x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Ericsson Xperia neo User Reviews

9.3 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera9.3/10
Multimedia9.6/10
Internet9.7/10
Call quality9.3/10
Battery8.6/10
Reception9.1/10
Display10/10
Build quality9.4/10
Text input8.6/10
Everyday usage9.6/10
UI speed9.4/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

karanstyle
posted on 21 Aug 2012, 12:52 (Posts: 188; Member since: 26 Jun 2011)

9

Quality product in cheap price

karanstyle has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

One of the sexiest design like those Nokia Lumia 800 or N9.
Camera is just amazing. I dont feel like to hang my camera around my neck now.
I saw my clicks on HDTV Via DLNA and results were not at all disappointing Neither they were on Mac Book Pro(Retina Display).

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Best Camera(Close to N8)
  • Sexy Design
  • Culmination of Touch Screen & UI feels to be true to life

Cons

  • Call Quality Dropped Since ICS(Main) update
  • Chrome Buttons looses their Shine soon

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

xmun61
posted on 08 Apr 2012, 13:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Apr 2012)

10

I switched from iPhone to Xperia Neo - No Regrets!

xmun61 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Previously owned 2 iPhones (3G and 4S) I couldn't take the poor phone reception quality (constantly dropped calls) any more but most of all I found that having to use iTunes for everything very slow and restricting...Apple seemed to dictate my every move!

I got an Xperia Neo and soon decided that this mid-range smartphone from Sony is so much better than the top of the range iPhone. I am baffled how so many people still think iPhone is so great when there are companies like Sony coming up with such amazing products!

The Neo is great and never fails, camera shoots stunning pics and with 'Media Go' I can just drag & drop large files and music into the phone in minutes (takes hours with iTunes).

All in all this is a great phone. The only slight disapointment is the small internal storage, but I installed a 32GB Micro SD card and now it is fine.

The Neo is also tough and i have dropped it a few times without any problems.

It is also a beautiful design and looks great.

My next phone will definetly be a Sony....probably the Xperia S.

Build quality 10/10 Dropped a few times no problem at all.
Reception 10/10 Never fails
Call quality 10/10 Excellent crisp sound
Internet 10/10 fast & responsive
Multimedia 10/10 Stunning colour
Camera 10/10 Brilliant pics every time
UI speed 10/10 Seems fast enough for me
Everyday usage 10/10 Never fails
Text input 10/10 A bit fiddly in portrait but fine when horizontal
Display 10/10 Sony Bravia...need I say more?
Battery 10/10 Very good

Pros

  • Beautiful design
  • Great camera
  • great phone calls & reception
  • It's a Sony!

Cons

  • none

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ruslan
posted on 07 Apr 2012, 06:31 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Apr 2012)

9

Xperia Neo is outstanding

Ruslan has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

spectacular design ..great performance the UI is just fantastic..and the camera with exmor r sensor is just fabulous.a very compact and handy handset..i am loving it..My experience has been great with Neo, sony ericsson is doing doing a great job in it's xperia lineup, keeping them up to date. and best of all will get an ICS 4.0 update very soon

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Darkerm
posted on 27 Jul 2012, 06:04 (Posts: 172; Member since: 31 Jan 2012)

9

Awesome Android Smartphone

Darkerm has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Really an Awesome Android Smartphone with low price.
Very Good LED Screen.
Good Battery performance.
Nice camera with 8.1 MP and HD video recording.
Browser support Flash and many more.
Will get ISC upgrade soon

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 7/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

elliotsilva
posted on 06 Dec 2011, 03:19 (Posts: 11; Member since: 04 Sep 2011)

10

Xperia Neo Review

elliotsilva has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Very stable phone, and fluid UI, good camera, awesome design and comes with a great price!

My experience has been great with Neo, sony ericsson is doing doing a great job in it's xperia lineup, keeping them up to date, and Ice Cream Sandwich is confirmed.

i do recommend this phone.

Build quality 8/10 feels plasty, but it is well made, the shinny plastic may be isnt the better material here.
Reception 9/10 good reception, even in some garages or elevators.
Call quality 10/10 no complaining here.
Internet 10/10 runs very smooth, even loading 720p videos.
Multimedia 10/10 everything you need, android will assist you.
Camera 9/10 very good camera, and video quality, but it's not as good as a digital camera
UI speed 10/10 extremely fluid for a single core.
Everyday usage 10/10 having a great experience for now, very satisfying
Text input 8/10 the only thing i would improve.
Display 10/10 good colours and resolution
Battery 10/10 i got 4 days usage with a single charge.

Pros

  • Camera 8mpx
  • 720p recording
  • Display
  • Design
  • Good price
  • Getting Icecream Sandwich update
  • Sound quality
  • HDMI

Cons

  • the original keyboard feels tiny
  • the shinny plastic can be a problem if not protected

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

drshehab
posted on 29 Oct 2011, 17:55 (Posts: 1; Member since: 29 Oct 2011)

9

Amazing, incredible, stylish phone

drshehab has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Best phone i have had in many years. marvelous touch, fantastic display, good sound and become better after the software update with x loud enhancement, good battery life, the only drawback is the phone dialer software, i cant find yet the call duration and call timer. apart from this great phone.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Fantastic camera
  • fantastic display
  • marvelous touch screen
  • good looking
  • nice speakers

Cons

  • Battery life like any other droid ( need more life)
  • the phone dialer software does not show call duration and timer

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mady3650
posted on 10 Sep 2011, 13:40 (Posts: 1; Member since: 10 Sep 2011)

9

amazing compared to price

mady3650 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

the phone is amazing with it price value and it has higher specification than an iPhone4.
it feels very good in hand with a very easy and fast touch screen.
the android system is very nice and there is many free applications for every thing from system tools to themes,media and games.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • very beautiful design
  • very good price compared to other phones
  • Android (the first thing u should put in mind when buying a phone these days)
  • 8.1 HD camera
  • 8GB memory included

Cons

  • need more ram (when installing many applications)
  • need more battery life (must charge every day i heavily use it )

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories