x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Pantech Link User Reviews

5.7 Based on 9 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia5.3/10
Internet5.6/10
Call quality6.6/10
Battery5.1/10
Reception6.1/10
Display7.4/10
Build quality7.6/10
Text input7.7/10
Everyday usage6.6/10
UI speed5.1/10
Camera5.9/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

dhermeli
posted on 18 Mar 2013, 18:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Mar 2013)

3

Dissapointed

dhermeli has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This AT&T Go-Phone is a decent first Phone but the frame is pencil thin and over time starts to break down. it has no true lock system which i was very unhappy with. the battery only lasts for about three or four hours. Although at first this phone is a good phone but it stops working properly quickly.

Build quality 4/10
Reception 4/10
Call quality 3/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 3/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 5/10
Display 3/10
Battery 2/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ermayo93
posted on 04 Jun 2012, 19:32 (Posts: 2; Member since: 04 Jun 2012)

8

P7040P

ermayo93 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I wish I knew why there is so much griping regarding this phone. This Pantech does everything listed with no problems or glitches.
It is a very good everyday calling and texting phone. The photos are quite clear and balanced for the type of phone. Not once has the phone froze and for those who complain about the limited storage for texts, there is an option to auto-delete old messages. Read and research all you available settings. Not that hard to do. This is not a Blackberry, so don't expect that this phone will act like one.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Thin form factor
  • Excellent texting keyboard
  • Clear pics
  • Decent battery life
  • Clean, clear display

Cons

  • Slower UI

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Me
posted on 12 Jun 2011, 15:25

5

Great while its lasted...

Me has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Well, the phone was outstanding for 5 months. I talk many hours everyday, and the battery would last for 3 days. Not any more though. The six and currently seventh month I have had it, the cellular divice turns off when it feels, so has to be plugged in every night to avoid missing work. Its call quality is now lacking, and the reseption is becoming poor. I am hopeful that the phone wont have its last breathe until after ATT comes out with another touch screen (whenever that is)...Very quick phone, but could have more memory. I wouold defidently get this phone again, but I have out grown it. It has many features and is very nice, you can record your conversations too! (which would be good for lawyers) The camera is good, but not the best. Very thin design too.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 4/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 6/10
Display 6/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Thin design
  • Easy use volume rocker
  • Camera button
  • Durable screen
  • Brightness
  • loud speakers

Cons

  • battery
  • signial receivers
  • keyboard
  • fantom vibrations
  • Ringtones

Me alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Me
posted on 12 Jun 2011, 15:25

5

Great while its lasted...

Me has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Well, the phone was outstanding for 5 months. I talk many hours everyday, and the battery would last for 3 days. Not any more though. The six and currently seventh month I have had it, the cellular divice turns off when it feels, so has to be plugged in every night to avoid missing work. Its call quality is now lacking, and the reseption is becoming poor. I am hopeful that the phone wont have its last breathe until after ATT comes out with another touch screen (whenever that is)...Very quick phone, but could have more memory. I wouold defidently get this phone again, but I have out grown it. It has many features and is very nice, you can record your conversations too! (which would be good for lawyers) The camera is good, but not the best. Very thin design too.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 4/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 6/10
Display 6/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Thin design
  • Easy use volume rocker
  • Camera button
  • Durable screen
  • Brightness
  • loud speakers

Cons

  • battery
  • signial receivers
  • keyboard
  • fantom vibrations
  • Ringtones

Me alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Opinion
posted on 02 May 2011, 22:44

7

Just my opinion.

Opinion has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

If the camera was better I would rate much higher. It is easy to navigate. A little annoying that everything is in more than one place. (250 letters) hfrwybumijrdwswshujimjrdwnimkjf jgrdwdftowegyybjfxejnubtgrde huununnu. Hugtdsectbyumubrrjkjmi. Jhtfrderggfrdgbb.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 6/10 Could be faster.
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 2/10 Needs a flash and a zoom
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Joe
posted on 26 Apr 2011, 21:18

4

Pantech brand isnt user friendly

Joe has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This phone loads all your menus with things you have to pay for, making you scroll through all the junk to get to what you want, it comes with a very limited number of low-quality ringtones and backgrounds, and dosent let you set ringtones off your recordings. this phone is desinged to make you buy their overpriced music and ringtones, and all other features that you would expect in a phone suffer. i would look into others

All my friends with pantech phones don't like them

Build quality 8/10
Reception 4/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • qwerty keyboard
  • not a slider
  • big screen

Cons

  • low text memory
  • cant lock texts
  • very limited options/personalizations
  • tries to hard to make you purchase apps and ringtones
  • trouble with saving pictures
  • lacks options that come standard in most phones

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Kellyann
posted on 04 Nov 2010, 19:01

10

I don't know where you guys are getting your phones....

Kellyann has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I don't know where you guys are getting your phones, but I have NEVER had any of those problems with my phone. I have never had it overheat, or take a long time to charge or even have a short battery life. It has NEVER stopped working for me, I have never had it freeze as some people have mentioned. When the text messages get full it just tells me that I have to delete them, because there are settings to change if you don't want it to automatically delete your text messages, as some people have complained about that. I really don't understand why so many people are having so many problems with this phone! The only issue I have is the limited amount of memory for text messages, about 100-200 text messages.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 5/10 I don't use the internet much, so I can't say if it is good or bad, so it is a neutral '5'
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10 not the greatest resolution, and doesn't have a flash.
UI speed 5/10 I have no idea what UI speed is.. so it is going as neutral
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • size
  • keyboard layout (mostly)
  • screen size
  • automatically locks (this is optional, it can be changed in the settings)
  • call features (you can record your calls if you want to, i.e. your voicemail if its important)
  • speaker phone is decent
  • pretty much everything... except what I listed in Cons... which isn't much

Cons

  • '.com' key next to the '.' key
  • low text message memory
  • too many apps in trial mode, then too pricey for the whole thing

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 11 Jun 2010, 16:08

8.3

Outstanding phone

simple phone with blackberry look without extra blackberry stuff added.  works great everywhere.  great for someone who wants the blackberry look without having to pay for the blackberry plan.  great service everywhere...even in the sticks.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • looks
  • simple
  • keyboard

Cons

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bobb
posted on 31 May 2010, 16:43

1.3

Pantech link

Phone is terrible! I bought it a week ago, it has already stopped working several times; I have been back to the store twice. It overheats and I am forced to leave it off for hours and then restart it for it to work. Have to leave it in charge for multiple hours to fill battery even though it runs out in under an hour. Keys are too small and always ge stuck, phone feels thin and flimsy in general, back cover is rough and SIM card is almost impossible to take out.

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Performance 2/10

Pros

  • NONE

Cons

  • stops working
  • overheats
  • long charge time
  • short battery life
  • small keys
  • flimsy design

5 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories