x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

ZTE Essenze User Reviews

6.1 Based on 9 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia10/10
Internet10/10
Call quality10/10
Battery10/10
Reception10/10
Display10/10
Build quality10/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed10/10
Camera10/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

anishraj
posted on 31 Jul 2012, 17:42 (Posts: 17; Member since: 18 Jun 2012)

10

This phone has lots of potential

anishraj has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This phone has lots of potential and features to appeal to a wide range of people.the call quality is much better than other phones My phone is my life, Budget Conscious, Heavy texter, I would recommend this to a friend happy with this device

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • call quality

Cons

  • None

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Tori
posted on 08 Oct 2010, 16:54

1.3

SCREEN GOES BACKWARDS!

so i see a lot of people are having the same issue. the screen flips backward. screen turns purple. shuts off in the middle of a call, text, or use of web. restarts completely. that's a piece of crap phone & i think metro should be willing to give you a DIFFERENT phone for going thru all that. who wants the same phone if ALL of them are doing the same things?! makes no sense.

Design 2/10
Features 1/10
Performance 1/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Tosha
posted on 12 Aug 2010, 22:52

6

Very Disappointed

I've had the zte essenze for almost a year. It was fine at first until recently my screen turned purple and wen i restarted the phone everyhing was backwards. I get so frustrated with the phone because i does it all the time now. And sometimes wen i get a picture message it wont turn let me download it so i have to turn my phone off and restart it. I would not recommend this phone to anyone. 

Design 7/10
Features 7/10
Performance 4/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 16 May 2010, 23:17

3.3

this phone sucks

this phone sucks i got it for chrstmas and two months later my screen flipped backwards and only a few weeks after
my screen went compeletly white and now metro pcs wants to charge me 10 dollars to exchange it or 30 dollars for a different phone i've heard some people have had to excahge it like two or three times. this phone has alot of problems and metro pcs is making money off of these phones. i'm not sure whos responsible metro pcs's signal or the phone manufacture either way this sucks and someone needs to report this   

Design 5/10
Features 4/10
Performance 1/10

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 14 Mar 2010, 22:33

6.3

RE:: The pic viewin problem remedy

Regarding how we cant view the pics somtimes..i found that if i access the camera by holding that little camera button (bottom right for like 5 sec {ene less it mite take u to chatlink})and the camera wil showThen u go to my images and then try clicking on the pic that wouldnt openIt's been working everytime for meI have no F*** clue why it wont do it when you go through the acutal gallery

Design 7/10
Features 7/10
Performance 5/10

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Phil
posted on 03 Mar 2010, 02:45

7

Not Bad

Well, ZTE Essenze (C70) Reviews are hard to find, so I took a chance and got one. First off, I’m not unhappy with it. It’s a great basic slider phone, and the service with MetroPCS, so far, has been great. There are some apps which can be downloaded to the handset, though not a lot. Metro navigator works really good for being a (dumb phone) as opposed to lets say, a Droid or the new Palms, which surprised me, I didn’t think it would work very well. The only downside I have for the C70 is that the speaker port is on the back of the phone, and If you set your phone down on something like a blanket, or set it on the bed, it really deadens the ringer volume since the speaker port is on the back. But I have a holster for it, and that solves that issue. Camera is quite lackluster, but I really don’t use it. Maybe OK for taking a quick snap of something here and there. Also, there is no video function. File transfer via Bluetooth is a breeze, add your own mp3’s as ring tones and your own (cropped) pics as wallpapers. Metro gives some extras too, IM (Aim and MSN) Email, Chatlink (aka Push To Talk) etc… If you just need a nice basic phone, You won’t be disappointed.

Design 6/10
Features 7/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Compact, Use your own mp3's as ring-tones, MetroNAV works really good. Decent call quality.

Cons

  • No video function, Lacks the popular Yahoo IM, Below average camera quality.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

username66
posted on 26 Feb 2010, 01:56

5

not all it says it is.

Well, they wouldn't let me test the phone out in the store. But allowed me to look at it while it was not on. The guy selling me it said it was a good phone, but didn't know how to work it.

I bought the phone, and within hours found that you cannot change the soft keys to whatever you use the most, which is what I liked about my razor.

Also, the speaker phone is very quite. If there is any background noise, such as your car.. you may have a lot of trouble hearing whoever your talking to. The speaker tends to make crackle sounds pretty often too.

Also, Yahoo email is not supported. So.. cant check that.

And if you like a calender feature, this one has a pretty poor calender. You can only save one appointment at a time, and it only lets you do daily recurring appointments, not ones that occur on the same day of the week, every week.

and to top this all off, it claims to have a 2 inch screen... HA. I measure it every which way I could and the largest part of it is 1.6 inches at MOST!

Design 3/10
Features 8/10
Performance 4/10

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

natasha
posted on 19 Feb 2010, 20:34

8.7

love the phone

i just got this phone yesterday and it's really good i love it it's vey stylish and cheap i love the sound quality, easy to download things, speaker works great  cons- -you cant view some of your pics sometimes- frooze on me twice - you can set ringtones for diffrent contacrs but no pics :(   in all this is a really good phone has a few flaws but overall awsome

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

Cons

  • cons-
  • -you cant view some of your pics sometimes
  • - frooze on me twice
  • - you can set ringtones for diffrent contacrs but no pics

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

just bought it
posted on 12 Feb 2010, 13:29

7

Ehhh..

Well was really excited to get this phone great price great deal online. love nokias but lets try something diff. (had nokia 1006 yeah pretty basic)Pros-lite weight sturdy has lots of apps and features.ChatLink GPS Navigation Pocket Express and so much more.Has CameraMobile IM, bluetooth (able to "grab" multiple files at a time instead of being transfered to your phone one by one)Love that it has 60 Mb of storage space and is USB compatible. (dont need that many songs on my phone i dont live by it, but 30 or so songs is cool enough.)all in all it was pretty coolSpeakerphone works great havent had faulty dropped calls yetCons-can't get on yahoo from this phone! says it's not supported. sucks as bcuz on my old nokia 1006 i had access to everything. weird because they're both using metroweb, probably just different browser.Sometimes you can't view the pics if you use the 640x480 and the highset quality!It will say exceeds viewing size or some crapbut ! It only happens sometimes and on the same pics. Weird sometimes i can view them sometimes i cant.i heard the laylo was worse with the pics thing tho so i cant complain when you wanna debate on cheap but decent phonesWorth buying it online. it comes out practically free.not worth ending up paying 70 someting in store.Might as well go with freeform. few friends can't complain bout it.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Performance 5/10

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories