x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

T-Mobile Sidekick LX User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Anonymous
posted on 18 Jul 2010, 02:56

7

Okay, kind of disappointing.

I mainly got this phone for the looks and texting. It is a GREAT messaging phone! The screen is really big on the inside and out, so you don't have to scroll down and stuff. The keyboard is really roomy and easy to use. Really soft keys and I like the noise :3 Another good reason to get this phone is for the Internet. The blinking lights on the scroll ball are cool! Blue for when someone texts you, green for nothing, red for low battery. The battery life is really good! Mine will last about 3-4 days without charging. If your mom or whatever isn't planning on letting you get internet, forget it. If you don't get Internet, DO NOT GET THIS PHONE. It will delete EVERYTHING monthly. You contacts, pictures, saved texts, everything. I had to write down all my contacts just so when I knew it would delete them, I would have a reference.You have to keep the scroll bar clean or else it will stop moving. Another thing is that you can barely hear! The speaker sucks assss. On speaker, it sounds like your talking on it regular. The Sidekick is a really BIG phone. Like reallyyy big. It can't even fit in my pockets, it's so big. I have to carry it in my hand when I'm out with my friends. Also, when you save text messages, they don't save. You turn the phone off, and turn it back on. It's not there ): Bad for relationships haha.You can have only about 10 pictures if you don't have a memory card :/ The camera resolution is HORRIBLE. The quality is so bad. You also can't have...  

Design 9/10
Features 7/10
Performance 5/10

Pros

  • Messaging, Appearance, Keyboard, Internet, Battery Life, Lights.

Cons

  • Camera quality, Erases your stuff, Fails to save, Speakers, Size.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 01 Mar 2009, 12:29

4.7

its a great phone dont get me wrong but its mainly for texting and myspace.there are alot more better phones on the market and the only reason why there is so much hype, is because everybody has one.and its pretty cheap.blackberrys work better with a better camera and the messenger features are not bad either.or the touch pro is alot better in my opinion and the camera is wonderful and messenger on it is good.so basically all the sidekick has goin on is the messenger because myspace is almost the same on all smartphones.so think about it is the messenger capabilities the only reason to ignore all of its flaws?

Design 5/10
Features 5/10
Performance 4/10

Pros

  • the design and battery life

Cons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hithere
posted on 13 Nov 2008, 19:40

5.7

honestly...at first i was psyched about it but then i'm getting really annoyed by it...you can't have your own songs or ringtones customized unlike some cheaper phones..there's just really restricted to some areas...and i can't get good the best signal either but i guess it's tmobile...thats why

Design 7/10
Features 5/10
Performance 5/10

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonyms
posted on 27 Sep 2008, 18:18

9

Sidekick lx is the bomb or should i say the ultimate

its wonderful relaible and it has its pros and its cons. first the download catalog gives you a free caculator. get the sidekick data plan which is only thirty dollars a month! it comes with unlimted text messaging, unlimited e-mail or im i'm not sure and it has alot of minutes like about 200 minutes. dont buy if your a caller not a texter it will be wasting your money. they have blackberry's for that. the camera is horrible. just kidding it's 1.3 mega pixel which is ok for starter's and people who love the sidekick legacy. the speaker is way to low. you have to be in a queit room to hear the person you're speaking to. the keyboard is awsome and its in between the sidekick two and the sidekick three. Also the battery has its ways. the scroll ball is faster than the sidekick 3 and smoother. the red color is low battery the blue is new message and the green is well i dont know i forgot. it comes with a carrying case battery usb, guilds to know, headset, limited warranity, and of course your love.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • ~scroll ball
  • ~good plan
  • ~lighter and sleeker
  • ~people friendly
  • ~fun game(bob journey)
  • ~awesome keyboard

Cons

  • ~web browsing is slow
  • ~camera is ok
  • ~speaker is low
  • ~no msn e-mail

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Based Laugha
posted on 12 Aug 2008, 23:53

7.8

This is a great phone to have if you love to text. the internet is great and email im and a bunch more things are availble.

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tyler
posted on 26 Jun 2008, 20:41

6

jeanine:
one, there's a calculator in the catalog for free.
two, yes you can, i have a super mario theme
three, the update includes an alarm

but for the rest, i agree

Design 8/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 7/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 15 Jun 2008, 03:23

7.8

the firmware update work wonders!!

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 13 Jun 2008, 15:05

7

Check out the new Tony Hawk one, and if you have a TMO - SOC for the Sidekick you will get the update to "improve service and features" ;)

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 5/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jeanine
posted on 07 Jun 2008, 12:54

4.6

this phone sucks! camera sucks, no calculator, no alarm, cant change backround, speaker sucks!

T MOBILE SUCKS! dont get this phone

Design 7/10
Features 3/10
Sound Quality 3/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 4/10

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JAY
posted on 04 Jun 2008, 00:09

9.8

I finally got my LX. i have been a loyal sidekick user since i had the 2 and then went for the 3 and now having the lX in my hands, i do not regret spending my money on it. The screen is crystal clear the batterylife is PHENOMENAL!! i am always connected to everything and text and talk all day and the battery lasts me a full day. I LOVE THIS PHONE!!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Mike
posted on 12 May 2008, 15:40

5.8

YIKES.

It is without doubt teh best phone out of all teh Sidekicks, but that's not saying much. You can't even record a video o nteh thing!! It is ugly. The color choices are just sad. The phone is also over priced. Wow. Not to mention its on T-Mobile! I am done with T-Mobile. I'm going to Verizon and getting the enV2, which is a fantastic phone.

Design 7/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 4/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

DoingThePanic
posted on 11 May 2008, 14:23

4

WHY DID I GET T-MOBLIE?

why in the world was I so cheap and signed on with t-mobile worst network ever. If this is its best phone I'm just going to cancel and get an iphone or something. network sucks and these phones can't do anything.

Design 4/10
Features 3/10
Sound Quality 5/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 3/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 25 Apr 2008, 00:01

9.2

Love it ! Love it ! YAY !

I just L O V E my new LX. I FINALLY upgraded from my baby the Sidekick 3 *tear* LOL BUT I MUST ADMIT THE SIDEKICK LX IS GO GETTER, MOST DEFINITLY. !!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

el beyaco
posted on 28 Mar 2008, 16:04

8.6

The Best One Out Yet!

to be honest with you guys... the sidekick LX is a very good phone. i see how alot of people talk bout the most technical stuff on the phone which u prolly wont ever use... the phone is wonderful if u love being on the web and IM and Text. The battery life SUCKZ! but other then that this is a marvelous phone!! -=deucez=-

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 5/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Torree
posted on 20 Mar 2008, 17:22

8.2

My LX

I really like the sidekick lx. Its my first sidekick, and it is everything i dreamed it would be. My girl got the slide, her first to. But i feel the lx is a much better than the slide. More memory, bigger screen, but all in all they both are good phones. Just wish it would play videos on the internet, and the speaker should be louder.

Design 10/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

7 year old wise guy
posted on 20 Mar 2008, 16:51

10

HI

Tell number 7 to shut up cuz the sidekick lx is the best phone in the universe cuz i said so and im typing this message on a sidekick right now so ya

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

stephany
posted on 18 Mar 2008, 12:01

6

Sidekick LX

Uh no to expensive and for what when it looses service and it acts up and my opion is that the sidkick slide is more of a girl phone then a mans phone and the sidekick slide is better than the LX

Design 7/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 4/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

cosmo
posted on 03 Mar 2008, 21:06

7

sidekick lx

i really like this phone. it is my 1st sidekick and i havent had any probs with it. the only thing i didnt like about it was the speaker they should have made it like the slide and made it louder then i think it would b pretty much perfect.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

me
posted on 30 Nov 2007, 20:00

8.8

i love this phone so far its way better than the sidekick slide bigger scrreen better camera with flash voice recording email everythin it better the slide doesnt hav a convienant place for the micro sd card

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Erin
posted on 08 Nov 2007, 20:42

7.6

Limited Edition Sidekick LXs?

I wonder if Tmobile will release a limited edition version like they did on the sidekick 2 and 3 with juicy couture, mister cartoon, diane von furstenburg and LRG. i;ve heard rumors about them releasing either a Tiffany & Co. sidekick or L.A.M.B. by gwen stefani sidekick for the girls and a Billionaire Boys Club or Ralph Lauren sidekick LX for the guys..
im really hoping they make limited editions of those...

Design 10/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 30 Oct 2007, 18:52

6

Horrible but good in ways

keyboard is too cluttered...sidekick 3 is easier to type on...i have the first sidekick LX with a maxxwrap on it...it ain't blue...or brown anymore...

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 5/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Mimi
posted on 29 Oct 2007, 21:56

8.6

I think the phone is great!!! The keyboard is the best (so easy to type on), the screen is brighter and wider and the best thing is that it finally has picture messaging but the negative part about the phone is the camera. The pictures really don't come out clear and me and my boyfriend both tried to adjust it but nothing worked. We then called t-mobile and they said that it's really nothing we can do and that the camera isn't the best.

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

JJ
posted on 27 Oct 2007, 00:52

10

best phone in history

this phone is the sidekick of all time.slim,good sound,and great keypad

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories