x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 6303 classic User Reviews

8.5 Based on 12 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera7/10
Multimedia7/10
Internet7/10
Call quality10/10
Battery7/10
Reception10/10
Display7/10
Build quality10/10
Text input8/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed7.5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Dumbledore27
posted on 09 Nov 2011, 08:47 (Posts: 1; Member since: 07 Nov 2011)

7

A good phone for "Sunday callers"

Dumbledore27 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Nice outside look. Comes with built-in Opera Mobile 4.1.06. Has some pretty good apps, such as world clock, size converter. Only supports small microSD cards, mine came with 64 MB card. Can't really say it's a must-have phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 7/10 Comes with built-in Opera Mobile, but can't connect to Wifi network.
Multimedia 6/10 Deals fairly well with multimedia.
Camera 6/10 Picture quality is quite good with good light, video quality isn't very good.
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 10/10 Quite fine for everyday usage (ie. making phone calls).
Text input 7/10 Has small keys, can be hard for people with larger fingers.
Display 4/10 Can hardly be seen at strong light.
Battery 4/10 If you use your phone a lot, this isn't a phone you should buy. If you make about 1 call a day, battery will die in ~1 week.

Pros

Cons

  • Won't automatically lock unless on the home screen.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

HemiVic
posted on 30 Apr 2011, 00:15

9

Nokia 6303 is an excellent phone!

HemiVic has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I live in the USA and the Nokia 6303 was not available here so I purchased an unlocked Nokia 6303 Classic from an International vendor. I previously had the Nokia 6301 and read that the 6303 was a much improved updated version of the 6301. When I first got the phone, I had to configure all of the settings with T-Mobile which took several phone calls, After the phone was configured and set up correctly, it has been excellent! I really don't need a phone that browses the internet but simply need a phone to talk and text. The Nokia 6303 Classic is very well built, has excellent sound quality, and large keys to send text messages. The battery life has been greatly improved than the 6301, and it takes very good pictures with the camera. The FM radio sounds great and really is nice when working out at the gym. This is by far the best Nokia phone that I have ever owned and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a simple basic solid phone for talking and texting!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Very solid and well built, Great battery life, loud and very clear!

Cons

  • The camera can be improved!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 22 May 2010, 14:29

9.3

Got this phone recently and I have to say I'm very pleased with it. The design is nothing fancy, but holding it in your hand feels nice, and it seems to be very well built. The buttons are wide, covered by the metal frame and somewhat apart but they're a bit too flat and hard to reach so fast texting is hard with one hand. The camera is good, though one thing that bothers me is the fact that it goes off after you release the button, so can't cancel a picture once you focused on something, and the flash isn't very satisfying, but the quality of the pictures is excellent in normal light, and they are very well stabilized. The battery life is pleasing, so is the speaker. Unlike someone said, you can fast-forward/backward a song.Other than this It's a classic, straight-forward phone, with a standard set of applications, including maps.

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • solid metal frame
  • 3.2 mp camera with autofocus
  • great screen
  • useful applications

Cons

  • cant cancel a picture once it focused
  • pretty weak flash
  • flattened keypad - tiring for your thumb

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

haat
posted on 27 Feb 2010, 17:20

10

nokia

hi guys the nokia 6303 is a good phone especialy the 3.2 mp camera ok but people how want to use it in music the sound is law but it's very clean and the 2.2 tft screen is also one of the good things in this phone . the batry is very higher then the and good then the nokia 6300. for me this is a great phone with a great price for people how want a classical one.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • 3.2mp camera

Cons

  • no wifi and 3g

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hatim
posted on 27 Feb 2010, 17:09

9.7

nokia

hi guys the nokia 6303 is a good phone especialy the 3.2 mp camera

ok but people how want to use it in music the sound is law but it's very clean

and the 2.2 tft screen is also one of the good things in this phone .

the batry is very higher then the and good then the nokia 6300.

for me this is a great phone with a great price for people how want a classical one.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • 3.2 mp camera

Cons

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mimoudi
posted on 21 Jan 2010, 16:34

8

nokia 6303

hi guys the nokia 6303 is a good phone  especialy the 3.2 mp camera
ok but people how want to use it in music the sound is law but it's very  clean
and the 2.2 tft screen is also one of the good things in this phone .
the batry is very higher then the and good then the nokia 6300.
for me this is a great phone with a great price for people how want a classical one.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Performance 7/10

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Gulzar
posted on 14 Jan 2010, 04:35

7.7

I bought this phone 4 months back, it has some good quality and some bad things also.

Good things are:

1) Good camera quality(3.2 MP), gives clear picture and video resolution
 
2) Good looks and stylish phone, sleek and slim.

3) FM, Blue tooth, Inbuilt Nokia PC suite, so don't need to install Nokia PC suite from outside.

4) Availability of recording calls, gives clear sound.

Bad things are:

1) Not availability of forwarding and back warding when listening songs.

2) Keypad Buttons are very close so problem in typing text messages.

3) Pictures and video's takes much space.

4) Speaker volume is low comparing to other Nokia phones.

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Performance 9/10

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Amit Khanna
posted on 20 Dec 2009, 23:25

8.3

Nokia 6303 Classic

I bought this phone around 2 months back. In last 6 years I have used almost 25+ mobile phones and of almost all manufactures by now.The look of the phone is really nice, The feel and the softness/quickness of the keys is what is best for me. Like typing an sms is very very quick and so is browsing through the phone.The keys fit in your finger well. The phone is little heavy compared to other phones that I have used but doesn't matter, Atleast you would notice if u misplace it ;-)The Battery life is good. I generally talk for around an hour or 2 on phone and fiddle with my phone for around an hour, so at this rate (around 3 hrs a day) i charge my battery once in 3 days.The Problem is with SIM card slot. It doesn't get stuck there. The good thing is that you can actually use the phone under direct sunlight and u dont have to cover the phone with other hand.Overall Its priced right and a good phone for a person who doesn't need WIFI all the time.Cheers!!!

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Metallic Body.
  • Buttons/Key Pad.
  • The fact that you can use the phone under SUNLIGHT.

Cons

  • WI-FI.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pritam rawa
posted on 04 Nov 2009, 10:54

7.7

nice phone

1 of the most beautiful phone i have ever seen ,
advantages are
1. luks nice
2. camera quality is gud.
3.display colour is awesome.

disadvantages,
1. speaker sound is not gud.
(but who cares).. nobody use it
2. headphones are useless...u have 2 buy a new headphones....then only u can enjoy its music.
3. battery backup could be a problem in future.


my verdict : GO FOR IT GUYS.....this is d best phone in this range...if u r a nokia fan then this 1 is fr u... 

Design 10/10
Features 6/10
Performance 7/10

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ChaterJordan
posted on 15 Sep 2009, 14:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Sep 2009)

7.7

Nokia 6303, one of the nicest phones I've seen....

I may not have this phone but I have had a play around with it and the first thing I noticed said about it was: Now thats a REALLY nice looking phone.


I would imagine you would look cool carrying this phone around in your pocket/hand.

I am sure you would agree with me even if you don't own this phone.


Thanks!

Chater Jordan

Design 10/10
Features 7/10
Performance 6/10

Pros

  • Generous Camera

Cons

  • No 3G

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

James Woodfine
posted on 25 Aug 2009, 06:17

8.7

Nokia 6303 classic is a classic

This is a great little phone, both in design and looks. It has all the general features you'd want on a phone and more.

I have only had it a couple of days and the only thing I don't like is the texting compared to a Samsung, this is so much harder. I suppose if you're used to a Nokia this is no problem.

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Packed with features.
  • Metal body

Cons

  • The texting facilities are confusing and fiddly

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

harsh
posted on 10 Aug 2009, 07:18

9

best in class

It would not be wrong to sy that this is the best average ranged phone.
it has got the basic features.
the3.2 mp cam and nokia maps give it an edge.
 
sound quatily is one drawback......
overall it an owsome phone to look at and got good features.
 
 

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • screen
  • camera
  • maps

Cons

  • no 3g
  • sound quality

22 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories