x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Champ User Reviews

8.6 Based on 26 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage8.9/10
UI speed8.4/10
Camera7.6/10
Multimedia8.5/10
Internet8.1/10
Call quality8.6/10
Battery9.4/10
Reception8.9/10
Display8.9/10
Build quality9.1/10
Text input8.4/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

jonas1999
posted on 08 Mar 2014, 15:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Mar 2014)

5

good but out of it's time

jonas1999 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

i've had it now for 4 years, it is pretty bad. the screen is resensitive and it has a slow memory card read. it barely works with making phone calls. not good at all for it's time. and you need to buy the ga,es on it for 5£ each and i did that and they are all crap!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 4/10
Call quality 2/10 there are better phones at the time it was manufactured to call with
Internet 3/10 total crap connection
Multimedia 6/10 it works but takes time to load
Camera 4/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 4/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

Cons

  • bad to make phone calls with
  • bad games
  • bad internet connection
  • takes long time to update songs

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

rao_potter1995
posted on 23 Jul 2011, 03:08

3

Not so likely

rao_potter1995 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

THe phone has a lot of software probs. Touch is not good. THe headphone is not working for 6 months only. Does not support more games and of larger size Very slow
I suggest any ohter phone than this

But
more like mp3 player with touch, camera and calling facility.
it comes with 3.5 mm universal jack which is good

Better go for corby. or Best is nokia c5 or X2/X3 is good

Build quality 4/10
Reception 3/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 3/10
Text input 3/10
Display 3/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • CAMERA
  • MUSIC PLAYER
  • HANDY

Cons

  • TOUCH IS VERY HARD
  • MANY SOFTWARE PROBS
  • GAMES OF LARGER THAN 500 KB ARE NOT SUPPORTED
  • LESS APPLICATION MEMORY
  • SLOW
  • WIRELESS FM IS NOT GOOD
  • DISPLAY SCREEN IS SMALL
  • MESSAGE STORAGE PROB IS VERY TROUBLESOME
  • NO KEYPAD LIGHT

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Arpan Anurag
posted on 12 Jul 2011, 10:35

9

"Boon as well as Bane"

Arpan Anurag has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

no doubt itz a awesome lukin phone with handy features!!!!
but it has some problems in installing apps!!!!
camera quality is very good thogh it is a bit bad in dim light!!!!!
it lacks qwerty keypad!!!!!
On the whole its a affordable phone with all desirable features!!!!!
For more info contact me on arpananurag15@gmail.com

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Bateery life
  • camera
  • looks
  • ease of access
  • back up
  • display

Cons

  • instalation of apps
  • slow internet
  • sometimes gets hang

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rao1995
posted on 24 Mar 2011, 12:45

10

AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!

rao1995 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Yeah a good handy phone. I m using since a long time its pretty good.Has a good camera good sound output and a very cheap rate
i got it for around Rs.3900/- so its worth buying it excluding some internal problems its pretty awesome :) and the service centres are also good and wide established. they are all qualified also and they speak in a good manner

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10 sometimes we hear echos
Internet 9/10 a bit slow sometimes
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 its not clear in dim light...
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 sometimes sucks needs lot of practice
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Good Price
  • Sound output
  • BATTERY LIFE

Cons

  • Some software probs
  • A bit slow at rare situtations

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sachin Naik
posted on 27 Jan 2011, 03:10

10

Best phone

Sachin Naik has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have used this phone for 4 months and the following is the true and the correct review of it which i have really experienced belive me, this phone is more than expected at such a low price, before purchasing this phone i was doing a lot of search for 3 months over the internet and thinking of purchasing samsung galaxy, corby and sony xperia and thank god i did not go for them they are very costly for me

Build quality 10/10 Shape & Style: i will give 10/10 for its shape and style you can easily hold it in your palm, a liitle skinny, and it can easily go inside your pockets without problems, it comes with a pouch
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10 internet browsing: internet browsing is good in your default browser, it has got a very good clarity, it will look as if you are using your computer, but large sized webpages have problems loading in it, but should you worry? no beacuse you can download opera mini web and bolt browser easily from their websites, bolt browser is the top downloaded software in the world which displays full webpages and also plays online videos in your phone and the next thing is that it reduces the size of the webpages with that of your phone and hence less internet charges. While using the net i feel as if i am using a broadband connection on my phone, its like 3g expreince, you can also easily use it on your computer without having the PC suite note this phone supports EDGE along with GPRS its 2.5G, really very good speed, and i will definetely give 10/10 for this
Multimedia 10/10 Music (using earphone): this phone is definately meant for music lovers, you can save more than 150 songs, and the quality of music is excellent, dont be in an impression that only sony ericsson provides the best quality music as i was in that impression, but now even samsung provides a better quality music, if i compare the music with my sony then i dont find any difference both are equally outstanding, the music has got 3d effects, when you play the music and listen using your earphone you feel the music is playing around you, you can feel the music deep into your heart, and of course the music volume is very loud, you cant hear anything while other person is talking to you, i dont think so music lovers can excpect anything more rather than this, this is more than enough at such a low price, I will give 10/10 for its music videos: supports only 3gp files and mp4 files for camera, if the clarity of the actual video is good it will play just well and fine on your phone, its average but the actual videos clarity needs to be very good, i will give 8/10 applcations/games : ok here theres a disadvantage, you can install them only upto 4 MB limit in your internal memory after that you will get a memory full error (you cannot install them in your memory card), this is bad for me, the games provided by samsung and lavasoft are of course excellent, but most of the other games are not compitable, difficult to have softwares, no themes till now, i will give 4/10 for its game/applications
Camera 7/10 camera: basic camera, thank god there is camera in this phone its 0.3MP (for 3303) and 1.3 MP (for 3300), such camera is suitable for me as usally i dont take much pictures, clarity is good but ways better than my sony ericsson k320i, 7/10
UI speed 10/10 User interface: very simple to use, touch sensitivity is also very good, initially i thought it will be difficult to type messages in it, play/pause music as the screen is small but if you really go to see it, its not difficult at all, its damm easy, you can also make very effecient use of its T9 dictionary, typing on this phone is ways better than by sony ericsson k320i, its so good that you dont even require the use of stylus, stylus is required only while browsing the internet as the links appear to be minute in size. I will give 10/10 for its interface
Everyday usage 10/10 this phone does not come with micro USB cable you need to purchase it (even nokia's will do). transferring files and using the internet on your computer is of course easy using windows, but the pc suite seems to be very bad for me it doesnt recogonise my phone, but anyway you dont require it as you can rely on your windows for file transfer and internet provided that you install the samsung usb driver which is present in the samsung kies software which you can download from your computer with a broadband connection as its size is 94 MB, or i think a seperate usb driver should be availabe for this phone whose size must be around 22 MB i have not searched for it. If you dont have internet on your PC i recommend you to go in cybercafe
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 Screen: people always complain the screen size is small, but i think this size is double the size of all older nokia and sony ericsson models, for me its really large, i have never seen such large screen in all my old phones, i will give 10/10 for its screen size Display: its outsatanding, all the pictures appear to be very clear and their light up is also good, pictures looks like posters, more then what i expected this is the speciality of samsung mobiles, you can also zoom them easily, and move them in all directions, and add various effects to them, i will give 10/10
Battery 10/10 Battery: Very good works for two days even though you listen to music for hours, 10/10

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ratheesh
posted on 18 Jan 2011, 11:22

8

samsung stylish touch budget phone

ratheesh has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

its a smart stylish budget music phone through 3.5mm jack handsfree fm
but camera videorecording in vga that is the main drawback touch ok internet in phonesoftware in basic version and his is a value for money product. Best for those who want a basic, touch screen phone in low price.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • music phone 3d surround
  • price
  • touch
  • handsfree fm

Cons

  • camera
  • video recording

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Saubhik6
posted on 02 Dec 2010, 06:55

9

Beautiful design good features

Saubhik6 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

You will definitely feel good to have one if your requirements are not too high. And also the [(effectiveness+design)/price] factor is very high. I would have liked it with atleast 2 megapixel camera.
Smart and sexy looks would be liked by many and girls in particular

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Design
  • Multiple choice of colour
  • FM Radio without Headphone
  • Price
  • Multimedia

Cons

  • Nothing as such except the camera which should have been 2 Megapixel

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

SHRUSH
posted on 28 Nov 2010, 00:46

1

the phone

SHRUSH has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

its a good phone,
it has a strong body,
good memory and camera
good music player but only when using head phones,
nice themes and apps,
i think its a fun phone
and it has a memory[again]
it is a cheap phone and i recomend to young and old people because it is suitable for every age the colors are good
i have a deep black

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

blurr
posted on 26 Nov 2010, 07:47

9

basic phone

blurr has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

a very basic but very functional phone fit for everyday use, long battery life, miniature size is what i need, hope samsung folks could manufacture a unit smaller than champ with same screen size, video playback not recommended for full lenght or even music videos with high bitrates, hardware for audio pater needs to be upggraded coz doesnt produce good music

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10 not wifi ready
Multimedia 7/10 stereo speakers produces bad sound when playing audio files, video recorder is worst video playback is below average
Camera 7/10 only 1.3M
UI speed 8/10 not very responsive, sometimes too responsive
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • small size, battery ife
  • price, widgets

Cons

  • multimedia, no wifi

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

s easy.
posted on 20 Nov 2010, 08:07

10

review

s easy. has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is a very basic phone with touch facility, but its its touch is more like a push. means you have to touch hard. the features are very basic. nothing new. But most important thing is Price, you cant get anything of this type in this amt of money. This is a value for money product. Best for those who want a basic, touch screen phone in low price.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kym16
posted on 10 Nov 2010, 22:19

9

not bad

kym16 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

the front dual speakers does not sound good, not 3G, the touch screen not that responsive as advertised, not wifi ready, video recording is really bad, a bit bulky hope samsung could manufacture a fone the size of Xperia mini.

has a good display quality, liked the widgets, its a fully functional fone. the feature is way more than its price, call quality is very good.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10 video playing is a bit picky, tried different settings in mp4 encoder but to no avail
Camera 8/10 bad recoding
UI speed 9/10 touch is less responsive
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • price

Cons

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

chaudhary
posted on 08 Nov 2010, 10:39

9

champ is da real champ

chaudhary has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I love the phone....
Samsung is creating waves in market.
Giving tough competition to its rivals..
i liked the phone very much.....

touch is good,
good in features,
more like mp3 player with touch, camera and calling facility.
it comes with 3.5 mm universal jack which is awesome..
Dual speakers are also awesome...with 3D sound technology...
I have got this phone... and itz really awesome
I would suggest this phone who wants touch at a least cost.....
its like Big surprise of features in small packet...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10 coz deres only vga camera but it is quite clear...
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

meiemarek
posted on 07 Nov 2010, 12:15

10

BEST phone for that price . ( costs only 1,350 eek`s ) (122,259353 usd in elisa)

meiemarek has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

best phone for this price
easy to use
small and sexy . cool design
in Estonia its avaible to buy pink , white ( i ordered black) black come in 2 days to elisa store where i ordered it / i ordered it in friday - it came in saturday
.BEST PHONE FOR THIS PRIZE

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 because using whit a pen (included) its easy to use
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • * 3.5mm MicroUSB Built in Stylus * Nice small design * Non handsfree Radio
  • * Great Price * Lasting Battery
  • exelent for 2-ary phone . good for primary..i use it primary
  • * Great music player
  • Non handsfree Radio
  • * 3.5mm MicroUSB Built in Stylus
  • * Nice small design

Cons

  • * 1.3MP camera * Limited Video format * Not a texting phone (Hard to use Keypad)
  • * Limited Video format * Not a texting phone (Hard to use Keypad)
  • easy to use whit a special pen (included)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rishu
posted on 02 Nov 2010, 22:39

10

Cute, Stylish and Best Buy

Rishu has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is a good phone at a affordable price>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> i own it for 1 month and its really great using such type o phone. its battery is really amazing i ca listen songs for whole of the day. and it can play radio without plugging headset into 3.5 mm jack. and obviously the price is the best factor.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JustinFibre
posted on 21 Sep 2010, 04:52

9.7

Really likable little phone

Did not expect too much from a phone this price, but what you will get is really unexpected.1st: Touchscreen phone which have a super cheap price2nd: All basic function are there3rd: microSD card slot which support up to 8GB4th: 3.5mm jack With this price you can get a Touchscreen phone with all basic features you need, Worth isn't it?Recommend this Touch phone for parent who wants to get a touchscreen phone for their child (Corby is also a good choice)And people who need a back-up phone for Sports or oversea trip. (Mobile Tracker is effective) 

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • 3.5mm jack
  • Good Touchscreen
  • Great Radio
  • Nice Design (Esp. the back)
  • Smooth performance

Cons

  • 1.3MP camera
  • No 3G

33 out of 37 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sean bronley
posted on 20 Sep 2010, 05:54

8

champ unfeatured features

i was thinking of buying a chinaphone touchcreen at first but i noticed the features of this phone. this phone i so great from its price you have more features, actually the hotkey for txt messaging is located in the keypad button on the front, there is a mail icon there. 2 buttons presses and you can txt already. this is a good music phone because of its 2 speakers in the front, 1 touch lock, radio timer( good when your listening on the radio before you sleep, it will automatically turn off on your desired time). Mp3 Player and wireless FM radio and recording, the best part is also the CUSTOMIZABLE 7 page widgets on the front and Mp3 message tone like in Nokia phones. good buy!

Design 7/10
Features 9/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • this is a good music phone because of its 2 speakers in the front, 1 touch lock, radio timer( good when your listening on the radio before you sleep, it will automatically turn off on your desired time). Mp3 Player and wireless FM radio and recording, the best part is also the CUSTOMIZABLE 7 page widgets on the front and Mp3 message tone like in Nokia phones. good buy!

Cons

  • a bit small size

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

DexterAce
posted on 09 Sep 2010, 15:11

9.7

A great affordable back up phone

I recently bought this phone as my new back-up phone for my outdoor and sports use. And i love it's music features, good battery and real compact size. I can use my head set with it's 3.5mm plug and uses the same microUSB charger like my Omnia2. It's price is very cheap and the function you can get from this phone is really unexpected. 

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • 3.5mm
  • microUSB
  • Price

Cons

  • 3G
  • Resistive screen

32 out of 35 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

IzacLee
posted on 07 Sep 2010, 13:03

10

This phone isn't as cheap as it's price is!

Personally loves Samsung Touchscreen phone. Got my precious Jet on a long term warranty repair last week and notice i do not have any back-up phone anymore. Felt like spending some money on a new phone to play with and use as a back-up phone/oversea phone. Guess how much i paid for a Champ? $169! Used it for 4 days already. Cheapest touch screen phone i have seen in it's starting price and it really super cheap feature phone with all expected basic function inside! And notice this phone functionality. Good things about the phone:-Sensitive Resistive Touchscreen -Built in FM Radio antenna-Smooth and fast UI-3.5mm ,MicroUSB port and built in Stylus-Read my almost full 4GB memory card with no lag at all-Great Music features. Sound effects Choice. Sound Quality -Lasting Battery even while listening to songs the whole day using headset Even though this is a really cheap touchscreen phone, i found this missing features a waste:-1.3MP Camera (Should be 2MP at least)-Limited Video Playback Format-Screen could be larger (2.6inches at least) Design,I purchased a black one and really love it a lot:1) Shiny Back look sexy2) Does't look cheap as it's price is3) Light and small4) Small enough to put it in any small pocket Impressed with this phone as it is quite concentrated on it's music capability:1)Battery last really long even while listening to song whole day with my Headset during long travel.2)Loud and clear speaker which i can use it in my room3)Great...  

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Great Price
  • Lasting Battery
  • 3.5mm MicroUSB Built in Stylus
  • Nice small design
  • Non handsfree Radio
  • Great music player

Cons

  • 1.3MP camera
  • Limited Video format
  • Not a texting phone (Hard to use Keypad)

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JoeLauX
posted on 04 Sep 2010, 00:15

9.7

Good phone

I bought this Champ for only SGD169 (USD125!) only. And i know that this is surely one of the cheapest Touchscreen phone in market. My Champ is White in color. (Black, Brown and White available in Singapore) Singapore does not come with Pink yet. The Champ is really Cute. Small in size and display and a cool looking shiny back. Really impressed by my white oneAble to support my Full 4GB MicroSD card w/o a problem, Music Player comes with good features.Built in Antenna that allow non ear set plugged Radio FM. Loves it!Smooth UI and good music player with good sound quality. Loud Speaker for non ear set use.No problem using the phone for Ebuddy chats and simpler web. Small Keypad but if its up to Chinese i can use its stylus to write insteadOverall, really recommend this phone for people who want to buy a touchscreen phone for their child! Cost is even cheaper than the Corby or Star. Rated full 10 because of it's great function for it's unexpected cheap price.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Good sound - Speaker/Ear-set
  • Handle memory card without problem
  • Responsive Resistive Screen
  • Does not look as Cheap as it is. Super light weight.
  • Lasting Battery even while playing songs

Cons

  • Poor Camera, should had at least 2MP
  • Should had 3G for better Internet surf
  • Screen should be bigger than 2.4 only
  • Limited Video Format

21 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

akhilesh
posted on 14 Aug 2010, 22:37

9.3

budget champ with fully loaded features and easy to use.

 very good champ by samsung. Loud stereo speakers, easy social networking widgets, very affordable touchscreen entry by Samsung and highly responsive, easy in pocket and hand (bar shape), good battery backup, ear piece sound quality is quite loud in heavy traffic and last very cheap in price,  touchscreen resolution is good and earphone DNSe sound quality is impressive and loud. the only drawback is camera quality and picture is below average.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • loud stereo speakers, easy social networking, very affordable touchscreen entry by Samsung and highly responsive, easy in pocket and hand (bar shape), good battery backup, ear piece sound quality is quite loud in heavy traffic and last very cheap in price, touchscreen resolution is good.

Cons

  • camera is fair, picture quality is below normal quality that's it.....

57 out of 64 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ChermaineLoves
posted on 14 Aug 2010, 10:28

10

A cute and lovable phone!

I loved Samsung Touch phones and this phone is out in Singapore for a week. I got a White Champ for my Birthday Present three day ago and i liked it very much. Compared to my Galaxy Spica, i find this phone really acceptable as i am aware this is the cheapest touchscreen phone in market.

Design: Really loved the design, small and fit my hand well, it's look is really cute and it got a transparent layer which make it look really cool! 

Features: Although there is no 3G, but the Facebook Widget work really fast as i can be updated in every latest friend's updates. The camera is acceptable, it takes down picture really fast and gives me satisfying picture even when seen through my computer. I can also write in Chinese words for my Chinese SMS than typing it out using it's numpad. The 3.5mm Ear jack also allow me to plug in my favorite Onto Headphone 

Performance: The touch screen respond really fast. Browsing the internet is kinda ok, although not Big Websites and Youtube videos, Facebooking using this phone is fast. the battery last really long, listen to the song for a long bus trip using my Headphone and my battery life isn't affected much at all.

To me this is a really good phone for it's price compared to the Genoa,Star,S3370 and Corby. A good battery,3.5mm ear jack and super compact size compared to the few cheaper Samsung Touch phone. But the Star have a bigger screen and Virtual Qwerty, Corby for it's design and S3370 for it's 3G network. Or else this phone...  

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Responsive touchscreen
  • 3.5mm ear jack and microUSB port
  • Good battery
  • Good Grip
  • Loud Speaker

Cons

  • Should had 3G network
  • Really small Virtual Keypad isn't too comfortable to use (Still not used to it)
  • Free but few Apps

56 out of 56 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Carina Joy Kaulitz Zaza
posted on 12 Aug 2010, 18:38

9

cool, cute phone and super cheap !!

 i only have been using this phone for a week but this is what i've noticed so far - The model is really cute and small and looks expensive =P - the screen is really good and it doesnt lag and it comes with stylus - the mp3 player is really good and loud - the camera isn't great - there are only a few appliances  - good battery so far - a little bit irritating when you add playlists because all the music is put together in 1 file and it's a little hard to find the      songs you need (but its no deal breaker) - none of the games come free (at least in mine it didnt)- easy to navigate- super cheap

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • -good price
  • -cute (expensive looking)
  • -good sound
  • - non lagging screen

Cons

  • - sort of bad camera
  • - few appliances
  • - a tiny little bit confusing (but only at first)

40 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

NoNameNoName
posted on 08 Aug 2010, 23:07

9.7

Good phone super cheap price

Got it so i can keep my OmniaHD and Jet safe.. Currently using this phone for a few day already.

I like the design, small but big screen. good and firm hold. Easy in the pocket
Comes with a resistive screen, stylus usable. Great touch screen. No lag
3.5mm Jack and good battery, can listen to song the whole day with my favourite earpiece for long time. 

Although the camera is only 1.3mega pixel and fixed focus, the small screen make its picture look clear and uploading the picture on facebook is completely clear enough. Although a waste that there is no Flash on its camera.

Rate this phone 10 for it's design because it really deserve it.
Feature 9 and Performance 10 too, Becuase you can get such a good responding phone for such a cheap touch screen phone!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • 3.5mm jack
  • Good price

Cons

  • Image view zooming in isnt very impressive
  • No 3G, slow internet

37 out of 37 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

simpleleong
posted on 08 Aug 2010, 22:46 (Posts: 14; Member since: 08 Jun 2010)

10

This price for a Touch Screen.

 Design: Small,attractive and Cute. Got the white one and love it! Although i can't find the pink one which i will like it more!Easy grip and look really cute in your hand. The Back look round and got a firm grip!Features: -1.3  megapixel on a small screen is actually very good!-Respond is really fast-Chinese Hand writing that the Star don't have, great for people who write frequent chinese-3.5mm JackPerfomance:-Battery Last even when listening to song using Ear set for long time-Touch respond is fast did not exprerience any lag-Camera take picture fastFor a price if SGD199 (USD 147+) This phone is really a good phone that is recommended not for everyone who loves touch screen phone and would want a back-up touch screen phone for a reasonable price. True that this is the cheapest touch screen phone seen! Rated 10 for all because it is really a good phone for it's price range!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • -Small and cute Size
  • -Good price
  • -3.5mm jack
  • -Fast respond for a resistive screen
  • -Stylus

Cons

  • For cheap touchscreen phones this phone is really packed with good features, nothing to complain about. Recommended phone!

41 out of 46 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Abhijeet K Shah
posted on 08 Aug 2010, 05:28

10

small, sleek, sexy and pocket friendly piece..

I love the phone....
Samsung is creating waves in market.
Giving tough competition to its rivals..
i liked the phone very much.....

touch is good,
good in features,
more like mp3 player with touch, camera and calling facility.
it comes with 3.5 mm universal jack which is awesome..
Dual speakers are also awesome...with 3D sound technology...
I have got this phone... and itz really awesome
I would  suggest this phone who wants touch at a least cost.....
its like Big surprise of features in small packet...

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • touch is good.

Cons

17 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories