x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG Optimus L9 User Reviews

9.2 Based on 5 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception9.4/10
Display9.4/10
Build quality8.8/10
Text input9.2/10
Everyday usage9.6/10
UI speed9.2/10
Camera7.8/10
Multimedia9.8/10
Internet9.4/10
Call quality8.8/10
Battery9/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

belieber1996
posted on 02 Mar 2014, 00:31 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 May 2013)

9

Great Budget Phone!

belieber1996 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I own the MetroPCS version of this phone and it's not too bad. The LG UI is a little complicated and quite annoying. The only thing this phone can improve on is the battery life and the camera, otherwise the L9 is great for everyday usage!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10 The phone's processor is pretty snappy, but not the best.
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10 Battery only gets me through 8 hours on a single charge with marginal usage.

Pros

  • Snappy Processor
  • Large Display

Cons

  • Battery Life
  • Camera is somewhat grainy at times
  • LG UI 3.0 has too much bloatware

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

MUKI1
posted on 16 Jun 2013, 09:16 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Jun 2013)

9

SUPER TELEFON

MUKI1 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Telefon je za ove pare stvarno extra, ima sve sto ima i vecina skupih teleona.Odlikuje ga dobar displej, dobra baterija (2 dana dobrog koristenja), brzina.Mana je malo interne memorije i manjak tema na telefonu sto se moze popraviti sa nekim aplikacijama.Sve u svemu za malo para vrhunski telefon.

Build quality 8/10 malo je glomazan za drzati u djepu
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

cjslman
posted on 15 Jun 2013, 21:49 (Posts: 8; Member since: 29 Aug 2012)

9

Very Good phone

cjslman has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Upgraded from an LG Optimus L7. Was afraid that the increased size would be a problem, but I find that it feels comfortable to hold. Haven't found any lagging so far. Apps run smooth and response is very good.

Build quality 8/10 I perfer the feel and build quality of LG L7
Reception 9/10 So far, reception has ben normal like any phone
Call quality 9/10 Good call quality
Internet 9/10 Internet is smooth
Multimedia 9/10 Youtube videos and music reporduction is good
Camera 9/10 Good photos (bettter than those taken with L7)
UI speed 9/10 Smooth, so far
Everyday usage 9/10 No problems
Text input 9/10 Easy, no problems.
Display 10/10 Great display: good resolution for me
Battery 8/10 Normal battery life

Pros

  • Good screen/display size/resolution
  • Good performance
  • Good camera (with good lighting)
  • Good reception and call quality
  • Good price

Cons

  • Under a lot of use, it does heat up a little
  • Buttons are almost flush with the phone's surface and a little difficult to find/press

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Razvan9868
posted on 06 Jun 2013, 07:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Jun 2013)

10

Great phone ... really great phone!

Razvan9868 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I have it from yesterday and i like it so so much . I am happy about his great screen , his dual-core processor and about he like a phone. Great internet, great multimedia, but without internet conection he can't find you.

Build quality 9/10 All is good about he, but the screen doesm't have Gorilla Glass.
Reception 10/10 I don't have any problem about this.
Call quality 10/10 It is a very big change, i think that is awsome.
Internet 10/10 Really good internet conection, no lag.
Multimedia 10/10 Yeah, all are great here.Youtube,facebook, anything.
Camera 8/10 I think that a 8 mpx camera was good here. But he have a lot of functions, so 8 is the right rating.
UI speed 9/10 Generally, he could be more good there. While i exit from a game, he is blocked about 2-3 seconds.
Everyday usage 10/10 Very good about the everyday usage! I like how he show me phonebook .
Text input 10/10 I like that QWERTY text imput.
Display 8/10 The colors are great, but gorilla glass leaks .
Battery 10/10 I can play on this phone some 7 hours ! (+ Wi-Fi , and others)

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

cptpunchface
posted on 23 May 2013, 00:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 May 2013)

9

Overall great phone!

cptpunchface has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I have the t-Mobile version but they are pretty much he same besides the screen size and the lack of ambient light sensors. But I can't get enough of this phone. It's super awesome, I highly recommend it if your looking for a cheap phone.

Build quality 9/10 Doesn't feel like plastic.
Reception 10/10 I haven't had it drop a call or lose service yet.
Call quality 7/10 It's good until you turn up the volume then it gets kinda bad
Internet 8/10 Fast and responsive.
Multimedia 10/10 Nothings really wrong with it. Plays back nice and smooth.
Camera 5/10 Not so good. Looks super grainy and colors looked drained.
UI speed 9/10 Very fast. Apps load super fast.
Everyday usage 10/10 It works just as good as day one.
Text input 8/10 The keyboard is the perfect size. Swype works well too.
Display 9/10 Bright, big and vibrant display. Looks really fine. But the phone has these wie
Battery 10/10 I charge it to %100 each night. At the end of the day with moderate use (Music, Apps and texting) and the brightness down to %50 i still have about half the battery left.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories