x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече

Sony Ericsson W850 / W830 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

O. Hadi
posted on 13 Oct 2009, 19:00

8.7

One of the best phones i have had!

This phone was like one of the best phones that i've had .. it has good quality music very good calling quality but the only bad thing is the camera and also i didn't like the look of the phone but "don't judge a book by its cover" otherwise its the best phone ever..!!!

Design 7/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • high quality music sound
  • high quality calling
  • very good performance
  • features.

Cons

  • Camera
  • the look of the phone

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Yousef Biuk
posted on 17 Apr 2009, 14:54

9.7

Great Phone

I have this phone since 2 years ago and its great in its style and clear and loud speaker and very comfortable in using multimedia and messaging its the best phone to me and i love it

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 24 Jun 2008, 16:15

9.6

it has the best sound in sonyericsson

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Aks
posted on 17 Apr 2008, 01:59

9.2

The best phone i ever had..

hi.. i been using sony ericsson w830i for the past 7 months and i think this is the best phone i ever had.. it has good display, excellent sound quality, nice features, amazing build quality, good keypad.. the only problem with the phone is the camera lacks auto focus and the d pad and walkman button is uncomfortable to use but i am very use to it nw.. the slidine mechanism is quite good and overall i find it better than n73, samsung phones, lg phones.. its a excellent phone and if someone is looking for a music phone with good features this is one of the best..

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Aks
posted on 17 Apr 2008, 01:59

9.2

The best phone i ever had..

hi.. i been using sony ericsson w830i for the past 7 months and i think this is the best phone i ever had.. it has good display, excellent sound quality, nice features, amazing build quality, good keypad.. the only problem with the phone is the camera lacks auto focus and the d pad and walkman button is uncomfortable to use but i am very use to it nw.. the slidine mechanism is quite good and overall i find it better than n73, samsung phones, lg phones.. its a excellent phone and if someone is looking for a music phone with good features this is one of the best..

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Graham
posted on 26 Jan 2008, 21:15

8.8

W850i

I have had this phone for nearly two years now, it has never let me down and must be the most scratch resistant phone ever made!! mine is still in top condition after been thrown around with no protection for 22 months!

the music player is second to none and the speed of audio downloads is faster than on most computers, I love this phone!!

Design 7/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hayena
posted on 13 Jan 2008, 15:28

10

fantastic 2

there is no phone better than this {k850 is better } even the ugly n73

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Mikhail
posted on 10 Nov 2007, 04:10

9.6

Only a Worthy Sony Ericsson can Replace this Phone

PROS:

Excellent slide mechanism, great screen legibility, nicely sized keypads, fast and user friendly interface, flash themes, a very high quality 2 megapixel camera, lighting effects while listening to music, tough construction for long term use, very powerful 930mAh lithuanium polymer battery, can support memory card upto 4gb, mega bass preset, track id, infrared port, FM radio with RDS, and comes with a Very High Quality Headset in the package.

CONS:

Only 16mb of internal memory, No Autofocus Camera, 176x144 resolution of captured video only.

SUMMARY:

Greater Pros and Mere Cons!, this phone will totally rock on everyones pocket, whether your a techie,fashionista, music lover (not just with the business party).. If someone there is planning to buy a phone with features, uniqueness and style.. Buy this phone, i strongly recommend.. Thanks For Reading.. Thanks PhoneArena :)

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

maricel8481
posted on 08 Oct 2007, 02:59

10

Its the best phone i ever had

This phone is the best...i like the design of it...i like it so much no i´m in love with it so much...i had it last June and now i´ve using it for past 4 months...the quality is great...the features is great...i had the white model but i really like the black one cause is more classy while the white one is more sassy...and sexy...is great i really recommend it....you will never be disappointed...

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Kennie.D Stonez
posted on 15 Sep 2007, 16:23

8.2

Best battery

I've owned Motorola, Nokia, Samsung but this phone offers the longest lasting battery. The thing that turns me off is its features and processing time. Overall, it's a decent phone.

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

eXXtreme
posted on 06 Sep 2007, 02:36

10

The Sony Ericsson Code

An excellent phone.... The lights are so cool.... Just take out this phone in the cinema and ur sure to impress everyone.... The sound and the speaker of this phone is so loud and amazing.... It's full of features and you'll never get bored with it... I just love this phone.... Camera too is very good for a Walkman series... SE rules

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

MyPoison
posted on 26 Aug 2007, 16:17

8.2

Nice phone.

First of all I have to say I bought this phone based on reviews, from which my interest was sparked by it's top rank on this site. Overall this phone is worth the money you pay for it, its not the best phone, but it's very usable and it's features and ui make it a winer. I guess it's only nuisance would be the navigation layout, a Walkman button (the orange one) is located inconveniently above the sliding thumb rest and annoyingly to close for comfort, above the up button, which makes easy to press by accidentally. This is the only regretful thought that comes to mind when thinking of the w85i's identity. Hope this helps.

Design 7/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Joe
posted on 24 Aug 2007, 03:02

9.8

BEST PHONE EVER

Its for shore the BEST PHONE EVER and it will always be the BEST PHONE EVER everthing about it is good the design the features but especially the soun quality its top class its my number 1 phone

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

SubZero
posted on 21 Jul 2007, 01:48

9.8

Great Walkman + Beautiful Design + Light Effects = W850

This is the first mobile in w-series that boasts walkman player 2 which is really easy to use. it has a huge 1gb of memory which I liked it to be M2 not M.S Duo. Light effects are wonderful in night and will draw everyone's attention when you are listening to the music. it's camera lacks an auto focus but it's camera shots are better than Nokia's 2MP phones (Except N90). I had heard that w850 has an uncomfortable navigation but when I tried to use it, I realized that it is really comfortable and easy to use. The display's resolution is QVGA and it's size is 2" so the quality of the display is very high comparing to sth like N73 (QVGA & 2.4"). In final words I think it is a user defined phone with a great performance.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

shrek
posted on 30 Jun 2007, 06:07

9.4

Gem in your pocket: W830i

W830i is one device which satisfies its user fully. First and foremost, the walkie music player is too good (what with the software and shortcut keys when you are on the move). The music really rocks when its thumping at its full flow MegaBass. Secondly, the slider design and the keys are really a cool proposition. The camera with 2MP is enough for the normal user but we sure miss the auto-focus option of the K series phones. The best of all the battery life is extraordinary when compared to any other phone, in short never lets you down. So change to your dancing boots and rock with the walkie W830i.

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Makizee
posted on 26 Jun 2007, 16:49

9.4

What A Lovely Phone

Indeed this is one of the best phones that I have ever seen and had.The features and te functions of this phone are so good I don't feel like ever getting a new one or replacing it with another.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

nima
posted on 22 May 2007, 11:07

10

a Walkman with slide

Sony Ericsson W850 is the next Walkman phone, but this time it comes in the slider form factor. It boasts a large display with QVGA resolution, full 3G capabilities with video calls, a 2 megapixel camera and the latest Walkman 2.0 music player. It's an expensive mobile to start with but hopes are that it's got more than needed to become a bestseller. Our job is to look through it thoroughly and present you some good information about it. In the end, the buying decision is all yours.

Key features:

* High quality 2 megapixel camera
* Memory card slot with hot swap functionality
* Comes with 1GB memory card included
* 3G support with video calls
* Great MP3 player
* FM radio with RDS
* Infrared port
* Bluetooth stereo support (A2DP)
* Multi-tasking support
* TrackID music service
* Light Effects mode for the backlighting
* Included headset has a standard 3.5 mm audio adapter

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Mariea
posted on 20 May 2007, 18:54

9.8

Walkman with a Slide

Ive tried many new model phones including the King of Mobiles (N95), D900, the N73 Music edition, SE W800, SE k750i. All of these phones have good features of its own. The N95 with its amazing camera and multimedia capabilities, N73 with its decent music and camera, D900 with its appealing design, and w800/k750i with its unsurpassed 2mp camera. People might say that the w850 can never compare to these new high end phones, but what i realized after experiencing this phone is that there are small factors that make me think that the w850 can actually stand along side by side with these top mobile phones. First off owning a white w850, it is a beautiful phone. Elegant, Simple, appealing, and packed with features. The most important aspect of this phone is the music player. Amazing sound. Surpassing all mobile phones i have ever tried..yes this includes the n73 and the n95. The camera is decent..comparable to the w800/k750 from a far range. The lack of auto focus really shows in close up photos. The camera is the only thing that keeps this phone from being number 1. 3G capabilities are also nice...and expandable memory is excelent..so far at 8gb. Battery life is also very important in my daily lifestyle. The w850i pulls out outstanding battery life..with 7 hours talk time and 30 hr music playback. In fact all sony ericcson phones have unsurpassed battery life. Better than any company, especially, samsung. Absolutely love the design of this phone, beautiful slider...  

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Simon
posted on 20 May 2007, 18:38

10

MUSICCC!!!! + DESIGN = AWESOME SE SLIDER

absolutely love this phone from day 1. I had it for about 5 months and still like the phone very much. It simply has everything i am looking for good music player, good camera, A2DP support, and expandable memory up to 8 GB. 2 words....Beautiful Slider

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Yale
posted on 20 May 2007, 18:35

9.6

Best phone yet

The w850 is by far the best phone i had so far. You wont be disappointed getting this device. With the high quality Walkman and applications the w850 comes out as my favorite non symbian device. Best feautre of this phone is music...high quality bass and minimal distortion..also no hissing noise like past walkman devices

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Damein L.
posted on 20 May 2007, 18:31

10

Great mobile device

PERFECT PHONE for those who want style, quality, durability....I have the w850 in the white color...love the design especially the chrome on the back of the slider...beautiful

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Diana
posted on 20 May 2007, 18:29

10

LOVE THIS PHONE!!!

smooth automatic sliding phone...beautifully designed.....even as the first son ericsson slider..the company pulls it off with style and durability...music player is top ...camera is good but not the best in the 2mp category ( mainly due to lack of auto focus)...

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Jack
posted on 20 May 2007, 18:26

9.8

Awesome music device

Best music phone in the market so far....comparable to the w950 in quality and also comparable to any stand alone mp3 player....decent camera and function...notthing can go wrong with this phone

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ogee
posted on 23 Apr 2007, 16:18

9

Incredible and Amazing

This phone simply put is the best non smart phone available in the market. I ve tried and read alot about other phones especially nokia and samsung phones, but none of them equal the usability and performance of the W850i. Its simply put the best i have used since the W810i, i am a great admirer of sony ericsson phones. They are easy to use and have great features. This phone has a wonderful display, great music player the best on any mobile phone and an outstanging camera though not as good as the w810i or the ultimate k800i.

Overall this phone is incredible and amazing, each time you hold it you feel you have a great techonological device in your hand. It would have been perfect if it was a smart phone with wifi etc. This i believe is the only flaw or feature not included. Its simply put the best.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Vineshan
posted on 23 Apr 2007, 01:43

10

GREAT PHONE!!

The w850i is among the best non-smart phone i have ever used. A decent camera, a GREAT WALMAN,great battery life, and an awesome sliding design that will turn heads. What more can you ask for in a phone??

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories