x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Ericsson txt pro User Reviews

4.3 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia3.8/10
Internet4/10
Call quality4.3/10
Battery4.5/10
Reception5.8/10
Display4.3/10
Build quality5.5/10
Text input5.8/10
Everyday usage5.3/10
UI speed2.8/10
Camera4.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

akingh
posted on 25 Jan 2014, 22:35 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Jan 2014)

3

how do i connect to internet .?

akingh has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

some one tell me how do i connect to wifi ...or internet through data pack ....?
i got this phone from my elder brother as he never used this phone and i am not able to connect to internet please tell me hoe can i do it ?

Build quality 3/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 3/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 3/10
Text input 4/10
Display 3/10
Battery 4/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

KINGJUAN27
posted on 18 Jul 2012, 02:54 (Posts: 195; Member since: 02 Jul 2012)

6

It's bad, but it's not soooooooo bad! Come on!

KINGJUAN27 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Ok, let's not be too harsh. It is just a low-end feature phone after all. But never ever buy this! Go straight for a smartphone! Smartphones will dominate soon and there will be no room for stupid feature phones anymore. I'm happy this model is getting phased out already! Buh-bye SonyEricsson! I'm buying a Sony Xperia! wohoooo. :D

Build quality 8/10 it's sturdy, in all fairness. it easily fits in your pocket. the slider is good.
Reception 7/10 it's okay. it's decent.
Call quality 6/10 it is between average and good :D no, yes.. no! yes? no. i think yes.
Internet 5/10 it's slowwww. and outdated! i know, i know.. it's just a budget phone, a feature phone. it's wifi is not b/g/n, only b/g, which is verrry slow! it has no 3G or GPS. lol
Multimedia 5/10 it's pooor! it only reads a few video and audio formats. the photo album has the tendency of displaying very pixelated photos. music and radio is average. youtube is slow!
Camera 6/10 the camera is very plain. no flash, no auto-focus, no light sensors! although the photos are goood, but not excellent of course! lmao :D
UI speed 5/10 it was verrrry slow, and tends to hang or freeze a lot until I gave it a software update! SonyEriccson was always nice & accommodating in customer service! (ooops, that was meant to be a little sarcastic!)
Everyday usage 7/10 very average of a feature phone. i mean of a cheap feature phone. it's good.
Text input 8/10 it's quite good although the qwerty keyboard is a lil tough to press. the alphanumeric on screen keypad looks uncreative and boring. there were also lacking symbols.
Display 5/10 there are no available themes! the theme is a perpetually inelegant blue. ughhh.. which i find very frustrating! it's verrry un-customizable! but other factors are good, if not mediocre :)
Battery 8/10 it lasts a day.. ok :)

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Billabong
posted on 07 May 2012, 15:10 (Posts: 2; Member since: 05 May 2012)

7

texting phone

Billabong has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

as we can see this phone aint the best out there in the market
but still is a good phone for those who love texting
aint the best for those who look for a smartphone experience should look for
another options

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 5/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

9811306242
posted on 24 Dec 2011, 10:17 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Dec 2011)

1

WORST CELL WORST SERVICES-SONY ERRICSON TEXT PRO

9811306242 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This cell is the worst cell i have ever used..worst services by sony erricson..
1. low volume
2. camera doesnt have zoom option
3. faces intermittent issue with the sim
4. touchpad freezes
5. lock over the phone is worst
6. slider is poor
7. Battery is very bad
8. worst services by cx care of the sony erricosn
9. difficult to type in touchscreen
10. No inbuilt editting of pics

IN NUTSHELL "WORST CELL"

Build quality 1/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories