x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Ericsson Xperia mini User Reviews

7 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality8.5/10
Battery6.8/10
Reception7/10
Display7.5/10
Build quality6.8/10
Text input5.3/10
Everyday usage7.5/10
UI speed7.8/10
Camera7/10
Multimedia7.3/10
Internet6.8/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Gaurang952
posted on 26 Mar 2013, 04:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Mar 2013)

8

Best phone.

Gaurang952 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is the best phone.1 Ghz processor , great UI , HD Camera , XLoud Speaker , Browser supporting Flash Player need to ask more at such a Price tag.It even supports multi-touch.Gaming experience is quite nice.Has an microSD card port(Iphone 5 doesn't have it)

Build quality 10/10 It feels very good to hold in hand.
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 6/10 It's not very comfortable while typing in potrait mode due to small screen.
Display 8/10 Nice display at this much price tag.
Battery 7/10 Battery requires everyday charge.

Pros

  • Fast Speed
  • HD-Camera
  • Build Quality

Cons

  • Poor video recording
  • Low battery

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Unsafe.Heaven
posted on 03 Jun 2012, 16:38 (Posts: 2; Member since: 19 May 2012)

9

Excellent

Unsafe.Heaven has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I can just say this phone is excellent in everything and especially in having good UI. I can't rate its build quality a good amount just because of it's so sensitive, many of this kind of phone just have Overheat problem that is solved now. Video recording is just excellent but Photo capturing is poor I think. User Interface is amazing, although all of sony and sony ericsson phones have amazing UI.
Lets talk about Display; I can say the best Display I've ever seen, the display is as excellent as phones like Xperia S!
One of other pros is its SD card location, you won't need to take the battery out to remove or mount SD card.
And.. Internet.. Internet is a very important thing for me even on the phone. Let me be honest, I can't enjoy internet and surf in it easily; the display size isn't big enough and I have trouble with surfing in net.
Let me give a summary about other things:
Battery is good, multimedia is good, call quality is very good, .. .

Build quality 8/10 It is so sensitive and also many ones of this phone have overheat issue!
Reception 9/10 That's good.
Call quality 9/10 I didn't have any special problems.
Internet 7/10 It's not good in Internet because of its small display size.
Multimedia 8/10 It was just okay.
Camera 9/10 I just gave it 9 because of its photo capturing, else I would give it 10 because of its amazing Video recording.
UI speed 10/10 I just enjoyed its UI, it's excellent.
Everyday usage 9/10 Nothing special.
Text input 6/10 It had a bad keyboard, so bad.
Display 10/10 It was just outstanding.
Battery 9/10 I didn't have any special problems with battery, but it doesn't have a very good battery.

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

shilpa
posted on 28 May 2012, 07:13 (Posts: 1; Member since: 28 May 2012)

2

worst phone ever

shilpa has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

i bought this phone 2 months before........and my phone hangs very often even after servicing in sony authorized service centre ..........:(i am not happy with this phone :(...........................

Build quality 2/10 coz this phone is really bad and it hangs often :(
Reception 2/10
Call quality 7/10 its okay
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 2/10
Battery 2/10 very poor battery...

4 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

KaloqnYo
posted on 03 Nov 2011, 12:39 (Posts: 22; Member since: 24 Oct 2011)

9

This is a very good phone!

KaloqnYo has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Hi everybody!
I'm going to tell you what are my impressions for the phone !
Firstly the processor is very fast thanks to it 1GHz and 512 RAM.Also the multitouch is working great , the screen is very responsive and the proximity sensor and Light sensor are really good .
The Reality display of the device is very realistic and with beautiful colors .
The HD recording and picture quality is great and also with realistic colors thanks to Mobile Bravia Engine .
The Speaker of the device is very loud and clear thanks to xLOUD.
The Browsing experience is very good and also the browser supports Adobe Flash 11.0 .
Call quality is good and there are 2 microphones , one for noise cancellation and second for talking.
Gaming experience is very good thanks to Adreno 205 booster . I bought the Asphalt 6 for Desire Z(In youtube one man told me that Asphalt 6 for Desire Z will run on Xperia mini and It really runs on it)and the graphics are really smooth.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 7/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Brilliant HD recording!
  • Beautiful Timescape UI !
  • Lightning fast 1GHz processor!
  • Good Battery!
  • Android 2.3.4 soon ICS!
  • Full Flash Support 11.0
  • Multitouch
  • Mobile Bravia Engine and Reality display
  • xLOUD-clear sound

Cons

  • The back cover is not the best!
  • There is no HDMI port !
  • The lack of NFC chip.

46 out of 51 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories