x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Ch@t 335 User Reviews

8.4 Based on 9 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera7.1/10
Multimedia8/10
Internet8.4/10
Call quality8.8/10
Battery8.9/10
Reception9.2/10
Display8.6/10
Build quality8.9/10
Text input9.2/10
Everyday usage9.1/10
UI speed8.3/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Stevetheant
posted on 31 Oct 2013, 07:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Oct 2013)

8

Great phone

Stevetheant has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I use it heavily every day, the battery lasts for ages and I personally love the feel of it. Some features are a bit annoying like the internet but for a nice cheapish phone it is the one to buy. I use it a lot for texting my friends and things like that and checking my emails and it works amazingly. I have small fingers so the small keys aren't a problem and the qwerty key board is a very nice thing to have. I have had it about two years and in all honestly the amount that I have thrown it around it should be broken but it is working just as well as the first day that I got it. The screen didn't even crack.

Build quality 10/10 It feels nice
Reception 8/10 I've never had a problem
Call quality 8/10 I've never had a problem
Internet 4/10 Bit slow
Multimedia 7/10 meh
Camera 7/10 Alright but not the best. I have taken some good photos on it but it took ages to get the light right and things
UI speed 9/10 Ive never found a problem
Everyday usage 10/10 Very reliable, fast unless on internet and easy to use because of the qwerty keyboard
Text input 10/10
Display 7/10 OK but it has a small screen
Battery 10/10 Best batterie life of any phone ive had, once it lasted a week of me using it often every day

Pros

  • Good size
  • lightweight
  • Cheap
  • Long battery life
  • Strong

Cons

  • the camera
  • Sometimes the internet

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

POMBEAR
posted on 09 Aug 2011, 10:21

10

Oh yeahh

POMBEAR has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Great so pleased its really shiny and the buttons are fun when i push the butttons stuff comes up and really quickly too its great when your on holiday because there is a lot of memory for pictures i love this cos i take loads of skilled photos as im a photographer i know your thinkiing well yoiud have a better camera then but i take blurred photos for effect not that there blurrred!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • amazing internet speed
  • tracker
  • long battery

Cons

  • only wish it could drive me to school

POMBEAR alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Adelemai123!
posted on 21 Jun 2011, 15:03

9

Samsung Ch@t 33 Review!

Adelemai123! has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This Phone Is really good the internet does NOT go slow , but as bearydebear says .... it is not good as a replacement for your computer/netbook .... other wise it will go slow. Also, as king Jeffry said if you want a low buget , go for it! If not go for the Blackbeery that is a very good phone as well. Another thing is the Reception(menu page) is quie good to handle, and also easy to get used to. And another thing is that when your listening to Radio you can record the mmusic you want and pu it on your MP3 file. As i only got this phone a few days ago, dont trust me as well as the others. As i said before the browsing is very good as well. The battery lasts a very long ime so if you take it to school it wont go off , unless you have not got it on sient.
Hope this helped.
Thanks.

Build quality 9/10 Beacause the struture of it is very stable!
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • While you were listening to the radio you can record it and put it on your Mp3 file!
  • Browsing is very good.
  • As me and my friends call it .... Sexii!
  • Fairly easy to text on.

Cons

  • The internet can go so slow, which for some people they cant be bothered to wait, like me1
  • Only takes up to an 8 gig memory stick!

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

VTHIAGARAJAN
posted on 08 Apr 2011, 02:38

6

3353

VTHIAGARAJAN has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Key board is not ok, when pressing one key, around that keys wobble. Camera is not crispier. Video is also nam - ke - vastha. But users say activities related to the internet are no so bad. like nokia, screen guard is not built-in. we have to buy substandard guards for the mobile screen, from markets.

Build quality 5/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 3/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 8/10
Display 4/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • qwerty in around rupees 5000

Cons

  • fragile key board

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

nagggg....!!!!!!!!
posted on 07 Mar 2011, 07:14

9

BEST PHONE IN ITS RANGE

nagggg....!!!!!!!! has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

THE PHONE LOOKS VERY GREAT,AND THE QWERTY KEY PAD IS VERY SOFT ,THE CAM IS GUD ,I DID NOT USED THE WIFI,AND VIDEO CLARITY IS GOOD AND THE SOUND CLARITY IS NICE,AND THE PHONE LOOKS AWESOME,,,,,,iam very happy to have the phone





gud phone.......lol.....!!!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

King Jaffry
posted on 01 Mar 2011, 10:23

10

Samsung Ch@t 335 Pakistan

King Jaffry has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Hi All ! I just bought this mobile, and believe me it's the best mobile in the market because its very easy to use, have a wifi, QWERTY keyboard, optical trackpad (which is very responsive), and in the budget.

I would recommend it rather than Nokia C3. I think that Samsung will beat the market any how.

If you have low budget go for it. Other wise Blackberry is best :)

Build quality 10/10 Its texture is very good to grab.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 Depends on the Sim card too.
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 The Speaker is very good.
Camera 9/10 Camera is not bad.
UI speed 10/10 If you are using Wifi. Its best
Everyday usage 10/10 1000 MAh battery is awesome. I can use it the 1-2 days without charging.
Text input 10/10 It has a very nice QWERTY keyboard and a different texture for right thumb and left thumb which I liked very much.
Display 10/10 Blackberry type Display.
Battery 10/10 As I said 1000 MAh is the best.

Pros

  • 100% Good ! Works best for low bugdet users.
  • For students, its very stylish.
  • Cool !

Cons

  • Camera is somewhat very low.

King Jaffry alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bearydebear
posted on 17 Feb 2011, 18:52

9

Great Phone For the Price!

bearydebear has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Samsung Chat Smartphone

Great phone - here are the Pros and Cons:

PROS:
1) Small and lightweight - so pocket friendly!
2) QWERTY Keyboard so easy to type on!
3) WiFi is so easy to set up and use.
4) Internet browser is so easy to use
5) Able to zoom in or out on a page in the internet browser by pressing the volume button up or down.
6) FM Radio also you can record from the radio and it saves the music to an MP3 file.
7) Fairly easy to use Music player that allows me to play and repeat one song or all songs and also has shuffle.
8) An excellent "first Smartphone" - this phone is also great if you text often, the keyboard is just right, I found similar to the feel of my laptop keyboard. Also excellent for lightweight web browsing.


CONS:
1) Only accepts up to a 8 gig sd card.
2) There is no way to move songs around on a saved playlist - hate this!
3) Not much internal memory on the phone so full sized websites take a long time to load and sometimes the phone says: "Insufficient memory", however, it ends up loading the page but very slowly.

*This phone is meant for light internet use such as going to mobile websites, checking emails, doing a quick weather check on Google or Bing. It does not replace a laptop nor is is meant to replace a laptop or netbook. This is an entry level, budget friendly smartphone. However, it is a simple phone to use and text on and do light internetting. Overall, I score it an 8.5 to a 9.0 because it is so simple to use!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10 Does not like to open standard web pages.
Multimedia 7/10 Canno
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Easy to use and setup WiFi
  • Superb QWERTY keyboard, best ever!
  • 3.5 Jack and FM Radio with recording!
  • Battery has lasted me a long time!
  • Easy to setup and use this phone!
  • Lightweight and pocket friendly!

Cons

  • Slow to open standard webpages if at all!
  • Too little internal memory, at times sluggish
  • Cannot move songs around in a playlist
  • Maxium storage is 8 gig sd card--horrible!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Abhi1112233
posted on 16 Feb 2011, 12:36

8

review

Abhi1112233 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

gud phone 2 hav..

This phone is a really good, because it has wi-fi it works well. It is not slow and is quite good, the camera is not the best but its ok. You can get apps on there for free available and te phone is a good cheap price for what it is! Its really good i would recomend it!!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

funky_kitten
posted on 13 Feb 2011, 09:31 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Feb 2011)

7

REALLY GOOD PHONE

funky_kitten has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is a really good, because it has wi-fi it works well. It is not slow and is quite good, the camera is not the best but its ok. You can get apps on there for free available and te phone is a good cheap price for what it is! Its really good i would recomend it!!

Build quality 7/10 It can get scratched but handles alot.
Reception 8/10 Ita good
Call quality 8/10 Its quite good
Internet 8/10 Because it works and is not slow.
Multimedia 8/10 Not the best but good
Camera 4/10 Its a 2.0 mp camera not the good but OK
UI speed 7/10 Quite good
Everyday usage 8/10 Really good,
Text input 7/10 Really good
Display 8/10 Its really clear and good vut small
Battery 7/10 Its good

Pros

  • The texting and browsing is easy
  • Good for facebook email ect

Cons

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories