x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Ericsson C903 User Reviews

9 Based on 5 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia9/10
Internet9/10
Call quality9/10
Battery9/10
Reception9.5/10
Display8.5/10
Build quality9/10
Text input9/10
Everyday usage9.5/10
UI speed9/10
Camera9/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Mohit5817
posted on 26 May 2012, 14:39 (Posts: 1; Member since: 26 May 2012)

9

C 903 Review

Mohit5817 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

It's an amazing phone with a really good design and features.Though it is very outdated now but it's been a pleasure using sony phones .They never disappoint you and the user interface is very attractive,the GPS services are cool too. The loudspeaker is the only problem in the phone which is not a major issue as this is Cybershot series not the Walkman.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Camera is very good
  • UI is impressive
  • Headphones are good

Cons

  • Low resolution
  • loudspeaker is not loud enough

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ashu1307
posted on 28 May 2011, 01:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 May 2011)

9

love my c903

ashu1307 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

great phone weather it is camera or any feature.... everything is satisfied...it runs on a operating system of java so that u will not get any good softwarwe such as for symbian or android.......so if u want to look at its internal feature i.e OS dont buy, java is outdated.I will suggest U 2 buy a sony ericsson android phone otherwise it is not a bad phone...

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • GOOD CAMERA
  • GREAT MUSIC

Cons

  • JAVA ENABLED, LESS S/W AND ALSO NOT OF GREAT QUALITY

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

irfhan
posted on 10 Jun 2010, 03:51

8.7

PLZ help me to buy thiz mobile

Hi, i want to buy this so tell me the feature and perfomance.. i have little bit doubt in sliding operations.. and i compare to other mobile also which are T900 & C510.. so finally am confused to buy these three mobile.. any body tell the right decesion and all..thankZ..

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 8/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ransanjaya
posted on 15 May 2010, 13:04 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 May 2010)

9

I love my handy C903

 I bought my new c903 5days back. Actually I have totally satisfied so far. No absolute bad things to mention here. Briefly I would like to tell followings.-The camera quality is excellent. -video quality is good-sound quality is excellent-battery life is excellent-menu settings are user friendly.-easy accessibility.-good at internet-good portability.-softwares are working smoothly-downloading is functioning smoothly.

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • excellent camera
  • excellent battery life
  • excellent sound quality
  • user friendly menus
  • easy accessibility
  • good portability

Cons

  • no front camera(but can make video calls from main camera)

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

omasanga
posted on 19 Dec 2009, 06:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Nov 2009)

9.3

Cybershot,super-hot

This phone is totally coolio.I love it!StructureNo, it isn't another one of those candybar phones.This is a slider phone.And a cool one at that!Its really smooth to slide up and down and doesn't get stuck in between.Same with the camera lens cover which slides down with ease.i have the metal pink variant and it looks really cool.And hot too!CameraThe 5MP camera is the main point,rather,the only point focused on in the demo tour of the phone even though there are so many other good features.The camera is awesome,typically what cybershots are meant to be like.Nice and clear photos at any time.The flash is great too.Previously,i had the Sony Ericsson K800 and i was really amazed by the features that the camera had.C903 has all the same features plus many more.Like face detection and smile detection.They both work great.This can be a good competitor for your digicam.MusicGood music is a must-have in every phone for me.C903 hasn't disappointed me at all.The sound is very clear and is great.The battery is stronger than that of the K800 and loud music doesn't drain its battery out much.DisplayThe menu disppointed me a bit.The icons don't look too good.Kinda remind me of those cheap looking icons of phones of yesteryears.But not too bad.One can adjust to it.But the icons definitely lack the sophistication of of menus of other phones.But that is a point one can overlook.Videos and pictures are crystal clear and are great.The screen is quite large and gives that small-tv-like effect.Other...  

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Great camera
  • Great music
  • Videos and images are very clear
  • Features like face and smile detection

Cons

26 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories