x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Ch@t 322 User Reviews

8.4 Based on 13 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia7.9/10
Battery8.8/10
Internet8.2/10
Display8/10
Camera7/10
Text input8.5/10
Everyday usage9.2/10
UI speed7.7/10
Build quality8.5/10
Reception8.1/10
Call quality9.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

shan
posted on 11 Aug 2011, 11:13

5

unworthy phone

shan has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

If in case you are much interested in Samsung means please go for other models but not this Dumb model, nothing special in this than a basic version phone
It is an unworthy model phone, even I dreamed about this mobile before buying this phone. But, within couple of days after buying I found it is a waste model which is worth less. But Samsung has created Gossip that they introduced best phone with lots of options & Applications for low prise, but it is just a Gossip please never believe it I am telling this with Hands on experience, believe me I swear.
It is a Phone of restrictions, I mean you will have app’s in your mobile but you can’t access them up to the mark, because all the app’s are trial versioned. You have to purchase them through your phone by accessing WAP services in your phone, which is pathetic process. Help desk department is ready with their scripts given to them, they keep on saying same thing again and again, and finally they request you to adjust with phone as there is no other option.
Another Interesting thing is, this mobile OS is a unique one. So we can’t install all the applications whatever you require, we have to install only app’s provided by Samsung with very few app’s in which they don’t have dictionary at least. It is like additional feature for this model. I’ve even been to service centre regarding the same; they said that they are helpless regarding this.
Please I kindly request you to never accept this phone as low cost mobile, wh

Build quality 6/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 2/10
Display 4/10
Battery 5/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Priyatam Dutta
posted on 08 Jul 2011, 21:11

9

Problem

Priyatam Dutta has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I jus nw bought this cell........ i m quite happy wid it as i ws usin n chinese earlier. i fount out it hs gr8 luks, quite light, easy 2 chat n is gud 4 internet also... i jus want 2 find out mre abt it. da thin dat troubles me recently is dat wethr i cn play my youtube downloaded videos here

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

niks
posted on 25 Jun 2011, 02:44

9

good phone bt no app support

niks has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

it is a good phone for texting,photo,dual sim..bt application memrory is only 4mb.it does not support app over 300kb size.phone restarts many times in day.music player stopes when we are messeging.multitasking is not supported.it has no 3g.but it has a good display

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • exellent keypad
  • good display
  • dual sim(dual standby)
  • track pad is awesome

Cons

  • no multitasking
  • app memory is only 4 mb
  • app over 300kb do not support
  • phone restarts many times
  • music player stops when texting
  • no 3g

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

HARSHA
posted on 20 Jun 2011, 05:09

9

samsung chat322

HARSHA has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

its a great phone but display of screen is less and the memory for apps is less and other all are superb its audio quality dnse engine rockzzz
its camera ids gud and all video streaming is gud and fine
still if they might increased the lenght of the screen the phone would rock in the market

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 3/10
Battery 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Akhilesh sri2011
posted on 31 May 2011, 13:05

9

chat your friend's circle in 3222 ways.

Akhilesh sri2011 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This ch@t is impressive with its low price, Good build quality, decent 1.3 MP camera as i expected, Internet and SNS integration are very good for easy and quick connectivity with friends. MP3, Video and FM Rec. are made fully loaded multimedia entertainment tool. Call quality and signal quality, loudspeaker sound are good in Lisning. this also give 5 days standby in normal usage. I give Gr9 handset. Thank u SAMSUNG....

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Easy in pocket and easy to buy.
  • Good qwerty keypad.

Cons

  • Alarm setting in switch off mode.
  • low resolution 220*176 screen

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

samsung
posted on 26 May 2011, 15:22

8

samsung cha@t 322

samsung has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

its a very good mobile phone as having all d features in a very short amont of money except 3g.recently i got a draw back in this mobile phone that my both sim's signal was very good bt despite of that i was unable to recive calls as well to make a call.......... for half an hours it happend 2 my phone after that autometically it got well..................

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Neeer
posted on 09 May 2011, 23:51

7

Samsung Ch@t 322

Neeer has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

nice phone with best features inculed such as querty keybaord userfrdly over all nice main drawback no 3g. HAPPY to have one of this phone nice and light simple but elegant and this phone is very users friendly, i buy this for my friend munnu. i love her and this phone. both are gr8.

Build quality 5/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

san
posted on 27 Mar 2011, 07:57

8

good phone

san has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Samsung chat 322 is a a new phone from samsung having great list of features...using it for almost a month now..very good phone..dual sim & optical trackpad are unique features..much better than indo chinese dual sim phonesit will definately be a successful mode coz it provides value for money.good job samsung..

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 7/10
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rafi Ahamed
posted on 02 Mar 2011, 04:19

8

Samsung Ch@t

Rafi Ahamed has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Its a good phone. only Video is too bad, otherwise nice phone. Also each time when the memory card is removed and reinserted the tones or wallpapers goes to default. dual sim phone makes my life easy i dont have to bring two phone just to have two provider

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Kissing_bandit
posted on 29 Jan 2011, 08:18

9

SIGNAL PROBLEM

Kissing_bandit has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought this phone a week ago.. It is a great phone indeed which is cheaper than other phones out there. It has a dual sim where you can call or text your friends using different sims. My only complain with this unit is that I have frequent problems with the signal on both sims. I can't send messages or call people using different sims even though the signal on both sims is "FULL BAR" which is indicated on the upper portion of the unit's display...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 4/10 cannot send messages or call friends even the reception is full bar.
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

avikeid2007
posted on 18 Jan 2011, 09:30

9

nice look

avikeid2007 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

having great feature with nice look ,,, sumsung bestest querty keybaord , easy to chat .......having good internet tools, but dual sim make it awesome,Εxcellent built quality having enough in built memory,this phone is solid, packs a lot of features, great battery lifei rate

Camera 4/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Build quality 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sam grt
posted on 18 Jan 2011, 01:14

9

grt phone

sam grt has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

nice phone with best features inculed such as querty keybaord userfrdly over all nice main drawback no 3g but i am sure cheap and best when compare other phone this model bring with dual sim with reasonable rate also, optical track id its amzing feature of this model

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Micro-G
posted on 27 Dec 2010, 19:48

10

SAMSUNG CH@T 322

Micro-G has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

GREAT PHONE , HAPPY to have one of this phone nice and light simple but elegant and this phone is very users friendly, this is the 5th time that i used samsung and im happy with this one. and having a dual sim phone makes my life easy i dont have to bring two phone just to have two provider in me now with this samsung ch@t 322 or samsung punch i only have to bring one phone to have two diffrent signal provider. try to use and im sure it will make your life easy and makes you happy.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories