x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Ericsson W700 User Reviews

8.1 Based on 8 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality10/10
Battery10/10
Reception9/10
Display8/10
Build quality9/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed8/10
Camera9/10
Multimedia9/10
Internet8/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Vinay J K
posted on 17 Jan 2011, 05:00

9

4+ years and still counting

Vinay J K has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I am using this phone for the past 4+ years without spending a penny on any kind of maintenance. That says it all. It has more features when compared to many costly mobiles these days. The battery life is 3 days (without using speaker) even after 4 years. Thts amazing. I love this phone.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

vineet
posted on 11 Sep 2009, 07:37

8.3

it roking phone and great........... i love w700

its a best  phone which give u maximum value of moneyi use this phone till 2.5 yearno maintenance and repairing is required with great camera and music supportw700i rocks

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • best
  • w700i 9.5/10

Cons

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

1337_A
posted on 28 Jun 2009, 05:55

7

Really good phone

This phone have it's pros & cons , but still really good device . I using this phone about 1,5 years.

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • Good keyboard
  • Good display for 1,8''
  • Well battery life (if don't use loundspeaker )
  • Pretty good flash for LED
  • Display is scratchproof

Cons

  • If using loundspeaker battery life goes down pretty fast
  • Display could be bigger
  • Music player sometimes got bugs

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Narayanan
posted on 22 Dec 2007, 23:49

8.4

Simply Superb

I am using w700 for the past one and half yrs i dont feel problem with this mobile

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mikoy
posted on 05 Sep 2007, 23:25

8

cool... very cool!

for those who don't have big budget yet looking for featured pack yet good quality and branded phone. we'll this is for you cool music(radio-and mp3) great image quality(2MP and flash+zoom) damn! great what you will want more... considering its great value price... this phone is the best...!

Design 7/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ashish H
posted on 17 Oct 2006, 12:23

8.4

Best choice between W550 & W810

If you are looking for a good camera mobile and if you happen to be a music fan then W700 is the best phone for you. I was planning to buy either W550i (which was within my budget) and K750 - but thats not the walkman cell. And I found this cell. The best part is it you get 256MB card and the positives from W550 is you get a 2 mega pixel cam + extendable memory. Enjoy walkmaning

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jack
posted on 14 Sep 2006, 01:22

7.8

gud phone

It's a good phone for those who are music freaks.....
But battery dies soon if u use speaker.....
else fine......
worth buying.........................

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sreevats
posted on 14 Apr 2006, 09:25

8

Cheaper replica of W800

W700 = W800 - (AutoFOCUS + 256mb CARD)
This is the summary of w700. it also has a cool Titanium Gold + Orange color...
Wondering what would be its price tag!!!

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories