x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Apple iPhone 5 User Reviews

8.6 Based on 65 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera8.6/10
Multimedia8.4/10
Internet8.7/10
Call quality8.9/10
Battery7.7/10
Reception8.9/10
Display8.8/10
Build quality8.7/10
Text input8.3/10
Everyday usage8.4/10
UI speed9/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Katd1234
posted on 05 Apr 2014, 23:08 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Jan 2014)

7

Nice but overpriced

Katd1234 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This phone is nice, but the battery dies quite quickly,it doesnt do well with more than a few open apps. It crashes sometimes and it freezes sometimes. I love the app store and how easy it is to delete and download apps. Its nice but has its flaw, definitely overpriced, but its nice. Lots of cute cases for it also. Cracks easily like the rest of the iphones.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 7/10
Display 8/10
Battery 1/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

mojad313
posted on 03 Apr 2014, 16:31 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Apr 2014)

8

preddy decent

mojad313 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The build quality is the biggest dissapointment. The lock and volume buttons are the issue regarding that. feels too loose...alarm app has no increasing ring and volume cant be set to stay. fingerprint lock is just awsome.. overall good phone

Build quality 7/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10 night camera abit weak
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10 The contact alphabet slider is not perfect
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10 it lasts till bed time with 15-20mins of calls, 2-3 hours chatting, hour of internet, standby.. gps kills it quickly

Pros

  • looks
  • camera
  • size
  • weight

Cons

  • build quality - loose components
  • battery
  • steel rim scratches easily
  • alarm app

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

iPhoneLife
posted on 27 Mar 2014, 20:42 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Mar 2014)

10

iPhone 5 my life

iPhoneLife has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

let me say this you just simply cant and wont beat apples products or phones there number 1 in world period it dosent matter what new phones come out apple will continue to dominate period hands down, the iphone 5 is king

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • it has anything & everything you need

Cons

  • none

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

KevSanches
posted on 10 Mar 2014, 18:24 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Mar 2014)

9

Excellent SmartPhone!

KevSanches has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

It's a great phone, the best phone i ever had tested. (and that includes Galaxy S4, Xperia Z1). It has a great performance running the system itself, and heavy games. When you talk about performance, there's nothing to worry about.
The camera isn't great, but nothing awful.
The screen is beautiful, and you only can see pixels there if you got really closer to the phone. The colors are beautiful, and has an excellent brightness...
When you talk about design, the iPhone 5 is gorgeous.
But, 2 things really desappointed me: The Screen size, and the temperature when it's charging.
But, in all other ways you can look at, it's a great SmartPhone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10 The wifi isn't so great
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anaselsherbini
posted on 25 Feb 2014, 03:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Feb 2014)

10

The Best phone I ever had .

Anaselsherbini has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

simple , fast , awesome touch , nice colors , very good OS :) I Love it :) ♥
The build quality is amazing and I expect iOS 7 to take it to an entirely different level .
It is totally awesome! When it comes to social networking, it even beats the Blackberrys with its fast loading time and fast typing experience. When it comes to camera, all my friends say WOW. The sound, the video, the graphics are all perfect eventhough its not a FullHD one. But with the Retina Display, you'll see things like real!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • 4G nice .
  • long life battery

Cons

Anaselsherbini alternatives:

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

imranmajeed9
posted on 14 Feb 2014, 10:14 (Posts: 0; Member since: 14 Feb 2014)

10

Excelent Performance

imranmajeed9 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The world's best smart phone. Its fast, its powerfull, its smart etc. Shame on all other mobile phone making companies who have more experience then Apple and can't make the mobile like that and congratulation to Apple he achieve the target within minimum period.

Build quality 10/10 its build quality is excellent.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tim123
posted on 04 Feb 2014, 09:48 (Posts: 4; Member since: 27 Jan 2014)

5

Iphone 5 review

tim123 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The iPhone 5 is mostly outstanding due to it IOS and nice metallic finish but it is full of disappointment. The everyday needs are often lower then what is offered from other OS like Android or WP, especially if you are in a business where you need to more a lot, the phone couldn't take the heavy use even fro 8hours without a charge and is limited with the small screen and under average camera.

Build quality 5/10 The corners kept on getting damaged
Reception 6/10 Most of the time I got good reception but often when in buildings I was the only person who didn't have reception even thought all of my co-workers have the same carrier and deal.
Call quality 8/10 I can hear clearly most of time but my ear must be in perfect possession
Internet 5/10 It was very slow to load pages and couldn't open pdf often, i personally need to open a lot of pdf due to work
Multimedia 7/10 It small screen and also doesn't have a high pixel density
Camera 3/10 The camera is a huge disappointment and is the reason i need to carry a DSLR wit me everywhere
UI speed 9/10 Most time it was very fast with few exemption
Everyday usage 5/10 I needed to carry my surface everywhere because my iPhone was unable to support me with getting around and business
Text input 4/10 I dislike the way the keyboard is spaced and also the autocorrect is very bad in comparison with WP or android
Display 5/10 Way to small and the pixel density is very disappointing
Battery 4/10 Its very sad that i can't even get a full day out of a charge

Pros

  • IOS

Cons

  • Screen
  • Camera

tim123 alternatives:

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

BlueSteel
posted on 26 Dec 2013, 14:57 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Dec 2013)

9

Stable perfomance and easy to operate with 1 hand.

BlueSteel has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Overall a pleasent experience to own this phone. iOS is a pretty stable operating system and the apps for iOS have rarely crashed. The phone feels great in the hand, it feels solid. But i rated build quality 7 since it scratches too easily. Its a shame such a nice looking phone begs for a cover.

Build quality 7/10 Coating to easy to scratch. Begs for cover.
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10 It takes out a lot of the noise in the background when you call others which is a good plus.
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10 HDR function makes great photos given good lighting.
UI speed 9/10 Overall UI speed is good. iOS 7 does feel a bit slower though then iOS 6 (which this phone came with). But there should be comming improvements with UI speed in future iOS 7 updates.
Everyday usage 10/10 Easy to use. UI is mostly locigal with good intergration between the apps. Size of the phone makes 1 hand operations a breeze.
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10 The phone will last a day with moderate usage and some adjustments to the brightness of the screen if you're on the 3G/LTE network. (Longer if its mostly on Wi-fi). Acceptable, but it should be better.

Pros

  • Lightweight.
  • Easy 1 hand operation.
  • Will stay updated for at least 2 years.
  • A lot of accessories for it

Cons

  • Scratches easily
  • No drag and drop files, everything needs to go through iTunes
  • Battery

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sayed.
posted on 15 Dec 2013, 06:37 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Dec 2013)

10

love it

sayed. has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

its the best cellphone ever i am so glade that i am using it but i am not satisfied with the new iphone which is 5s its disgusting actually they want to fool us with their fingerprint technology which is nothing more than a crap.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

1aa2aa
posted on 08 Dec 2013, 23:44 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Dec 2013)

4

Not so good

1aa2aa has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The Apple UI is so hard to use, and the battery drains like there's no tomorrow, even on full charge. The only thing that's good is the aesthetics. They probably made the phone so thin, they couldn't fit in 1 gb of ram, and a decent processor. You can't even expand the memory.

At least you can get better processors, more RAM, more storage space and expadability/connectivity options with Android phones.

Build quality 5/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 3/10
Display 1/10
Battery 2/10

1aa2aa alternatives:

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

anonamouse123
posted on 01 Nov 2013, 19:07 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Nov 2013)

10

Android is for teenagers

anonamouse123 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I've had Android phones and Windows phones, they are toys compared to Apple's iPhones. The call quality was subpar on the Samsung phone, the build quality felt cheap, and the OS was a joke, more appealing to kids than adults. Adults justt want something that works well not to play with out of boredom. The Windows phone, the Nokia Lumia was not the phone the iPhone is, but rather a plastic toy that wasn't easy to use. It was not even as good as the Samsung phone in any area. Samsung has now been fined for rewarding people to give their phones good reviews, and other phones bad reviews. What does that tell you? All my iPhones have been very sturdy, compared to Samsung phones that will crack if you breathe on them wrong.

Build quality 10/10 Excellent build quality! The best!
Reception 10/10 Reception is the best.
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 There are bigger batteries out there.

Pros

  • Great build quality
  • Great looks!
  • Intuitive OS
  • Fairly priced
  • Sturdy and can take a drop
  • Great camera
  • Original, not a Korean copy
  • Great resale
  • Apple innovation

Cons

  • removable battery and sd card would be nice

5 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

superduper
posted on 20 Oct 2013, 05:22 (Posts: 110; Member since: 20 Oct 2013)

10

Loving it.

superduper has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I moved from Android to iPhone in 2012, and I haven't looked back. My old Android phone was prone to crashing; battery life was poor; the system would grow increasingly slow until I restarted it. Overall, I was not enjoying the Android experience. The phone's dependability became a problem, and it grew very frustrating to use.

The iPhone took all those reliability issues away. Yes, it's expensive. But it works as promised. Battery life is good, though it could always be better. It takes great photos. It has a great App Store. Software updates are fast. Even Apple Maps works quite well, and I've used it successfully for directions a few times now, although it still needs more data in order to match the richness of Google's Maps app. After almost a year of use I have found the iPhone to be reliable and consistent.

Overall, I'm happy with my purchase, and I would recommend this phone (or its 5S and 5C replacements) to others.

Build quality 10/10 Cool metal and glass enclosure. Very slim. Easy to use with one hand. The lightest high-end phone out there.
Reception 10/10 Good wifi and GSM reception.
Call quality 10/10 Loud and clear.
Internet 10/10 Great wifi, 3G, and LTE connectivity.
Multimedia 10/10 Plays music and videos well.
Camera 10/10 Takes very clear and accurate photos. HDR mode in iOS7 produces good results too. Plus, iOS 7's new Years>Collections>Moments photo organizer files photos according to date and location, making it very easy to view them.
UI speed 10/10 Silky smooth running iOS 7.
Everyday usage 10/10 Simple UI. No clutter or bloat.
Text input 10/10 Good keyboard, consistent throughout the system.
Display 10/10 Perfect display. Accurate, sharp, bright.
Battery 8/10 Good all day usability. Could always be better though!

superduper alternatives:

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

askarian
posted on 13 Oct 2013, 06:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Oct 2013)

8

Apple needs to step up its game

askarian has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Great phone otherwise but the screen seems a little small as per today's standards. Specs are 2011 and the new iOS7 just doesnt cut it anymore. Not to mention that extremely thin text that comes with this OS. I've experienced wifi and call signal strengths mostly.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Solid Built Quality

Cons

  • Weak Battery Life
  • Very Itunes Dependant

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Cato619
posted on 24 Sep 2013, 21:05 (Posts: 5; Member since: 08 Dec 2010)

9

No longer the undisputed king, but still a great phone

Cato619 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The iPhone is no longer the best smartphone money can buy, but it has definite merit. Because I had previously owned an iPod touch and was heavily invested in iOS, I decided to buy the 5. I knew that the 5S would be out, but, as I expected, there was nothing compelling enough to wait for.
I cannot say enough good things about the build quality. It feels like a premium product, and feels great and compact in the hand. It's known to be tough, but I still have a case to help it stay looking new.
I have never had a reason to be disappointed in the call quality; it is easily the best of any phone I've had.
The iPhone is unbeatable for its ease of use, and it covers everything I use it for: calling, texting, email, web browsing, video, music, task management, calendar, camera, and much more, very well. Despite it quickly being upstaged by the 5S, I feel that it was a very much worthwhile investment.
See below for details about specific features.

Build quality 10/10 Excellent look and feel; feels great in the hand; very tough
Reception 8/10 Depends on the area, but has inexplicably failed to deliver LTE speed despite showing good reception on rare occasions
Call quality 10/10 Excellent noise cancelling, speakerphone and earpiece deliver sound well
Internet 9/10 Browser works well, but loses a point because of LTE issue
Multimedia 10/10 Performance handles gaming and video playback very well; great music player, speakers put out sound extremely well
Camera 9/10 Easy to use; very crisp images, loses a point because it is somewhat inferior to other smartphone cameras
UI speed 9/10 Easy to use, very intuitive, multitasking a bit clunky
Everyday usage 10/10 Does everything quite well; almost no frustration with frequently used functions
Text input 9/10 I wanted a keyboard phone, but the touchscreen keyboard works so well, I don't miss a physical keyboard. Dictation with Siri works great, but I would like to have Swype as another input option
Display 8/10 Not the easiest to see in bright light; otherwise crisp and clear, but small compared to other high-end smartphones.
Battery 9/10 Good for everyday usage; usually lasts about 8-10 hours with my usage level, so I have a battery case to help. Not bad enough to whine about it :P

Pros

  • Speedy processor
  • Sharp display
  • Decent battery life
  • Excellent build quality
  • iOS is very intuitive

Cons

  • No expandable storage
  • Smallish screen

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

vasilenko93
posted on 15 Sep 2013, 15:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Sep 2013)

7

Good looking phone with outdated specs and high price.

vasilenko93 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Being a owner of a iPhone 5, the iPhone 5 is nice. I can use the internet almost from anywhere. The Phone never crashes, and never freezes. The specs however are not good, other phones exist that are better.

Build quality 10/10 Nice look
Reception 7/10 My carrier sucks.
Call quality 6/10 Calling is not as good, might just be me.
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10 Takes good pictures, but phones with better cameras exist.
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 5/10
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Finger print scanner
  • Good interface
  • Good look
  • Good camera
  • Made by apple

Cons

  • No SD card
  • Can't take off battery
  • multitasking is not modern
  • no widgets
  • high price

vasilenko93 alternatives:

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

robin20993
posted on 04 Sep 2013, 22:28 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Sep 2013)

9

A good phone for everyday use

robin20993 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Iphone 5, at the first glance. I have no doubt. This phone looks, feels, and performs astounding. I bought the iPhone 5 32 gb for 9 months ago. What I really appreciate from the iPhone is the way the UI works. It is smooth as silk. Also, It feels fast from browsing the internet to capturing moments with camera to playing games. Syncing iPhone with computer is seamless. As long as you have the iTunes, you'll be alright. The phone is not very big, but I rather like it. When I put my phone in my pocket, it fits perfectly, and doesn't make me uncomfortable.

This phone has problems. First, the material feels premium, but it scratches easily. It has less features than other phones. No NFC, No options for further customization, Etc, so when you compare it to other smartphones, you will feel the iPhone is so overpriced. Also, connectivity is not as simple as we expect with the new lightning connector

Build quality 9/10 Feels premium, solid, and comfortable in our hands. But, it scratches easily
Reception 10/10 I have never had a problem with reception. Iphone always has good signals, anywhere, anytime
Call quality 8/10 Call quality is decent. Clear on both side. But, watch out for Voip calls, it may not as clear as the reception tells
Internet 9/10 Connect to internet is easy, both on cellular network or on wifi. But, somtimes it is quite difficult to pair it with my wifi
Multimedia 8/10 Itunes is a must for the iphone. That may not look practical. But if you have it, it is a seamless experience. Media player is a good and decent player, music is excellent, videos are clear. Controls are easy to understand. However, it lacks some of the codecs support. You have to convert it to play it on your iphone
Camera 9/10 Camera is astonishing. I have 8 megapixel camera that works wonder outside with perfect color production, details are just gorgeous. Inside the room, the camera never fails to amaze me, even in the low light room. The flash still takes more than enough lighting it needs. But, when you take photos in complete dark, it's time to surrender
UI speed 9/10 It is blisteringly fast, no lags, no bugs. But, it's not as fast as some other smartphones out there. Iphone is still one of the fastest, but not the fastest I have tried
Everyday usage 10/10 It's easy to use, nice to look at, feels responsive. At the outside, the screen is still able to be seen. Easy and comfortable to handle the phone. No problems for work and entertainment
Text input 9/10 Inputing text is what you expect, keyboards are comfortable and has a good feedback. Despite the perfect scheme, it has a flaw, sometimes I make typos with the iphone
Display 10/10 It's just right. The touchscreen is fast, sensitive, and beautiful to look at. Outside and inside, the display shows clarity. Just perfect
Battery 8/10 I could go around and use it for 1 full day without a charge, doing everything normal. I play games, internet, apps, camera, wifi. Just fine and well, but it's not that special

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

chaosengine007
posted on 23 Aug 2013, 17:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Apr 2013)

10

It's one of a kind

chaosengine007 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Good phone. As simple and intuitive as any phone can get. Quite delicate and unless you are extremely careful about how you use the phone, it needs a case. Smooth UI, does everything you want it to do. One of the compact premium handsets of this generation. With the existing competition and despite a few minor imperfections, one of the top picks even today.

Build quality 9/10 Almost perfect, although the aluminium takes scratches and nicks quite easily. Solid build overall and premium build quality. Beauty!
Reception 9/10 Although rare, connection to the Wi-Fi drops and requires constant visits to the Settings to reconnect to the internet every now and then.
Call quality 10/10 As good as it can get
Internet 10/10 Simple and neat
Multimedia 9/10 Excellent ecosystem, although syncing with iTunes being the only way to transfer songs is a little annoying
Camera 9/10 Excellent color reproduction and good focus. A few more settings would go a long way
UI speed 10/10 Smooth, very few apps crash
Everyday usage 10/10 Does your job perfectly, no matter what your lifestyle is, unless you are one of those cellphone geeks who loves to meddle with it.
Text input 10/10 Autocorrect impressive, excellent speed and good spacing between keys. Addition of some languages would make it an overall better typing experience.
Display 10/10 Good brightness levels, auto-brightness works very well and doesn't suck battery like many Android phones. Precise color reproduction.
Battery 8/10 Good battery. Tends to drain with age quite quickly. Quick charging makes it very convenient.

Pros

  • Looks
  • Build quality
  • Simplicity

Cons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ViBRATOt49
posted on 18 Aug 2013, 11:59 (Posts: 17; Member since: 06 Aug 2009)

8

overall great phone

ViBRATOt49 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

i prefer maybe a 4.3-4.5 inch screen. but this phone has not failed me. pretty much iphones in general. yes its simple, but i dont need all the bells and whistles that androids have. the battery is my main thing tho, it dies pretty quickly especially having it on LTE

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 7/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • camera
  • design
  • ease of use
  • clear
  • fast charge
  • user friendly

Cons

  • battery life
  • every 13 year old has one

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

cellphonesalesguy
posted on 13 Aug 2013, 15:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Aug 2013)

8

A real indepth iphone 5 review

cellphonesalesguy has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is a very good phone, and a wonderful phone phone first time smartphone users. With that said, there are better phones on the market and it isn't appropriate to give this phone a 10 out of 10 on every review. This is a true up to date review about the phone.

Build quality 8/10 Beautiful, but it's still made of glass on the front, you need a case. HUGE IMPROVEMENT FROM 4s
Reception 9/10 I've had a few people come to me with reception problems or dropped calls, but nothing too alarming.
Call quality 10/10 Sound is crystal clear, call quality is really good.
Internet 8/10 Browsing is fast, however the safari browser wasn't improved on much.
Multimedia 10/10 At the iphone 5's core it's still a ipod, and it works great.
Camera 9/10 Wonderful camera, it get's a 9 because there are phones on the market currently with better cameras.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 7/10 All and all, it's hype doesn't live up to the actual features of the phone. I'm an experienced cellphone salesperson and this phone isn't really was good as most people say it is.
Text input 7/10 I'm not a big fan of the keyboard, or the autocorrect(I know you can turn this off).
Display 8/10 Really nice crystal clear display BEAUTIFUL! I feel as tho the touch screen isn't as high quality as it should be(this is only an opinion).
Battery 5/10 As of most smartphones on the market it get's a 5 because of how average the battery life is. Most likely charging it every night.

Pros

  • Beautiful Design, not necessarily that functional
  • Beautiful Display!
  • Good camera(pictures look better on the phone then they do on a different display)
  • Simplistic, extremely easy to comprehend and use. great for new users.

Cons

  • NO EXPANDABLE MEMORY!!!!! THERE IS NO REASON APPLE SHOULD HAVE DONE THIS
  • In order to make an itunes account from the phone you need either a credit card or a itunes card, this is very annoying for new users!
  • Hype is much greater than the actual device
  • Not very customize-able unless jail broken

cellphonesalesguy alternatives:

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mtma2000
posted on 05 Aug 2013, 18:21 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Aug 2013)

10

best phone ever made

mtma2000 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

best phone ever made . Been using it for 6 months till now, and still happy with it. Liquid smooth, punchy graphics, premium design,and packed with blazingly fast performance. There's almost nothing I dont like or love about this phone. It is totally awesome! When it comes to social networking, it even beats the Blackberrys with its fast loading time and fast typing experience. When it comes to camera, all my friends say WOW. The sound, the video, the graphics are all perfect eventhough its not a FullHD one. But with the Retina Display, you'll see things like real!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • every thing

Cons

  • nothing

2 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Stephan83
posted on 31 Jul 2013, 04:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Jul 2013)

10

Love this phone

Stephan83 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Had a Samsung S3, now a Iphone love the size of the phone its smaller and easier to handle, like in any thing you do have Pros and Cons for any product but in general love it. for me the fact that you can't create a page without having a Icon it is what is good in the Iphone, with my samsung I would accedently create pages while holding in hand and it's a hassle to get to delete then, and the Iphone holds places for 4 more Icons and can have a lot more applications on one page

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

user1
posted on 29 Jul 2013, 05:38 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Jul 2013)

10

My iphone 5

user1 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Been using it from February till now, and Im happy with it! its a realy fast device, has smooth graphics, premium aluminum design, and packed with great beterry performance. There's almost nothing I dont like or love about this phone! It is totally awesome! realy fast loading times. The camera and the soud are awesome!
I am not going to switch this phone for other ones unless for the next iPhone. Apple did a great job!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

appppp
posted on 29 Jul 2013, 05:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Jul 2013)

10

Iphone 5

appppp has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great phone!! Love the audio quality and the camera! Great apps selection and great speed!!!!!!!!!!!!! The battery is nice, maybe isn't the best.. But it's okey
Maybe the best phone in the world!!!!!!!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

PhillipJennings
posted on 28 Jul 2013, 08:00 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Sep 2010)

10

Iphone 5

PhillipJennings has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Very good phone. it does what its supposed to do. it has never froze on me until i installed ios7 Beta(its beta so yeah.)
Although i like this phone i do plan on going back to Android simply for the customization and none proprietary-ness.

Build quality 10/10 Very good food. dropped it in water and it did not skip a beat.
Reception 10/10 So far so good as long as sprint towers are working. also the WIFI radio is very very Strong.
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 7/10 Media is limited.
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10 use it every day.
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 Very good battery i use it non stop at work so i have to charge it 2 times a day. but its better than my evo

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hassamrehmat
posted on 15 Jul 2013, 19:31 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Jan 2013)

10

Simply Amazing Smart Phone

hassamrehmat has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Apple had a few issues with the iphone 4s but with its new successor, every thing i had against apple, i take it back .. Iphone 5 is simply an amazing phone with all the features you can want in a smart phone ..

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories