Sharp GX15 User Reviews Back

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

cowpat posted on Apr 14, 2005, 9:17 AM

9.6

Fantastic Fone

This phone is absolutely fantastic. It combines style, elegance, practicality and great equipment to provide a good city mobile phone. A must buy for anyone wanting a phone that is practical, well-equipped and great value in one package.

Is this review helpful?

Report

lotr is the best posted on Mar 01, 2005, 9:59 PM

7.8

alright

well its an alright fone.the picture quality is good.It looks quite good but the keys are a bit small im mostly annoyed with how long you can do voice recording and videos.when u put stamps on pictures you cant ajust the size.wen u do voice recordings its way too quiet.The fone seems to get scratch quite easily.Also you cant turn the sound off when you take pictures.Apart from all these things the fone is fine.

Is this review helpful?

Report

zuup posted on Jan 18, 2005, 6:42 AM

5.6

crap

on this phone u cannot download games thru bluetooth.
100kb to record video? poor phone dont buy it.
Sharp is showing how bad they are with mobile phones

Is this review helpful?

Report

The wife says I am addicted to text Yep you heard right posted on Jan 06, 2005, 2:52 AM

9.8

Savvy phone

This phone has a lot of cool features for the price i have had a look at a coulple of phones before i had bought this one and it was between the gx30i and this but for the price diff i had opted for this one who needs a mp3 player on a phone and the 1 mp cam well what can i say buy a Standalone Digital cam thats my opinion but as for the bluetooth works great on windows xp. have had a Nokia 3315 before that was good too..Thanks for Reading..

Is this review helpful?

Report

POM shoppy posted on Jan 05, 2005, 1:17 PM

9.0

Good mobile

It's a very good phone for it's price, only it could had more memory.

I use bluetooth to connect to my PC and works fine. You only have to create a COM port, configure the software to use it and enable it. The software is good enough.

Is this review helpful?

Report

JOHNTENTERDEN posted on Dec 28, 2004, 2:58 PM

8.6

GX15

A geat 'phone. easy to use and I'm so glad my old nokia was stolen!!! So good that I bought my wife one as well.

The buttons are easy to use and the only gripe I do have is that I have not found any Sharp software that allows you to transfer to PC and then watch.

TTFN

Is this review helpful?

Report

dave posted on Dec 25, 2004, 12:58 PM

6.0

blue tooth interface is pathetic with no online support

coool its got bluetooth! but does any one use it? i think not. the reason, none of these reveiws has mentioned the fact that the software is a pain to get working on a PC. i cant get it to work and theres no support from sharp for it. seimens wins hands down for software and conectivity everytime. of all the reveiws that say...cool bluetooth...i dont think many use it. i would but i think im gonna have to go back to my seimens.

Is this review helpful?

Report

spongebob square pants posted on Dec 11, 2004, 3:50 AM

10.0

Uh huh

this fone is THE best. u can bluetooth everything bluetoothable the camera rocks it looks well gud. well wot else can i say. this is a 130% beasty fone!!! lol

Is this review helpful?

Report

Someone posted on Dec 08, 2004, 2:38 PM

7.2

Java

On the whole, the phone is alright, but I'm not able to copy free java games with the link cable as the software that come with it doesn't support this model.

Is this review helpful?

Report

bob posted on Dec 06, 2004, 3:45 AM

10.0

wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

this is one of the best fones ive eva had!even better than bitty!!! hope for the next one 2 be just as good!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Anonymous posted on Oct 15, 2004, 12:11 PM

10.0

SHARP GX15

so cooooooooooooooooooool!!!!!!!!!1

Is this review helpful?

Report

joe posted on Sep 06, 2004, 3:28 AM

8.8

gx15

ive had this foe for a month and i cant realli complain bout nethin, its got plenty of space for videos, sound files and pictures, the games are fairly gd nt excellent tho. the bluetooth software is brilliant which allows u to get ringtones and pictures etc from other people u no who have a bluetooth connection on their fones too. the picture quiality is the best ive seen on a fone for a long time. it even beats several 3 fones. The video quality is great, hardly ever blurs. Sometimes if u turn too quickly it will blur but it does that on cameras that cost £500 too. The sound quality is perfect on videos and on voice recorders. This is defiently a phone worth buyin and same as the other joe the shape put me off at first too but it beats loadz other fones, they are jus gettin uglier and uglier each day. Great fone all round dont let the exterior fool ya a beast inside is waitin to pop out. lol

Is this review helpful?

Report

joe posted on Aug 18, 2004, 9:13 AM

9.4

sharp gx15

ive had this fone 4 2 weeks and i think its class! the voice recorder is poor but it isnt whilst recording a video. the picture quality is very good and it also has frames for the camera!at first when i saw it the shape put me off cus it was a bit square but close up its alrite and the features were the main reason i kept it!every1 shud have one of these if u dont wnt 2 spend to much for a fone with similar qualitys!

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless