x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung S3310 User Reviews

7.4 Based on 17 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia9/10
Internet7/10
Call quality9.5/10
Battery6.5/10
Reception6.5/10
Display9.8/10
Build quality8.8/10
Text input8/10
Everyday usage9.3/10
UI speed7.5/10
Camera9.5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

mogallapusurendra
posted on 11 Jul 2011, 10:53

9

sams

mogallapusurendra has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

good phone for calling purpose music quality superb we can download and install applications and games only 240*320 resolution from only given wap browser its camara quality excellent nothing else about this........................................................................................................................................................................... better to choose sony ericsson naite

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 7/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Saish
posted on 31 May 2011, 19:16

9

The best cell i have ever bought

Saish has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I bought this cell in Sep 09,Still using it.Really a suprise package.I rememeber when i bought it i Knew i wouldnt get much for the money i paid for it Rs 4800 With memory card.I then opened the box was happy to see the headphones...loaded some song and was amazed with the sound quality.It gave sound comparable to sony erricson walkman,sometime even better.I then checked out the camera.Again awesome clarity.The display is beautiful and crisp.But the biggest USP is the sound output with the earphones...It is simply mindblowing.I proudly show off in front of my cousins when they admit that the sound quality is much better than their costlier phones.The built is amazing...it is nice and slim ,has the right mix of metal and plastic,the keypad is comfartable and the back leather cover gives it a nice expensive look


Its almost 2 and a half years and i have never even looked at another cell .Recently it is giving me certain problems though:-The headphones are not detecting ..so cant listen to music ...Also have to use loudspeaker during calls as normal speaker not working.

Its time i buy a new phone.But i bought this cell wid my first salary and have nostalgic memories with it .Cant think of selling it ..It served me for 2 1/2 years.Cant really ask for more
Great Going samsung .you won my customer loyalty..My next cell will definately be a Samsung

Build quality 10/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Great sound thru earphones
  • Excellent Display
  • Great Built Quality
  • Really sturdy(Dropped it almost a 1000 times)
  • Very nice camera
  • Really slim and compact
  • Cant get anything better for the price

Cons

  • Battery drains when u use GPRS
  • No flash
  • Cant transfer large files using bluetooth
  • Cant store more than 200 messages

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rgv
posted on 23 Apr 2011, 04:45

9

sexy phone.......

rgv has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

best phone ever used in dis price issamsung 3310i...........i think samsung has launched thier best phone in dis price........so i woul recommend people to buy this phone ...........best phone ..........dis phone shoul be for d children of age 13 to 18 becuse dis a very stylish sleak ,metal finishing........nd the rear is d best i would like to rate the rear of d phone 10 out of 10 ...............so buy dis phone ............

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Kalyan Ami
posted on 11 Nov 2010, 12:27

6

Good Phone but worst battery life

Kalyan Ami has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Good phone in all respect but really bad battery life, even I have replaced the battery from samsung service centre but still very bad battery life. Battery charge does not even last 20 hours with a very minimum usuage. The phone memory is also too low to transfer files with bluetooth.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 6/10
Display 10/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Stylish
  • Good looking
  • Good screen resolution

Cons

  • Battery
  • Phone memory

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Kannan PSR
posted on 12 Jul 2010, 00:56

5.3

Im very much confused over the features of s3310also im currently using sony C510 in which128k SIM card will not work(3G),my C510 has gone through all warranty replacements,but still no use.And more over cybershot feature will not works..so better don't buy sony  ericsson mobiles.

Design 6/10
Features 5/10
Performance 5/10

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dhruv
posted on 12 Jun 2010, 09:30

1.3

not impressive

it has been a year that i have this handset ... but its quite unimpressive . I bought it for a change from sony ericsson to samsung but  samsung completely dissapointed me . this set may be wow for the people who are new to cellphones or havent tried the leaders like nokia or sony ericsson i m talking about the middle class person !! businessman use blackberries and htc.. but in my opinion , please buy sony or nokia .. i m gonna buy a C510 next month

Design 1/10
Features 2/10
Performance 1/10

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Marshalldgd
posted on 28 May 2010, 08:39

5.7

I'd like to tell that you can set default memory to Memory card so that data acquired via bluetooth goes directly to memory card. Nice phone overall.  
I'm quite satisfied with it.
It lacks though a shared memory for SMS and a good speed GPRS
(its just class 12)

Design 10/10
Features 6/10
Performance 1/10

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

eshan gupta
posted on 09 May 2010, 22:06

7.3

disappointment

specifications show that its a java enabled phone , but  when trying running any java game or app , says "unsupported file"its really
 disappointing, samsung has to take care of this

phone memory is quiet low makes a problem when transferring via bluetooth as by default its storage is in phone memory ,coz of that we cant have large size ringtones


now about the positives

its a desent candybar phone with a classic slim design ,high quality screen resolution ,excellent headphones i.e. providing 3.5 mm jack ,ear plugs , good sound quality i.e. the speakers , good video,audio playback, nice camera with lots of editing options ...

Design 9/10
Features 5/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • outstanding headset music experience ,camera ,speakers ,display

Cons

  • java phone but cant run java games & app

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sagar
posted on 08 Mar 2010, 00:56

6.7

Very good features are there in this phone comparing to its price...............
As the inbuilt memory is very small, we can’t transfer files of big size via bluetooth…………….
Hopefully this limitation should be taken care of by Samsung in coming days………….
 

Design 7/10
Features 7/10
Performance 6/10

Pros

  • camera & resolution are very good.

Cons

  • just bought this phone 5 days ago, now my phonebook is not loading. everytime i wanted to open my phonebook, it just initializing & then exiting. what is the problem???

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dj_kunn
posted on 16 Dec 2009, 06:46

8.7

Dj_s3310

its perfect mobile for musiq lovr..lik DJ, sound qwality is owsome...i  would lik to say its full compititiv to sony walkman and nokia xpress seris...its far better than these expensive mobiles..nokia n sony etc..i just suggest s3310 is more than worth...and 1 more thing its head phone gives u superb n each n evry bits of rockng song...simply outstanding s33310and i also agree that no 1 is perfect this mobile also hav drawback is only inbuilt memory is v.low abt25 mbn evry tim u hav to move ur songs,data etc to memory card bcz of blutooth mem bydefault in phn mem.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • its perfect mobile for musiq lovr..lik DJ, sound qwality is owsome...i would lik to say its full compititiv to sony walkman and nokia xpress seris...its far better than these expensive mobiles..nokia n sony etc..
  • i just suggest s3310 is more than worth...
  • and 1 more thing its head phone gives u superb n each n evry bits of rockng song...simply outstanding s33310

Cons

  • and i also agree that no 1 is perfect this mobile also hav drawback is only inbuilt memory is v.low abt25 mb
  • n evry tim u hav to move ur songs,data etc to memory card bcz of blutooth mem bydefault in phn mem.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

F M
posted on 16 Sep 2009, 12:23

9.3

Excellent

Very good phone in terms of Price, Sound effect, Picture Clarity and Keypad is also good.Headset is excellent.....Go for it 

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Bala
posted on 31 Jul 2009, 03:47

6

Copy files to Memory Card

Any folder either from phone memory or external memory can be set to bluetooth visible ans so that music files or any files can be transfered easily. It's a extraordinary new feature provided in this model.

Design 7/10
Features 5/10
Performance 6/10

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

satish muniraju
posted on 10 Jul 2009, 07:57

6.7

cannot transfer to memory card

this phone has a memory capacity of upto 8 gb thru the card slot. but the problem is that when you copy any files thru bluetooth, it gets stored n the inbuilt memory and not the memory card. so every time the inbuilt memory is full u have to transfer files to the memory card, free some space in the inbuilt memory (which is not too large)and then continue copying files. just imagine if u have to copy 10 songs thru bluetooth. for a phone which is being advertised as a music music phone this option should have been there. wonder how samsung forgot about it.

Design 9/10
Features 4/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

Cons

  • no option to files directly to the memory card. u have to transfer files from phone memory to memory card, empty some space and then copy files

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

vinoth kumar
posted on 30 Jun 2009, 21:28

9.3

samsung s3310

i think you can create your own theme in this mobile.
and please tell me how to reduce the keypad volume of this phone yar..
please please help me

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • good resolution camera..
  • high storage capacity...............
  • high definition display.
  • great sound quality via headset...
  • support any kindly of bluetooth headset available in market untill now..
  • including those stereo double sided headsets..
  • and mobile tractker.
  • And all the above in just 5500 rupees.
  • this makes best in its class.

Cons

  • mobile cannot be unlocked to install new software...

21 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rajnish Srivastava
posted on 28 Jun 2009, 12:24

9

feedback

Product represented by Aaamir Khan...something special and yess it is...with this price range one can find all the features on top...unmatchable phone for those who do not wish to have software supports..
Nice in terms of camera,screen,music,light weight,enough battery and wht else one expects..?
go n buy!
and feel fre to write me for more feedback.
Rajnish
 

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rajib
posted on 20 Jun 2009, 05:21

9.3

really good

this is really a good type of modern cell phone. Problem is no themes to be added.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 9/10

5 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Celjo
posted on 18 Jun 2009, 10:55

8.7

Nice phone

Its a nice phone with good caera clarity, video clarity, nice audio quality, with advanced options for security but has some disadvantages too, no extra softwares or themes can be added.....

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • Camera clarity, music quality, nice video recording, advanced security options, light weight.

Cons

  • No themes, games, softwares can be added, bluetooth memory cannot be selected to memory card.

35 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories