x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Kyocera Brio User Reviews

5.5 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality6/10
Battery6.5/10
Reception3.5/10
Display6/10
Build quality6/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage5.5/10
UI speed5/10
Camera3/10
Multimedia1.5/10
Internet7.5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

ashley192
posted on 08 Aug 2012, 00:49 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Aug 2012)

3

kyocera brio

ashley192 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I just got this phone yesterday august 7 2012 and before that i had a android and i love that things but i had to get a differnt phone company cause of some problems so i bought the kyocera brio and the first day i got it i hated it the keys are to small there no lock to turn off the phone. it freezes it drops calls it getting to the point were imma trade this phone in or take it back the camera sucks

Build quality 2/10
Reception 2/10 it sucks
Call quality 2/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 9/10
Display 2/10
Battery 3/10

Pros

  • none

Cons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

c.hall
posted on 06 Nov 2011, 21:41 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Nov 2011)

8

Actually a really great phone

c.hall has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I had a Palm Centro before and absolutely loved it, I was so sad to see it die. So I was on the lookout for a phone with similar qualities and the Kyocera Brio comes close, at least in the most important areas to me, namely call quality, QWERTY keyboard, threaded messaging, email, and calendar syncing. It's not in the same group as smartphones for sure, but it's not meant to be.

That said, my husband owns an Android and says that if he had to do it over again, he might have gone with the Brio because it does so many great things without the added expense associated with smartphone plans.

My only complaint is that sometimes the phone freezes when I try to access data, either via internet or email syncing. After 30 seconds or so it comes back, but that is a little frustrating. I'm not sure if that is just my specific phone or if it's a problem with the model.

Build quality 10/10 Feels much sturdier than I thought it would.
Reception 5/10 We have horrible signal in our apartment but got an airrave. Even with this my phone often is "searching for signal" even though my husband's phone has 5 bars. I haven't noticed this problem when I'm out of the apartment.
Call quality 10/10 Great. I love the speakerphone especially and it is really easy to turn on, a designated button right at the bottom of the phone.
Internet 8/10 Not super fast, but for what it's meant to be (not a smartphone) it's pretty good.
Multimedia 1/10 None that I'm aware of
Camera 4/10 Not fab but better than some of my old phones.
UI speed 8/10 Actually very fast
Everyday usage 9/10 Great
Text input 10/10 Love it
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories