x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Ericsson XPERIA X2 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

eric.wayen
posted on 11 May 2010, 12:35 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Mar 2010)

10

it's cooool

really after try this phone i am sure from that it's one of best phone ever  because it'sgot a new stuff 1- it's Performance great 2- design lovelyand don't forget every body it still not have update from the web site i know the have release one but that was for the radiojust wait the new one and thanks

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

baroo_mew
posted on 31 Mar 2010, 18:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Mar 2010)

10

thanx Eric

loooooool super super thank to u man ,

i just like this phone and i really have one bcuz i saw one with my friend and it very cool ,

i think it's deserved more than 7 too.

by the way did any body know , if that mobile can got a radio and google map if i do update to it or what ,

cuz my friend said that to me ,he said that he read that on website but i cant remember it's name right  now.

any way if any one know plz just tell me .

bye

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

eric.wayen
posted on 31 Mar 2010, 17:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Mar 2010)

10

This is injustice

i just want to know why the editor's give this mobile as 7 it deserves more pals,

and i''m definitely with u baroo it's lovely mobile but the features not that good but it's not bad for sure,

and i think it's got special things at it ,and it got touch screen and keyboard

and thank u GSMarena

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Super Phone super design

Cons

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

baroo_mew
posted on 31 Mar 2010, 17:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Mar 2010)

10

Really Great Phone

WOW i really like it i mean look at it , it smashing and that why :it's Specs. cool and if u make update it's got new stuff.it's design very lovely, i''m sure no one can talk about this point except mindless.it's price very reasonable. so why should i don't pick up it, it so smashing phone.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • This Phone Is Terrific It's Performance Is GREAT

Cons

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

xman
posted on 14 Mar 2010, 11:41

8.3

Not as good as first thoughts

OK, sony failed in shipping X10 on time, which I looked into it and when they said it would not be launched until March, which later turned out to be April, I gave a go to X2. It's about 2 month since my first experience and I got to know the whole system. While it is being promised to one of the best Sony Ericsson devices, the OS ruins pretty much everything available on system. Hopefully there would be an update to WinMo 6.5.3 in May. It might solve the problems. Well i wish !

Design: X2 is one of the most gorgeous devices out there. While the whole front body is made with plastic, it doesn't feel bad in your hand. The back cover is made with metal, which does the job well. The biggest feature of the X2 goes to it's keyboard, which is the best in my experience. The tactile feedback of the keys and the well-placed jestures on keys does the job well. The negative part of the design would be the coverless USB port and the fingerprint magnet screen and the screen visibility (just in direct sun-light). Also, the four button on the screen does not have any feedback feel, which with the the slowish OS will result in repetetive action of pressing.

Performance: Sucks! well you knew it already, didn't you?! Problem is, the OS is NOT OPTIMIZED for this hardware and because of this, X2 has pretty much hard time to live up to expactation. That is, because of the hardware (528MHz in 2010? Really?!!!) and the nature of WinMo (power hungry) the operational speed of the phone is not satisfying....  

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 6/10

Pros

  • Design
  • Keyboard
  • 8.1 MP Camera and the quality of pictures
  • Xperia Panels
  • Tons of Apps

Cons

  • Battery
  • Performance
  • Worst multimedia in history
  • Sluggish
  • Included headphone

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nicolas
posted on 11 Mar 2010, 12:09

10

awesome

This mobile is the best sony ericsson i saw in my life. I had the w995 t707 and the xperia x1 but this is brillant and my father bought the xperia x10 and isn't as good as this you can youse this mobile for work or for diversion. I prefer windows6.5 than android im 14 years old and every body sais android is better for children but with windows mobile you can youse the messenger as you wan't

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • The best mobile i ever saw

Cons

  • a litlle bit big

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories