:45 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Jun 2015)

9

Iphone 4 is the best phone ever made

stepan1262 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

i have had this phone for three and a half years and it is still my favourite phone. it still works fine even with heavy applications (but sometimes it lags.) I do not want to change it because phones that are on the market right now are horrible compared to iphone 4s.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 5/10
Display 5/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • awesome glass design
  • really comfy in the hand
  • cost itself
  • iOS

Cons

  • small display
  • bad battery
  • slow (really old phone)

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

gilant
posted on 21 Apr 2015, 08:44 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Apr 2015)

8

Web design & development

gilant has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

very good.... bt need to update. some times is came to hang... and not so flaxyble to use... you can give some of your... update program with the phon.... like... mood on game... temperature testing....

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 7/10
Display 7/10
Battery 6/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

miss_leigh98
posted on 31 Mar 2015, 05:34 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Mar 2015)

9

iPhone 4s- GREAT PHONETO BUY!!!!

miss_leigh98 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I've had this phone for a while now! I still love it but I am getting iPhone 5c, the reason for getting a new phone is because I want the iPhone 5c but would deffo go back to a 4s if I needed too! The iPhone 4s has good things about it, the only problem I have is the battery but that's okay with me, most iPhones i have had, the battery has gone. But I have found if you turn the brightness down and keep clearling your apps by double tapping the home button the phone last longer

Build quality 9/10 Great phone but cracks easy.
Reception 9/10 Sometimes lags but still recommend
Call quality 8/10 Signal goes sometimes
Internet 10/10 Great service
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • Display
  • Text

Cons

  • Battery

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hashankas
posted on 31 Dec 2014, 19:16 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Aug 2014)

9

awesome phone

hashankas has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

this is the best phone i hv ever had. great build quality. no any lags. ui is so smooth. only problem i hv is the btry life and the issue tht u can't downgrade to u earlier ios. awesome display. call quality is pretty decent. although the reception is not tht good. bt as for a 4 year old phone it's the best out there

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • display
  • build quality
  • no lags

Cons

  • battery life
  • can't downgrade

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

iphonereview
posted on 07 Nov 2014, 17:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Nov 2014)

8

Best BUILT iphone, although not as speedy, and a tiny display

iphonereview has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The phone compared to the latest smartphones has a slow processor, and a tiny screen, although it is the best build phone (i believe) ever made, with quality materials that cant be beat. Best phone on the market if your looking to save a little money, other options (if your willing to sped 600$+) is an iphone 5s.

Build quality 10/10 All, glass with no plastic, the best build quality in an apple phone
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Build Quality
  • Sleek Design

Cons

  • Speed (Really shows its age)
  • ios 8

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tucktom666
posted on 24 Aug 2014, 05:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Aug 2014)

10

Still one of the best

tucktom666 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Actually still better than most Android phones out there. Perfect size, not the best on iOS 7, but still pretty damn good. I like the glass, if you're worried about breaking it then either don't get one, don't drop it, or get a good case for it. Great phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Perfect size
  • Nice solid build
  • Great UI
  • Still better than most Androids

Cons

  • Battery life not so good with iOS 7. But hey, I can live with that.

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bobert1717
posted on 20 Apr 2014, 19:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Apr 2014)

10

Awesome phone

bobert1717 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Great all around phone for every day. Amazing camera super super fast, awesome apps paid and free. Beautiful display and colours, super fast on internet. Superb crisp sound and virtually every song i can think of available. I've dropped it hundreds of times and over time it has still held up physically and virtually. Overall it is the best phone I've ever had.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dlaxer47
posted on 12 Apr 2014, 21:48 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Apr 2014)

2

don't even think about it

dlaxer47 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

IPhones suck and I can't believe I dropped 200 on the iPhone 4 plus siri, worst purchase of my life... the screen is tiny and the colors are horrible. Ios is a jail. Hense the term jailbreak .. and whose idea was it to put glass on the part that gets dropped on the most??

Build quality 2/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 4/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 2/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • cute

Cons

  • small
  • ios is bad
  • everything

8 out of 43 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

miki298
posted on 04 Jan 2014, 12:38 (Posts: 3; Member since: 04 Jan 2014)

9

Great phone

miki298 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

It's a great phone,but the thing i hate the most is the lack of SD card and non removable battery,but the thing i hate the most is iOS 7.You are forced to upgrade sooner or later,but with iOS 6 the phone is awsome.The camera is great,so are the speakers,the mic is fantastic,the build quality is fenomenal,the phone is awsome

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10 The call quality is good but it's not perfect
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 The keyboard is so comfortable to use
Display 9/10 The display is amazing,wish it was a little bigger though
Battery 7/10 i have iOS 7 installed and the battery stinks,i used iOS 6 for a couple of days and the battery is good but with iOS 7 its awfull

Pros

  • Build quality
  • Loud speakers
  • Fast
  • Stable
  • Great display (326 ppi)
  • Amazing Camera
  • Siri
  • Bluetooth 4.0

Cons

  • No microSD card
  • non removable battery
  • battery lasts short(but with iOS 7)
  • OS isn't customizable like Android
  • lack of bluetooth sharing

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Davpo
posted on 07 Nov 2013, 14:09 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Nov 2013)

9

IMMAPC

Davpo has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Just agreeing with IMMAPC I bought the 4s and really luv it. Then I tried out the 5C in a shop. I liked the bigger screen. Ok, it doesnt really make a lot of difference, other than allowing you to see one or two more items more. So then I was actually able to handle the 5C Like, not with the safety clip attached. But actually hold the phone in my hand. That was when I turned back to the 4S The 4S is far more enjoyable to hold. It becomes part of your hand. It made the 5C feel like a larger boat in a smaller river. Sort of akward. Almost cumbersome. After all, whatever you are doing on the phone, you always have to hold it. So that should be one of the prime factors, and one of the personal things, between you and the phone. In this respect and in comparison wit the larger screen 5c, the 4s is unique and wins on design points. Yay.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • excellent design, perfect `holding` phone
  • able to use one handed.

Cons

  • battery life. But that is a niggle not really a problem

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Dangerfield
posted on 29 Oct 2013, 06:50 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Oct 2013)

10

Still Great!

Dangerfield has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Build quality is outstanding for those people who want to use smartphones even with just one hand. Despite other smartphones having amazingly bigger screens, for me, a phone such as this that fits well in your pocket and that you can control with just one hand is what I can say practical. As to its glass body, well, just a buy a case particularly OB to protect your iPhone well.

As for the reception and call quality, I can say that the iPhone 4S is not the king. There are other smartphones better in that field. The iPhone 4S sometimes struggles to build a better reception, and as a consequence, affects the call quality.

The internet is good. Whether Wi-fi or data, the iPhone 4S really has a great connection. Its browser is also smooth especially in iOS7 which has a better UI.

What I hate about the iPhone is that users can not share files such as music via bluetooth. If you want a smartphone where you can share files via bluetooth, you may want to look for other phones.

The camera is still at its best. With an 8-megapixel camera that shoots 1080p videos, you'll never regret buying this phone. The iPhone 4S features realistic colors after capturing an image. But if you like phones with over-saturated colors of the photos taken, buy other phones.

UI speed is great except with the iOS 7 upgrade particularly in the messages app when the keyboard is open and you try to rotate the screen. That sucks.

Over all, this is a great phone if you like to keep things simple yet elegant.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Pretty much everything except the cons

Cons

  • No file sharing via bluetooth with other phones
  • Glass body, but you can buy various cases for it

Dangerfield alternatives:

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories