x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Kyocera K312 / K320 / K322 / K323 / K325 Cyclops User Reviews

6.4 Based on 11 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality9/10
Battery5/10
Reception7/10
Display8/10
Build quality6/10
Text input9/10
Everyday usage8/10
UI speed7/10
Camera5/10
Multimedia6/10
Internet9/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

saocherry
posted on 14 Jan 2011, 18:18

5

Low - Basic

saocherry has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

When I first bought the phone, I didn't like it, and I still don't. The phone is very basic. It has very little umph to it. Camera quality could be better. Battery life is terrible. I've had this phone for about four years now and I don't know why. .................................













Build quality 6/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 6/10 You can't download anything over 199 KB
Camera 5/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • Its very durable
  • You can download ring tones free
  • Texting is easy
  • Lasts a long time
  • Reliable Internet

Cons

  • Low megapixel
  • No video capture

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 22 Feb 2010, 17:01

3.7

hated this phone

this was the worst phone in my life. i had it for one year and everyday it got worst. the baterie was the worst. and it got out of style in a minute. i would still have it but the baterie blew up. this phone is dangerous for kids. dont get it. but it will probably get discontinued.

Design 2/10
Features 6/10
Performance 3/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Mesila
posted on 24 Sep 2008, 05:01

7.7

I dig this lil' slab

i'm just getting into mobile and don't have gobs of dough.  Sadly, my K312 is already looking long in the tooth, what with the nifty QWERTY slabs and video cameras and so forth out there.  But this is my first phone that isn't JUST a phone and it's not giving me any trouble - the pictures look awful on the screen but once you put them on your computer they look far better, and the flash makes a big difference!  Also compared to other phones it seems I hardly ever have to charge it.  The buttons respond very smoothly with 'bounce' that's perfect. If you're poor you can finally conceivably finally do all the SMS/photoblogging stuff and that's cool.  Got a nifty case on it, too, some phones just never have cases that fit them and before you know it they're all scuffed up. The only low rate I give it is the mic - recordings made from it sound like they're made thru a tin can.  But hey, can't have everything, and this thing is under three digits, and getting lower all the time.

Design 9/10
Features 6/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Affordable!
  • Reliable, long battery life
  • Better camera than you will think, at first
  • Lots of cases that fit it
  • Nice Big Buttons!
  • Good button response (physical 'spring' sense to fingers)

Cons

  • No video
  • No qwerty
  • Kinda lousy mic
  • No constant clock

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Mikael
posted on 24 Aug 2008, 10:24

7.8

Works. Buy a cable for ringtones

Had for a year, works well. Battery life is fine, if you don't use it much it will standby for at least 3 days. Oh, keep in mind that if you do lose signal a lot to turn off the phone, it burns battery quicker when looking for a signal.

You can buy a cable and download ringtones/pictures/games to your phone if you so choose as well. That was one of my favorite features, making your own ringtones is fun.
The speakerphone is pretty crappy since the speaker faces outwards...who thought of that? Otherwise it's been a good phone to me.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Andrewcuh
posted on 10 May 2008, 09:53

3.8

Horrible

This is the biggest piece of garbage i have ever had. The signal was always bad, the texting was confusing, it had NO battery life whatsoever, the camera only took good pictures if there was light, and the worst part about it is that if you don't have service the clock won't show, and since i didn't have service the majority of the time i was always late for things. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Design 2/10
Features 3/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 4/10
Value for money 3/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mike
posted on 30 Apr 2008, 03:36

7

ok phone

if u like texting dont get this phone if u like free ring tones this is for youthe camera is ok the flash sucks but other then that callin is good but wen u get online and it comes up wit the name u cant pic up

Design 10/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 7/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Marqui
posted on 23 Sep 2007, 20:57

7.4

It's OK

I got this phone when it first came out and I liked it allot. But I did have a few problems with it. One is I had to return it to the store because it failed to send or recive picture messages. When I got my new one it worked well for a few months but for some reason when ever I text the screen freez so I have to take out the battery . other than that problem its a good phone.

Design 7/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Dave Ball
posted on 02 Sep 2007, 03:14

9.4

K312 good for you

excellent phone. Fast menus, good kybrd for my huge fingers. Nice screen which makes the camera look better than it is, but its a phone first, not a camera. I get great signal and thats a lot considering how many phones I have that get NO SIGNAL. The phone feels good on your skin, its got a soft touch to the plastics. I have had a boatload of phones, this is a good phone!

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Bubba
posted on 21 Jun 2007, 23:01

8.2

stevehrocks@aol.com

People need to lighten up.
This is a good basic phone, especially for kids. My kids love this phone and it is more than enough for them.
It does what its designed to do--make and recieve calls.

Screen is relatively nice, menu is faster than most previous Kyoceras and its cheap.

Good phone!!

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Mark Sanders
posted on 25 Feb 2007, 22:47

9.6

Superb Phone

Never seen such a great phone.. good offer from verizon.it is worth buying and i strongly recommend.K322 is one of the best phone i have ever used.Got i t from Verizon..

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Clint
posted on 14 Feb 2007, 20:15

1

pretty much all Kyoceras suck

i have never seen a Kyocera that works like a phone should they are just cheap. so you get what you pay for. anybody i talk to witha Kyocera either never uses it or absolutly hates it.

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 1/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories