x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече

Samsung Seek User Reviews

8 Based on 15 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage8.8/10
UI speed6.8/10
Camera7.8/10
Multimedia6.8/10
Internet7.3/10
Call quality6.5/10
Battery7.8/10
Reception6/10
Display8.3/10
Build quality8/10
Text input8.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Matthew455
posted on 23 Jun 2011, 23:09

8

Great Budget phone!!!!

Matthew455 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Well I I purchased this phone online last october from sprint, there are no video playback. The battery lasts a week with running j2me and listening to music. There is limited WMA support and NO ACC or MP4 audio, no video so dont even try. The keyboard is durable and lasts for the past few months, If you go with sprint get the Case it is 19.99 but It will make the phone last the two year contract. If you do have a samsung seek I have made a FULLY compatible website with apps it is www.home4seek.param.mobi it also has videos (animated GIFS). IT wont download pics wont download, with ought some work. But it is a good budget phone reccomended with sprints limited Data plan.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • good camera
  • music player
  • J2ME!!!!!!!!

Cons

  • NO VIDEO
  • Slow j2me
  • no youtube

Matthew455 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Maggiephonefreak
posted on 09 Apr 2011, 09:56

9

CAN'T WAIT(:

Maggiephonefreak has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I am getting my phone today; I have done alot of research on it and learned almost everything about it; I won't be disappointed about the video because; well I have a computer and I will just use my computer if I want to watch youtube videos and my phone now doesn't support it either so not to big of a bummer and Samsung is supposed to do an update to watch videos so; we will wait and see; well anyways; i'm getting mine from boost mobile so yeah its a little different than sprint but same phone almost; well anyways i'll do another review after I learn a little bit about the phone

Build quality 10/10 slides easy and nice look
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10 heard its fast but not toooooooo fast.
Multimedia 8/10 no youtube videos; or videos period
Camera 9/10 doesn't have black and white pictures
UI speed 9/10 fast but internet not too fast.
Everyday usage 10/10 I will use it everyday and I use my friends everyday.
Text input 9/10 Can text fasttttt but no on-screen keyboard.
Display 10/10 nice; easy navigation screens
Battery 10/10 GREAT; last along time

Pros

  • texting
  • internet
  • nice look
  • easy navigation

Cons

  • none really.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Chelsea
posted on 02 Feb 2011, 19:09

10

Amazing !

Chelsea has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I go this phone for christmas . At first i was scared that the ponewas gonna work like crap when i read the reviews . But it is nice phone (: And i'm happy i got it . The pictures are good not as bad as people were saying . I take pictures on it all the time . You can brighten the picture before you take it so it's not dark . It does not have a flash . But oh well (: Internt is pretty fast (: I always get on myxer.com and upload backrounds and ringtones and games . It doesn't go slow after i do that . You can add twitter apps and more to your favs . Screen lock is pretty cool to unlock it you have to slide the screen (: I think i liked that the most(: Holds up to 600 contacts . IT DOES HAVE voice memo at first i was bummed cause i couldn find it anywhere butwhen you go to send someone a messgage theres this little check mark that yo have to touch and stuff will come up like do you want to add a pc or voice memo thing ? And Keyboard took a couple days to get used to . I couldn't really type that fast at fist . ut now i can . I completley recommend this phone . It's a wee bit confusing at first but when you start playing around with it you will know how to get use to it(: Thanks for reading!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Everrrrthinn (:

Cons

  • If anything it would be the battery it last pretty long just not the longest . (:

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

stupit
posted on 20 Nov 2010, 20:14

2

this fone is trash

stupit has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

i had dis fone for 1 nd a half m onts it sucks internet sloww it frezes bad reception bad touch qualities no gps i hat it i hat it
bout 2 getta a instict

Build quality 1/10 to small
Reception 2/10 drops calls
Call quality 2/10 statiky
Internet 1/10 crappy fone
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 2/10
Display 3/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • nothing

Cons

  • battery
  • facebook
  • internet
  • camera
  • service
  • small
  • keybord
  • style

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sarahhhhhh
posted on 11 Nov 2010, 14:43

10

absolutley love this awsome ponnnnnnnneeeeeeeeeee

sarahhhhhh has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

its a pretty good pone i would reccomend it 2 anyone and i love it so if ur a camera person then u will luv this cuz its really good at takin pics and if ur a txter then get this awsome pone. nice display and design and if u love slide out keyboarder like i do than u will really enjoy this great 100% is what i rate it.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 4/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • good camera
  • good big keyboard

Cons

  • freezing

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Theblack guy
posted on 30 Oct 2010, 21:11

8

samsung seek

Theblack guy has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

great fun can't wait to get the fone in 2 daysi just heard about the fone but sounds like a great fone to get with i watched a lot of youtube videos about the fone and they making a update to watch youtube videos on that fone so yea can't wait to get it

Build quality 10/10
Reception 1/10 good commects
Call quality 4/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JezielMendez
posted on 09 Oct 2010, 18:46

6.3

Misstake

at first i thought this phone was going to be cool but is sucks the ketboared is nice the touch screen is very unresponsive the web browsing is slow on the divece i got it on prepaid and it sucks i wanted the lg venus i showed of waited to buy it the only thong i like about it is the myspace facebook and twitter aps

Design 7/10
Features 4/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • myspace facebook and twitter aps

Cons

  • everything

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Priscilla
posted on 29 Sep 2010, 17:51

7

Totally Bummed out :(

Ive had the Samsung seek for a week now, used to have the Samsung Rant. Well i love how the the keyboard is quite n easy to use. The camera settings are okay. The internet is way faster than my Rant. Though Im very upset that it doesn't support YouTube videos. I LOVE VIDEOS! And I made sure that my screen was big enough to watch them too. The guy never told me this, but it's his job to pursue me to get it.lol. My phone is much up to date w/ my friends phones now. I give this phone a 7!

Design 7/10
Features 6/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • TOUCH SCREEN, QUITE BUTTONS, FAST INTERNET, AND LONG BATTERY COMPARED TO SAMSUNG RANT!

Cons

  • DOESNT SUPPORT VIDEOS, WONT RECORD VIDEOS, THE APPS SUCK, AND YOU CANT HEAR CALLS VERY WELL

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Samm
posted on 25 Jun 2010, 00:35

9.3

I love this phone! only had it for 6 days and it works amazing!
the only thing i have to complain about is the fact that you can't access the music player while trying to do other stuff, such as text or surf the web, so kinda a downer on that. And then fact that when I formatted my SD card, it said four default folders will come up, never happened, so now i don't know where to place my photos that i want in my phone. I have my music on there and that's about it.

LOVE THIS PHONE OTHER THAN THAT!!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • easy to text, cool slider design

Cons

  • music player doesn't work when you want to text or surf the web too (you have to exit the music player), facebook app. is slow

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Dania
posted on 20 Jun 2010, 04:31

8

Samsung Seek: Pros and Cons

 I got the Samsung Seek in pink, but I returned it. I didn't like that my old phone (Samsung Rant) had more features than the Samsung Seek. GPS and video camera being two of them. Plus the internet was pretty slow, so if you're a big internet user then this wouldn't be the right phone for you. Texting is made easy with this phone. The full QWERTY keyboard is easy to use and is highly recommended for big time texters. You can hold up to 600 contacts on the phone. . The weight and size of the phone is also a plus. It's quite small compared to the Rumor Touch and its lightweight is something I also admired. The design of the phone was the main thing that first drew me to the phone. The price also made me want it. The camera and batterylife is just average. Overall the Samsung Seek is a good, and easy phone for texters. But not so good for internet users and those who really want GPS and a video camera.

Design 10/10
Features 7/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • Easy to use
  • Lightweight, small
  • Good QWERTY keyboard
  • Average photo quality
  • Good MP3
  • Great price for a touch phone

Cons

  • No video camera
  • Internet is slower than most phones
  • No GPS

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 18 Jun 2010, 02:28

7.3

A Fair Touchscreen Phone For A Reasonable Price...

Not bad for a touch screen phone. It's good for playing music (decent sound) and takes ok pictures. Some people may find it lacking from other current touch screens that are out at this time. No video recording nor does it seem to be able to stream video, but the price difference makes up for the fact you don't have to empty out your wallet for a decent phone.

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • Fairly easy to use design, easy to become comfortable with it's features, and reasonably priced.

Cons

  • A little awkward to use via the internet, streaming video not supported, and lacks simple apps that even seem to run on more simple phones.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Bonitaaaaa
posted on 07 Jun 2010, 15:43

8.3

Great Phone!

I got my samsung seek in red 3 days ago & so far so good! Its really nice & its touch screen works very well. Its lightweight & small. Its battery life is pretty long, it took a quite a while for mines to die. My mom's actually planning on buying one for herself. The only thing was that i was so used to the number keys & now its a little confusing at first but ill get used to it. Mines hasnt frozen, or anything so far. But i havent been able to figure out how to put ringtones on it.

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Performance 8/10

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

andfol53
posted on 06 Jun 2010, 13:34 (Posts: 1; Member since: 06 Jun 2010)

9.7

love it

absolutely love it. great phone. looks nice in red. i really like the touch screen and it reacts really well when i touch it. good for playing music. decent camera but still looks nice. music sounds great on it. nice features but not perfect with the bells and whistles. it has what i need and what i want. i do not regret getting it. my parents both got the lg rumor touch and i do not like that phone, very big and bulky. although the rumor touch does have more features i would not take it. i am really impressed with the samsung touch and i really like it. i would suggest the phone to anyone that would want to get it i think that you would be happy with it. i would give it a 5 out of 5 in stars.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • nice size
  • good size screen
  • reacts well to touch
  • sounds good

Cons

  • no video camera

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

:)
posted on 31 May 2010, 22:20

9

love it

it has everything i needi love the keyboard it has large buttons and its easy to usethe apps are great toobesides that it has no video camerathe phone is greati dont agree with the review before methe battery life is goodi text alot and im constantly on my phone and my battery last about a day and a half and sometimes 2 days on just one chargei love this phone id recommend it to anyone :)

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • qwerty keyboard
  • large touch screen
  • easy to use
  • battery life

Cons

  • no video camera

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 17 May 2010, 22:42

8.3

Best value on the market

I like this phone very much. It was hard ti find a small phone with many of the same features as the larger ones (Blackberry, iPhone). This phone has internet navigation, Facebook and many of the same applications as the bigger name phones. the only con is a relatively short battery life. So, if you want a lot of feautrures in a small package, I would suggest the Samsung Seek.

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • compact size
  • many features
  • up to date technology
  • interesting organization of applications

Cons

  • battery life

28 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories