x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sanyo SCP-200 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Ed
posted on 06 May 2007, 16:03

5.2

Good phone

I"ve had this phone for a year now, and its a great entry level phone. The screen is small, but bright and clear. The phone is a rock, and the speaker is loud, but does sometimes seem to cut off the voice of the person a little bit. Everything else is good, like the reception, and the features. It doesnt have super phone features but thats okay if your not very tech savvy, or just a talker, and/or txtr.

Design 5/10
Features 2/10
Sound Quality 5/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

X
posted on 11 Nov 2006, 23:12

7.4

Good phone

Good reception, good sound quality. Dont know bout you guys, but I can get web and download ringtones,screensavers etc The downloads have to be purchased thru sprints website unless you get a data cable and the software for your pc. This will cost about 30 bucks.
I paid 4 bucks and downloaded 5 custom wallpapers/screensavers from sprint.
Another good feature...with pcs vision plans you can watch tv on your phone and get unlimited web access.

Overall...this is a great phone. Camera phones always have low quality pictures and are usually much more expensive w/lower quality reception/sound. Mp3 phones might be nice...but for the price of the 2400 you could take the extra money you would have spent on the mp3 phone and buy a REAL mp3 player LOL :P

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Dan
posted on 03 Nov 2006, 17:35

8.4

It's a phone... that's about it.

I love this phone. I've had it for about a year and it's been great, even after a number of drops and scrapes. My favorite thing about it is that it's just a phone. That's it... no camera, no pictures, no music ringers, just a phone. It replaced my 5 year old Motorola Startac and while it's not quite as solid it gets the job done. Text messaging is helpful. The included calendar is pretty weak, but that's why I use Google Calendar with SMS notifications.

Design 10/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

clara valentine
posted on 17 Aug 2006, 00:49

7.4

its pretty good

if ur looking 4 something thats basic and well built this is the phone for you. it comes in pink which i love and its cute in my opinion...anyways its so sturdy it has survived so many drops and still works!!! it may not b flashy but guess who gets reception and has never dropped a call? for 10 bucks its worth it

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

sumgai
posted on 08 Jul 2006, 07:07

7.4

SPC-200

Ok, so the SPC-200 isn't a 4000, and that's okay I guess. For the price It's pretty good, with all around decent reception, and it has text-messaging, and it's really good at letting you call people, which is important to me. If there is one thing that would, and does, drive this phone into the dust, it's the ring tones. Here's a list of "Titles" ; Ska Big Band, Techno beat, Relaxing Melody(which ironically is really upbeat and annoying), Asian melody, Nocturne(some mix between techno and your gameboy). Oh, and if you ever set your ring tone to "tone 6", you will seriously begin thinking about nuking egypt within the second call. Overall, good.

Design 8/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

a person
posted on 17 Jun 2006, 18:33

7

VERY BASIC

i got this phone as a gift. at first i LOVED it. after about two weeks, i got tired of just making calls and tried to see what other things it could do.....ummm not so good.
PROS:
great reception, speaker is loud and clear (sometimes), great battery life

CONS:
if you change the face plates then after about a month the earpiece WILL die out, no internet access, cant download ringers/wallpaper, design isnt all that.

this phone is ONLY for people who only make calls. this is as basic as you can get.

Design 6/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Amanda
posted on 21 Apr 2006, 00:02

8

It's okay

I like my phone okay (I got the pink one) but I don't like the ringtones. I don't think it can receive pics either. But, I think for the whole $10 I paid for it, it was worth it. You get what you pay for and if you want something better you have to pay more.

Design 8/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Ariyeil
posted on 08 Feb 2006, 17:57

5.8

The Sanyo scp-200

The sanyo scp-200 has bad features,because it has no web, you can't use recordings as ringtones,the ringtones are retarded, and you can't download ringtones.

Design 7/10
Features 2/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 4/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

BIG Wally
posted on 03 Jan 2006, 23:47

7.6

It's Not A Laptop

This is a cell phone, guys.. C E L L P H O N E ..
It is not, repeat not, a laptop, gameboy, portable dvd player or android secretary.. I got this El Cheapo
on the recommendation of the local SPRINT factory store---three of their sales reps said it worked better than the more expensive phones, based on their
experience plus what the customers were telling them..
I've had it several weeks, and it gets 4 bars and clear transmission/reception where before I only got 1 or 2 bars and lousy service.. It works really well,
and that's all I'm interested in.

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

chandler
posted on 15 Dec 2005, 15:28

6

i love it

i love my pink phone i dont know why your all complaining i downloaded four rngtones i wanted a new cell phone 4 a year and 4 my b-day it was the best suprise i could have got so i luv my ohone so i dont know why yall r complaning anyways im chandler and thats my opinion chandler

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Dawn
posted on 10 Dec 2005, 20:08

7.4

Sanyo SCP-200

I just got the Sanyo SCP-200 yesterday and I love the color (I got the pink one) but I was told I could download ringtones and I can't. The phone has great reception. Speakerphone- AWESOME! Honestly, the only thing about this phone that I don't like is that the battery seems to go really fast. Great basic phone! I don't play games so not being able to do that was ok by me

Design 9/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

flash
posted on 25 Nov 2005, 17:01

5.8

flash

I got this phone for my self. $10 ater rebate no contracts. Whats wrong with a phone, thats just a phone, not a toy, not a music box, not a fashon statement, just a phone.

Design 4/10
Features 2/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

alex
posted on 19 Nov 2005, 19:21

4

it stinks

this phone stinks becuse you cant even download any ringtones or games dosent even come with any good ring tones this phone really stinks!!

Design 3/10
Features 2/10
Sound Quality 3/10
Signal Strength 4/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Amber C.
posted on 16 Nov 2005, 22:34

6

This phone blows!

I got this phone because it was offered for a good price. I later learned that it has absolutely no features for the tech-savvy individual...No games, no ringtone downloads (downloads, period!), nothing fun. On the other hand, its calculator and calendar is comes in handy sometimes...but that's it. Overall, it sucks!

Design 7/10
Features 2/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

amber
posted on 04 Nov 2005, 11:04

5

Hate it

I got this as my first phone and I hate it. It was cool and all, but the fact that it has no games, or downloads...I mean, come on. It's a boring phone.

Design 10/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 2/10
Value for money 2/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

SWEETBABY
posted on 27 Oct 2005, 13:58

6

HATE IT

I GOT HIS PHONE AS A GIFT AND HAD IT SINCE APRIL I CANT STAND ITS A NICE PHONE DOES WELL BUT BEEN TRYING TO DO IT ALL FOR THE RINGTONES AND CANT DO NOTHING....

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Alex Caldwell
posted on 22 Oct 2005, 14:44

6

I Hate This Phone

This phone is full of shit because it does not have games or downloads.The menu only has 5 choices and when you open the phone it snaps.This would be great for a young child like of the ages for 10-12.Sprint PCS is the only carrier who has this phone.

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

belle
posted on 27 Sep 2005, 17:41

7.2

earpiece

agree with markymark....i thought that it was the earpiece that was defective...now that i know i will just take it back and get my money back on the earpiece. Thanks i am now wiser this

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Amanda
posted on 24 Sep 2005, 18:07

5.8

SUCKS!!!!!

this phone is the worst phone ever!!! the people told me that the phone hade internet and camera, but uf course NOT...so now i have to wait till december to get me sidekick..O YEAH!!!!!!!!!

Design 10/10
Features 2/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 3/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

lliil joker
posted on 20 Sep 2005, 12:43

4.4

scp-200 sucks

the scp-200 dont get me wrong but the phone looks tight but tho ring tones it has kills it i meen come on im not even chinese listen to the ring tones when i got it they said it had internet on it to get ring tones and wallpaper but they lied so know im stuck with this contract for 2 years if you plan on geting a phone dont get the scp-200 hit me up at my email tell me what u think

Design 6/10
Features 2/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 2/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Baby Ki
posted on 18 Sep 2005, 16:08

6.4

Much more was expected

I'm happy that the SCP200 comes in pink but it's pathetic that you can't download ringtones or games!The tones the phone comes with suck. And the dealer that I bought the phone from lied to me and told me that I could download ringers and games. What a rip off!!! Now it's too late to change that because I signed a contract. Who makes a cell phone these days that doesn't have games or the option to download your own ringtones?? That is so amazingly cheap and I expected much more out of the phone simply because it was made by Sprint and USUALLY their products are on point and one step ahead of the competition. Disgust is an understatement with how i feel about this model.

Design 9/10
Features 3/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 4/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

yolanda
posted on 17 Sep 2005, 18:33

6.2

what a disappointment

I love the look of the phone but for the phone to not have internet access or cannot download ringtones suck. I'm trading this sucker as soon as possible.

Design 10/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

markymarkkk
posted on 17 Aug 2005, 15:51

6

Manufacturer held out

Good looking phone. Got it mainly for the speakerphone feature, but if I had an idea of how poor the earpiece quality was, I would have never bought it.

Pros: Voice and one touch dialing, Speakerphone, looks good, excellent reception.

Cons: Terrible earpiece quality - sounds muffled, cannot download ringtones, no games. Would it have taken so much to add a game or two and downloadable ringtones???

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

josie
posted on 01 Aug 2005, 17:55

7.2

still disappointed

I wanted a cute phone and was told u could download ringtones/screensavers what is the point of a great looking phone that lacks normal capabilities..

Design 10/10
Features 3/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ANONYMOUS
posted on 19 Jul 2005, 10:14

6

SANYO SCP-200

hello,
I have a sanyo SCP-200 and I do not have 32 polyphonic ringtones.

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories