x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Zeal User Reviews

9.6 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet9/10
Multimedia10/10
Camera8.3/10
UI speed10/10
Everyday usage10/10
Text input9.7/10
Build quality10/10
Display10/10
Reception10/10
Battery9.7/10
Call quality9/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

nighttime2
posted on 27 Jul 2011, 11:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Jul 2011)

9

Amazing phone

nighttime2 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I love this phone.....it is amazing i have had earlier versions of it...by far the best one yet the only problem is the my i button has trouble working... I am in love with this pone and i give it a 9/10 I will always cherish this phone.... it is great for teenagers mostly.... very small icons for when you are texting though... youve been warned

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10 very staticy
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10 camera has no flash
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 My i button does not work very well
Display 10/10 i can read everything
Battery 10/10 Lasts long time

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Poplar Tree
posted on 18 Jul 2011, 18:18

10

Wonderful Phone for Kids

Poplar Tree has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Really great phone for teens/college students who mostly text and check Facebook, occasionally call. Keyboard is amazing for texting, and holds battery charge for like what seems like forever. Now had two of these for our girls for almost 9 months with no problems.

Low head SAR rating of .35 makes it safer for kids with their thinner skulls and more vulnerable brains. Teach your kids to only use phones on speaker, and to hold cell phones away from head, face and body when making calls or transmitting over the Internet. The body SAR rating is a little high at 1.11, but since your head and brain are most vulnerable, this is still a pretty good deal.

The World Health Organization just ranked cell phones up there with car exhaust, lead, and choloform in likely causing cancer--the rays are like a microwave's, essentially "cooking your brain." Just because you can't see it doesn't mean it can't kill you.

If you are a parent and have Verizon, this is the phone to get your kids.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10 Not always super clear, but gets the job done.
Internet 9/10 Not a smartphone, but again, does the job
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 If you are looking for a great camera, get a camera, but this works for snapping stuff
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 Would have given it a "20" if I could!
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Texting
  • Keyboard & ease of use
  • Low SAR rating--healthier for kids
  • Battery life is great

Cons

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

TINKERBELL78
posted on 23 Dec 2010, 11:41 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Dec 2010)

9.7

GREAT PHONE OVERALL

TINKERBELL78 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

i bought the phone for my son for christmas, but i have been playing with it ever since i got it. i am sure he is going to love the way it moves with what he is doing. he sends about 8,000 text a month and i believe this is the perfect phone for my 13 year old!

Battery 9/10
Display 10/10
Text input 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Camera 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Internet 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Build quality 10/10

Pros

  • GREAT ALL AROUND PHONE

Cons

  • BETTER BATTERY LIFE

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories