x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung SGH-T369 User Reviews

8.5 Based on 5 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera9.5/10
Multimedia9.5/10
Internet5/10
Call quality9/10
Battery9/10
Reception9/10
Display8.5/10
Build quality7.5/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage9.5/10
UI speed7.5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

sght369
posted on 16 Apr 2011, 20:36

9

HELP!!!!!

sght369 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Hi i have a problem with this phone sometimes when i dont slide the phone up it just does it by itself so when im trying to go to photos it will just flip on me when i didnt slide it up but other than that this phone works great!! i love it :) its fine but its just that one problem :(

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

textaddict
posted on 29 Dec 2010, 20:07

8

I have a problem with this phone

textaddict has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I love this phone! but their is one issue.. I text ALOT but since it has a slide out keyboard..its easy to use, but now the slide out keyboard is uneven from the front half of my phone.. HELP! I NEED TO KNOW HOW TO FIX IT! the slide out keyboard is uneven from the front half of my phone! HELP!

Build quality 7/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 9/10 you can't change the color of the font
Text input 10/10 U cant change the color of the font
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Good phone

Cons

  • slide out keyboard uneven from front half :(
  • color

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

domokun
posted on 22 Aug 2010, 01:37

9.3

Solution to ur problem

Okay, I understand that you were trying to lock it to alpha mode. You What you have to do is press the left key then it will show you three different selections called alpha, number, and symbol. Then you press alpha. It should stay at alpha. (When it is on alpha mode on the top left of the screen you should see a little box in pink showing this #abc. Even if you slide the phone you should still be on alpha mode. But once you turn off your phone or get off "create a message" or delete your message it will go back to number or T9 (English) mode so you will have to re-do the steps and put it back to alpha mode. But I dont understand why you "hate" T9 (English) mode. Afterall, it i much easier to use. Anyways, I hope this information was helpful. :D

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 9/10

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Margret
posted on 22 Aug 2010, 01:10

9.3

terrific

This phone is great! Its not only easy to use but also has many features so its exciting and fun to use. I love that when you want to take photos you turn the phone horizantally as if it were an actual camera. Not only that but it has many fun frames to choose from. And when you want to take a picture you can add effects such as black&white, negative, sepia, emboss(really cool), scketch, antique, moonlight, and fog of your choosing. It also includes a timer so you can take a picture of yourself with out shaking the camera. Its great that this phone can hold up to 3,258 pictures. (And catch this: my secret... i only have 14 pictures!!! wow. so many more pictures to take!!!!) Also when you are done taking the picture it shows a preview where you can delete the picture,send it to "my album online" and so much more. But this phone not only has a awsome camera but it can take videos too. The large screen allows you to view you videos much clearer with out having the need to squinting your eyes to look at the small screen. This phone includes a mp3 player so you can add some of your favorite music inside. When you think "prepaid phone" dont think negative. Because this phone is a very atractive phone and its a very awsome phone. The keyboard lights up when you slide it (and with a tone it makes it more fun!) The keyboard includes buttons like www/.com, smiley faces, and so many things to make your messages fun. When you create a message you can record a sound, add a sound,...  

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • everything is great!

Cons

  • dont lock the phone!!! ( i accidentally did... whoops. hahaha)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

meat1over
posted on 01 Aug 2010, 18:23

6.7

I Like It, But . . .

Hi!

My family and I just recently went to Lake Tahoe, and we had a blast.
My mom lost her phone, and we've been looking for it ever since.
We are now back home, and we went to Best Buy to get a new one.
We got the Sansung T369 for my mom.
My dad said that when we find a different phone for my mom, I can have that one. (Yes! :-P)
I like the phone because of the slide out keyboard.
I was just playing with it a minute a go, and I was surprised about something.
Everything was perfect, but one thing.
My mom hates slide-out keyboards, so she would use the front side.
I was fooling around in text messaging.
I was trying to get the word Hi, and a couple others.
It would try to guess what I was trying to say, and I hate that.
So, I changed it to Alpha, but it doesn't stay!
On the slide-out keyboard, it doesn't do that!
Will someone please help me find out how to lock the Alpha mode on!
By the way, I'm 12.

Thanks!
-Barbeque

Design 7/10
Features 3/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • slide out keyboard

Cons

  • 1 color! ;-(

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories