x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Ericsson Xperia arc S User Reviews

8.6 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera9.4/10
Multimedia9.1/10
Internet8.9/10
Call quality9.1/10
Battery5.6/10
Reception9/10
Display9/10
Build quality9.1/10
Text input8.7/10
Everyday usage8.9/10
UI speed8.7/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

lelouchltm
posted on 30 May 2013, 08:33 (Posts: 8; Member since: 03 May 2012)

7

interesting

lelouchltm has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

interesting but could be better. not enough for a advanced user
battery is very bad can't still a day without charging, it looks very good and easy to hold on one hand. i dislike the 1Go memory not enough it always remind you that you have not enough memory to install other apps

Build quality 9/10 very easy to hold on one hand and look very attractive
Reception 8/10 have some difficulty to migrate from wifi to 3G
Call quality 9/10 very clear
Internet 8/10 speed
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 6/10 very slow when you upgrade it to ice scream sandwich
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 4/10 can't hold a day

Pros

  • well build
  • call quality very clear
  • very attractive

Cons

  • battery
  • memory

lelouchltm alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

FuoEnation
posted on 10 Oct 2012, 08:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 Sep 2012)

9

Excellent

FuoEnation has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Overall,the phone have little lag,and performance was very good,nice and sexy design.But the battery sucks,it lasts less than a day with full use of it,and hope to have dual core processor instead of single core.Sometimes lag in UI but its okay....

Build quality 10/10 Nice and sexy design,very thin and light.
Reception 9/10 Signal is good.
Call quality 9/10 Call quality was clear.
Internet 8/10 Fast internet,with a little lag.Pinch to zoom have some lags.
Multimedia 10/10 Music player is awesome,gallery and videos are nice.Music playback is awesome.
Camera 9/10 8.1 Megapixels with Exmor and sweep panorama.
UI speed 8/10 Fast User Interface speed with little lag.Although there's some lags here and there due to too many widgets in the homescreen
Everyday usage 7/10 Good with little lag.
Text input 8/10 Keyboard not that sensitive.
Display 10/10 4.2 inch TFT LCD and Mobile BRAVIA Engine,very nice display,bright.Big enough.
Battery 6/10 Battery life was below average.But not bad for a phone which a big screen

Pros

  • 8.1 Megapixels camera
  • 1.4 GHz single core processor
  • 512 MB of RAM
  • Sexy design
  • Awesome music playback

Cons

  • Battery life
  • Little internal storage

FuoEnation alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rock5
posted on 27 Jul 2012, 09:47 (Posts: 1; Member since: 17 Jul 2012)

8

Battery is awful

rock5 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Sorry for mistakes in the text ,I'm from Deutschland.

I don't like battery life it sucks.Call quality is quite good.Camera is very good.Internet is one day slow,one day fast.I like this phone,price is good,I pay for it 300 euros.I recommend this phone for all who love good camera and big display.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 3/10

Pros

  • Very good camer
  • Big display
  • Good style

Cons

  • Battery life

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MRSHAH
posted on 29 Apr 2012, 11:45 (Posts: 3; Member since: 31 Mar 2011)

9

currently one of the best in the market

MRSHAH has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

AN OUTSTANDING SET BY EVERY DEFINITION OF THE WORD
SUPERB BUILT QUALITY ( FAR BETTER THAN GALAXY S2),
GREAT SCREEN
OUTSTANDING MULTIMEDIA FEATURES & PERFORMANCE
BRILLIANT CALL QUALITY & ABOVE ALL AMAZING INTERNET PERFORMANCE
ONLY NEGATIVE THAT I FIND ON THIS SET IS THE ABSENCE OF DOCUMENT EDITOR ON THIS SET OUT OF THE BOX,, THOUGH IT MIGHT NOT BE AN ISSUE FOR EVERYONE BUT FOR ME IT SURELY IS,, BUT GOOGLE OFFICE REALLY COMES IN HANDY OUT HERE
ALL IN ALL ONE OF THE BEST PHONES IN THE MARKET CURRENTLY MAYBE BEHIND THE SGS2 & YET FAR BETTER THAN OPTIMUS 2X & DESIRE HD
IT'S ONE SET WORTH EVERY PENNY SPENT ON IT

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • gr8 call quality
  • built quality
  • geart camera
  • great internet experience

Cons

  • video player not upto date (avi dvix) missing out of box
  • lacks document editor out of box

MRSHAH alternatives:

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kamil
posted on 27 Feb 2012, 04:26 (Posts: 115; Member since: 07 Feb 2012)

9

every thing is great but...

kamil has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I love almost everything about this phone except in battery life. but who cares,I love this phone for its curve design and its camera which takes amazing pictures and best of all, it is an eye candy to every one, yes i know i like to show off alittle but thats what it was ment for.Any ways sony erricson really need to improve its battery life.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

3andala
posted on 18 Feb 2012, 09:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Jan 2012)

10

i love it

3andala has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It 's excellent phone according to its price
Awesome camera,Nice Touch,super Support
I dont care about the front camera but, i care about the ice cream sandwich upgrade in the official blog of se said that upgrade will release in end of April

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Dostoievski
posted on 11 Dec 2011, 13:24 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Dec 2011)

8

How I fell About my Xperia Arc S

Dostoievski has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Well, I´m from Portugal, so if I make a mistake in typing please forgive me.
The SE Xperia Arc S is basically an Arc with more processor speed and the possibility to take 3D photos, by the way they suck, look awful in TV I honestly can´t find the 3D.

But it has a great Camera, has the best design of all Smartphone’s in the Market, and for a regular use is simply excellent, best value for money you may find.

Mine costs me 299 Euros, I´m with TMN, local operator, free here it costs 450 Euros.

I´m very pleased with my cell phone, the camera is great, probably the best of his class, the video is also very good, to a phone, always regarding it as a phone.

Less, well it should have a frontal camera, I don´t understand why SE don´t give us a camera, the processor is great, everything runs smoothly but it´s a single core, and bring a single core to a Dual Core fight nowadays is a mistake, never forgetting that ARC S is the flagship of SE. The worst in the phone is his battery, with some internet use, some games it won´t last a day, awful battery.

In the end I´m in love with my ARC S, does everything I need and i´ll be probably one of the first to experience the ICS.

Great phone. I recommend it.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • great Camera, great video, excelente design that makes him look/feel great in hand

Cons

  • The battery is awful with heavy usage less than a day; no front camera and no Dual Core Processor

25 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories