x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola RAZR MAXX V6 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

stathis
posted on 10 May 2009, 10:49

8.7

my favourite phone i have for 2 year without any problem. an unknown phone in europe due to motorola's bad marketing!

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • design
  • camera + flash
  • signal strength

Cons

  • battery

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Fone Freak
posted on 15 Nov 2008, 13:21

6.3

The Good, Bad & Ugly of the Krave

<!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->
The Krave™ has an absolutely great display - it's large, bright and sharp. Sound quality is first rate and the phone feels very solid. I was so hoping that Motorola had finally gotten their act together and had created a great phone - but.....  I bought one on the premiere day and eventually returned it after 3 weeks once I realized that several things you take for granted on cell phones were missing - it's too bad that they left out some very fundamental things that you often take for granted.  I think that almost all things that are missing could be fixed with a good software update. Missing: No speed dial capability, where you press and hold a single digit you previously assigned to dial a frequently dialed contact.  It takes about 6 presses of keys to make a call even to frequently dialed numbers.  No way to save an incoming call as a contact.  No way to delete the entire list of incoming calls or outgoing calls - must be deleted one at a time!  I also found that the touch screen took a lot of getting...  

Design 7/10
Features 4/10
Performance 8/10

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hash
posted on 08 Sep 2007, 08:12

9.4

MARIO's opinion

To mario, U can't believe how glad i was to read ur opinion, finally i found some1 that understands y i sold this phone soo fast,, the phone should ring like a phone, not an MP3 player,other than that the phone z ammaaaaziiiing, plz motorola bring back the classic and continental ringtones, very conventional and sweet, anyways mario,i think i extracted the factory ringtones to my pc through p2k program,if u need any help email me, hav a nice day.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ill_ razr_ your_ maxx
posted on 04 Jul 2007, 23:12

9.4

Luck of the draw

I really want this phone but theres so many opinions 50% say its a great amazing best phone ever then another 50% say its crap!
i think it's luck of the draw ..... your either UNLUCKY get one thats a dud and has problems or your LUCKY and get one thats fine
for instanec the v3x i hav a friend that says it has loads of problems and my other friend has had hers for 2yrs and had no problems whats so ever
either today or in a few days im getting RAZR MAXX v6 so i guess im either gunna be LUCK or UNLUCKY lets see what fate dishes out :)

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Anton
posted on 08 May 2007, 02:26

4

not worth it

this is a bad phone to own. nokia phones are still the best when it comes to features and looks. motorola always reinvents the razr because this the only phone they could sell. motorola has ran out of ideas thats why they keep on releasing the razr with new features that previous phone companies consider to be yesterday. i really regret having this phone and i couldnt get rid of it because nobody wants it. there is nothing to be impressed with with this phone so it is better off if you buy phones from good, big and proven brands like nokia. also, the buttons in previous razrs that are still present in the v6 offer a different function. this makes anyone who uses motorola phones confused because the same buttons do different tasks. this is a bad phone from a dying company and not worth a single penny.

Design 5/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 5/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 1/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

DarknessTM
posted on 18 Apr 2007, 10:36

9.4

CDMA VS GSM

The CDMA does have the upper hand with the auto focus camera, why did they not include that in the GSM version....BUT talks about a 850MHZ band V6 is in the works...look out Verizon..here comes the 850MHZ maxx..

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Nick
posted on 21 Feb 2007, 21:49

9.4

GSM is better

To the guy who said the CDMA maxx is better than the GSM maxx are you on crack CDMA sucks and doesn't offer as much as GSM the GSM version is so much better this phone over all is friggin amazing this phone is the Cadillac of non PDA cell phones or smartphones Motorola has out done themselves on this phone and i'm trying to get my hands on one the point is this is the best phone on the market with the exception of smartphones and PDA phones but the maxx makes some of the smartphones and PDA phones nervous. The maxx is amazing and people who say it isn't are screwed in the head. Go Motorola!

Design 10/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

J2828
posted on 11 Feb 2007, 11:27

9.2

CDMA version is better

This phone is cool in looks and features you know, but the CDMA version for Verizon Wireless is better. I don't like the keypad that much like the Motorola MAXX Ve.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Mario
posted on 16 Jan 2007, 19:16

8.8

Maz

I cannot possibly fault the Maxx v6 except that it does not have the more conventional ringtones that was available with the v3 for exemple Continental and Provincial etc. which is a bit dissapointing. Otherwise a very slick mobile with all the required feaures.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

pants hater
posted on 30 Dec 2006, 18:02

6

pants' opinion

Keep your opinion to yourself. You don't have a clue.
What are 12 years old. Do you use mommy or daddy's phone? The MAXX is exquisite! That means "really good" pants.

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bdavid18
posted on 20 Nov 2006, 00:50

8

Great Phone and Successor

Sleek and sexy and packed full of features. May not be as slim as the RAZR V3 or V3i (& D&G) its still not as fat as the V3x and with more things stuffed in. Choose his for features and the KRZR K1 for looks.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 7/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Talbess
posted on 19 Nov 2006, 17:14

6

Motorola to the Maxx

I have just got a Maxx and amazingly they have fixed every niggle in the V3i and have put any new problems in. I can't find a single thing that could be improved. Samsung is clinky feature-short rubbish, Nokia don't make a decent clamshell. Wouldn't even consider Siemens.

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Mundine
posted on 08 Nov 2006, 21:50

8.6

Mundine

The new NEXTG Motorola lives up to the high standard that motorola have set and the video calls are mad. i totally recommened this phone its time to get with thge NEXTG system

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jj
posted on 04 Nov 2006, 15:31

8

ok?

I have got nearly every motorola phone and time after time they allways cum up with a good design but mostly crappy features like the battery and the sound quatilty.I hope this phone or future ones are made bettter!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Welsh Chick UK
posted on 26 Oct 2006, 09:27

6

pants!!!!!!!!!!! :(

I ABSOLUTELY HATE MOTOROLA PHONES I LOVE SAMSUNG THROUGH AND THROUGH AND IM NOT IMPRESSED WITH ANOTHER VERSION OF THE RAZR SAME FEATURES DIFFERENT LOOK! AT LEAST WITH SAMSUNG ALTHOUGH MOST HAVE A SIMILAR DESIGN U CAN GUARANTEE THE FEATURES ARE UPGRADED EVERY TIME U GET A NEW PHONE! MOST MOTOROLAS USE A 1.3MP CAMERA A 2MP IF YOUR LUCKY. THE NEW E900 HAS TOUCHSCREEN 2MP CAMERA. MP3 80MB INTERNAL MEMORY PLUS MEMORY EXPANSION!!! THE D900 HAS AN AWESOME 3.2MP CAMERA PLUS ALL OTHER FEATURES ON THE E900. WOW GO SAMSUNG MOTOROLA WAY WAY BEHIND!!!!!!!!!!!!

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories