Notification Center

This is our new notification center. Inside, you will find updates on the most important things happening right now.

Notifications

Hmm, push notifications seem to be disabled in your browser. You can enable them from the 'Settings' icon in the URL bar of your browser.

www.phonearena.com
Black Friday deals
Catch limited-time Black Friday deals on tech before they are gone!

Withings teases its first big announcement after being sold by Nokia

1
Withings teases its first big announcement after being sold by Nokia
Withings, the French company that's been bought by Nokia last year just to be sold back again to Éric Carreel, the original owner, one year later, is now teasing a big announcement for tomorrow, September 18.

Now Withings is probably looking to get rid of that Nokia rebranding, and what better way to do that then by launching new products. The official website now displays a teaser that says Withings is almost back and that in order to celebrate the occasion, it will share some important news with its fans.


There's also a countdown on the website that ends on September 17 at 9 am CEST (2 am CST, 3 am EST), which points to a major announcement. Also, those who want to be the first to know what Withings has prepared for customers can sign up on the website, instead of just staying and watching the countdown clock.

Withings is a French company that focuses its business on personal health devices such as hybrid smartwatches, activity trackers and other similar wearables. We're not yet sure that Withings will announce new products tomorrow, but there's definitely something major coming from the French company, so stay tuned.

source: Withings

New reasons to get excited every week

Get the most important news, reviews and deals in mobile tech delivered straight to your inbox

FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless