x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung C3212 Duos User Reviews

5.7 Based on 9 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality7.3/10
Text input5.3/10
Everyday usage5.7/10
UI speed5.7/10
Camera2/10
Multimedia5.7/10
Internet2/10
Call quality5.7/10
Battery5/10
Reception6.7/10
Display5.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

wrorak
posted on 20 Feb 2012, 10:51 (Posts: 1; Member since: 20 Feb 2012)

7

wrorak

wrorak has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

great low budget phone... dual sim... easy switching between both sims... dual standby... no wifi... basic vga camera... nice music player... keep in mind that it is a cheaply priced dual sim phone, so dont expect much... my ratings are based on comparing it to other phones in its own price range...

Build quality 9/10 nice build. sober
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10 didnt have many problems
Internet 2/10 wifi and 3g not available. Only GPRS available.. basic internet browser. can download opera mini.
Multimedia 7/10 good music player.
Camera 3/10 vga camera. so cant expect much
UI speed 9/10 did not notice any lag.
Everyday usage 9/10 simple, to the point phone. making calls, messaging and listening to music. the basic stuff
Text input 9/10 nicely set keys. i can type quite fast on it
Display 6/10 normal display. cant expect much from a low budget phone like this
Battery 9/10 ran for 2.5 days comfortably on normal usage, i.e. making calls, messaging, listening to music now and then

Pros

  • dual sim
  • nice built
  • good call quality
  • great music player
  • fast ui
  • nicely set keys, very accessible
  • great battery life

Cons

  • no wifi
  • one speaker(for both calling purpose and as a loudspeaker)
  • basic vga camera

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

maximos9999
posted on 14 Dec 2010, 07:39

3

Bad Phone

maximos9999 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I admire samsung phones. I have a normal hearing, but the speaker voice quality and low volume is Really not acceptable u cant heare voice when talking outdoors. the firmware ( the phone software) is not pleasing and functional. Please don't buy this phone. BIG NO

Build quality 7/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 1/10
Display 2/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Good Built

Cons

  • Bad Speaker Quality
  • Low Speaker Volume

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

vikrant
posted on 23 Nov 2010, 23:32 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Nov 2010)

5

Not worth prize......

vikrant has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I was hunting for a mobile phone with dual sim. While searching for one in market i got to see the samsung C3212. Since I have already used samsung mobiles which gave me a good quality output and value for money too. So, without a second thought I bought this mobile just because of the brand value and my previous experience with samsung. Even on the very first day, I was really disappointed due to following drawbacks:
1. The phone hangs 2-3 times a day. Even a restart doesn't help. You have to take off the battery, reinsert it and restart it, then you will get to the functional mode.
2. Phone restarts while changing the default sim from SIM1 to SIM2.
3. Battery back up is also not as good as promised by samsung other brands.

SInce I have bought this mobile 2 weeks back, I have faced these much difficulties, I would not suggest anyone to go with buying this model as it's just like paying, buying and taking a pain of buying again some other mobile.

Build quality 6/10 Build quality is OK.
Reception 5/10 OK.
Call quality 7/10 Good.
Internet 2/10 Can't say..
Multimedia 8/10 ok.
Camera 1/10 Not so good. since it contains VGA camera.
UI speed 6/10 average.
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 6/10
Display 8/10
Battery 4/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Moemmer shahzad
posted on 03 Oct 2010, 00:26

9

sim change issue regaurding dual sim usage..

huys this is an amazing phone wid a very economical range of cost.making cal from athis mobile is sooooooooooo easy but jus to use common sense. first dail a desired number and want to change the network , simply hit the sim swith button on the right side of mobile.... sooo easy.. and excellent mobile with great features and wid economical range.. amazing samsung..

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MSN Moorthy
posted on 20 Jun 2010, 00:26

5

Two draw backs.

This model is cheaper when compare to all the dual sim mobile. But it is having drawback. It will hang up even if you donot do anything. It shows bright screen. if any calls recieved during that time it will not respond. so this is biggest issue.
Even if we update the software through service centres i am facing this problem. It is not rectifiable.

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Performance 3/10

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

prof
posted on 18 Jun 2010, 03:03

5.7

Nice phone with big bugs

Hi,I have the phone, like the nice features, and I would love it, but has 2 huge drawbacks:1. The availability time is only a fraction of that of promised. They told 322 hours, but the real data is less, than 3 days. I do not expect it from Samsung.2. The phone may hang even if left stand alone. Symptom: the screen lites (the current picture, I mean) and nothing works except the red button. But restart also fails then, and when the logo comes up  at the early boot stage, the phone enters into an endless loop. I tried also, when the hanging occurs, the phone can not be called any more. Only hard reset (remove battery, wait, reinsert battery) helps. I brought it to the local warranty service as the phone is a week old only. I will report if situation changes.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • Industrial standard
  • Good design and features

Cons

  • Battery lifetime
  • Phone hangs

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 07 Apr 2010, 01:07

6

Hi every one ,


Recently I have purchased this phone and believe me this phone has got amazing features at such an incredible price..


Now calling with the other sim is card is very easy.. What you have to do is either  type a desired ph no or go to the phone book or go to the call log (Generally the three ways to make a call) and then press the sim switching button. That's it and it wont restart your phone now ... Just remember one thing dont hit the sim switching button when you are on the main screen. This will allow you to make a default sim which upon changing makes the phone restart...



Hope you all get it ... ;)

Design 7/10
Features 6/10
Performance 5/10

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rakshit R
posted on 19 Feb 2010, 10:10

7.7

Thats a misconspection!!


Hey Bro,

Making a call in this phone is easy!

For eg: If Sim1 is set as default. Then, just dial the number or select the number from the phonebook and press the
green call button, thats making a call using Sim1 or default sim.
              If you wanna use the Sim2 now, just dial the number or select it from phonebook and then press the sim
switching key on the right side of the phone, to make an outgoing call using Sim2. This does not restart your phone.
It restarts only when you change the default sim from sim1 to sim2 or vice versa.

This is what I found on the net when hunting for a dual sim phone, gonna buy it soon.


Cheers,
Enjoy your fone!!

Design 7/10
Features 8/10
Performance 8/10

23 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

babis
posted on 29 Jan 2010, 16:56

3.3

samsung 2sim phone

this phone is not so good.  The main reason that someone  will buy this phone is that it has 2sim that they work at the same time, when you receive a call everything is o.k. but to make a call with sim2 is difficult and it takes time. for example you have the phone at dual sim mode with sim1 as the main. if you want to make a call with sim2 you press the side button you change the main card option to sim2 you wait to reboot automaticly and then you make the call. then you mast do the same to be in the previus mode with sim1 as the main. BIG PROBLEM if you use both sim to make calls.     

Design 3/10
Features 4/10
Performance 3/10

17 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories