x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

ZTE Flash User Reviews

8.8 Based on 6 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality8.7/10
Battery8/10
Reception8.5/10
Display9.2/10
Build quality9.2/10
Text input8.5/10
Everyday usage8.8/10
UI speed8/10
Camera9.8/10
Multimedia9.5/10
Internet8.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Rogerj21
posted on 22 Dec 2013, 09:47 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Dec 2013)

7

very disappointment :(

Rogerj21 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This device does not have the performance of some of his specificacions say, i like his aparience, but the software of this device its very disappointment, very amount of lags and the phone has to be restarted and finally his battery life is not the best

Build quality 9/10 in this its a very good device cause is a beautiful phone, very confortable and has such a good defense like gorilla glass and other stuff
Reception 7/10
Call quality 6/10 is over the overall when you are speaking its a good thing, very good hearing not interruptions or other things, but, when you are dialing some lags appears and the 80% of the time when you hit call you have to wait a lot to the screen responds
Internet 7/10 not bat, but not good enough for an 1.5Gb device...lasts more than espected
Multimedia 9/10 very good on this thing!, some of few things i love from this device...but still not at the top.
Camera 9/10 very good, but honestly, doesn't look like an 12.6MpX camera, is a good quality, but i waited for more. Front camera...Mehh
UI speed 4/10 this is the worst part of my device!!!...they say is an 1.5GB CPU and an 1GB RAM but is not work like this!!!...sometimes i get pissed of this!!
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 6/10 some lags texting
Display 6/10 good quality in normal places, but in sunlight is dificult to text and check things
Battery 5/10 the battery is weak, doesn't last more than 7 or 8 hours

Pros

  • beautifull hardware phone
  • good camera (not as i expected but good, over the average smartphone)
  • great multimedia

Cons

  • UI speed is like an 512MB phone!
  • batery life is like a sick old man (dies in any moment)
  • very amount of lags!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

fmadden71
posted on 02 Sep 2013, 08:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Sep 2013)

10

There are only several phones that rival this one.

fmadden71 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This phone is just down right awesome. 12.6 MPixels... and it is good quality. The new Nokia with 41 MPs probably has it beat, but it was just released almost a year later. The photo quality beats mosts cameras. Also, while it lacks an HDMI port in order to hook up to a TV... it comes with software that allows any TV that is hooked up to the Internet, and also is part of a WiFi network, to allow the phone to share pics, video, and songs, to the TV via WiFi. What other phone does that?

Also, the specs that say it only can handle a 32 GB memory card are false... a 64 GB class 10 one works just fine.

Honestly, 10-11 months after buying this phone, I've yet to come across another phone that I wish I had instead of this one. (With, maybe, the exception of the new Nokia 41 MP deal... but that is also a Windows phone, nothing wrong with that except the lack of free apps.)

This is definitely the best phone available that has received basically zero press. No clue as of why, but this phone is cheaper and beats most "top-end" phones that are being released almost a year later.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10 Sprint's lack of full 4G coverage, due to LightSquared screwing them over, is my only real issue with this phone. Granted, Sprint's 3G is pretty fast, and this phone is incredibly fast via WiFi.
Multimedia 9/10 Only because of Sprint's lack of 4G coverage... granted, it is quickly being remedied.
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 It comes with Swype... need I say more?
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 It lasts longer than most of the reviews have to say. Especially if you know what you are doing and don't leave WiFi or 3G/4G, turned on, when you aren't using it.

Pros

  • Very cheap compared to other phones with the same, or lesser, features.

Cons

  • IMO, the only con about this phone is that Sprint's 4G coverage is lacking due to them getting screwed over by LightSquared. From talking to them, they should have every major market covered by the end of this year. But their 3G works great, so it isn't too much of a con.

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

andrew69
posted on 05 Apr 2013, 14:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Apr 2013)

10

COOL awaited gadget.

andrew69 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

what else u need ZTE Flash never then before 12.6MP camera it rocks awesome!Im gonna own it!.A sleek design, seriously smart features, and (drum roll) a 12.6MP pro-grade camera for SLR-quality photos. Finally, a smartphone that doubles as a professional camera. Take photos in low light, adjust exposure on screen, even take pictures while simultaneously shooting video. And it’s all backed by the reliable Sprint 4G LTE network!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • its cheaper
  • camera clarity rocks its 12.6MP!

Cons

  • none

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

VanceMurray
posted on 04 Apr 2013, 19:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Apr 2013)

9

Thanks ZTE for such phone:):):)

VanceMurray has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

"Awesome. Cant keep it out of my hands. They thought of everything with this phone.It has some really advanced features I already had some pretty high expectations on this device SCREEN :Thanks to Gorilla glass..TOUCH:
The touch was buttery smooth u will enjoy it!! All the qualities of the phone is amazing and I have got all the requirement of the phone. The phone is sleek and that's why I feel like keeping always in my hand and show off.
"

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AllenBoss
posted on 09 Mar 2013, 17:39 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Mar 2013)

8

Kickass phone!!!

AllenBoss has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Camera Quality is too good and the design of phone is sleek and thin. I have this phone from more than 6 months and it has not given me any problem. It is worth purchasing this phone for any amount. Superb quality phone with all the features.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ben99
posted on 28 Dec 2012, 12:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Dec 2012)

9

Another beauty from Sprint!

Ben99 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Awesome screen - all the greatness of OLED (perfect blacks, high contrast, looks good in direct sunlight) without the ugliness.The Android OS, v4.0.4 (Ice Cream Sandwich) which is the latest Android version in the market.The screen is nice,fast, to be honest. When on Wifi, it can load most websites just on seconds Everything pretty much flies on this phone.
Looks like it will fare similarly to the LG Nitro HD.Great 4.5 inch HD screen, great camera, similar designs,similar looking Android skins and pretty good battery life
Wi-Fi is great, I can easily assess Wi-Fi if I need to.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

5 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories