x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

HTC One X+ LTE User Reviews

9.3 Based on 6 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality9.7/10
Battery8.3/10
Reception9.5/10
Display8.5/10
Build quality9.8/10
Text input8.3/10
Everyday usage8.7/10
UI speed8.5/10
Camera9.3/10
Multimedia9.3/10
Internet9.7/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

numair.shaikh
posted on 10 May 2013, 01:37 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Apr 2013)

10

good phone

numair.shaikh has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

a very good phone a lucky person to have it and i can say it has good built quality a big pacage with all amenites and cheap too can say that better than s3 also has beats audio and good quality calling but little problem with reception overall best phone

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • beats audio
  • quad core
  • loud speakers
  • camera 8 megapixel
  • 1.5 ghz
  • gorilla glass
  • android 4.1 jelly bean
  • internet
  • build quality
  • special android htc apps

Cons

  • reception

numair.shaikh alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sun0066
posted on 26 Feb 2013, 19:29 (Posts: 66; Member since: 12 Feb 2011)

6

worst phone ever

sun0066 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

huge internal memory, very laggy , not recomemded , put lots of stress in your life , not recomemded ,

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 2/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • internal memory

Cons

  • laaaaag

1 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

babyboy14622
posted on 10 Jan 2013, 01:24 (Posts: 22; Member since: 05 Jul 2012)

10

Htc One x+

babyboy14622 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

this is a great phone for any htc user. i recommend this phone over any at&t htc device currently. phone has bad battery life, not enough settings for camera,camcorder settings. hopefully in first software update, their will be better and more options.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 5/10

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

wumichael1
posted on 06 Dec 2012, 12:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Jun 2008)

10

Great phone.. the complete package!

wumichael1 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have used quite a few iOS and android devices over the years designed by various companies but by far HTC is my favorite. HTC combines the entire ecosystem into one package, form factor, hardware and software. My last phone was a Samsung galaxy S3, don't get me wrong but this is an excellent phone too but after using both phones I felt that the HTC was a bit superior to the GS3. GS3 focuses quite a bit on social and sharing software, something that currently another company is focused on. Granted the built in functions are very handy and useful but Samsung did not take the time make it easy for average user. The interface is not intuitive and lacks that user friendly feel. HTC's sense UI in my experience is a bit more user friendly and easier for any new Android User to figure out. If you were switching from iOS to Android I would highly recommend the One X+. Another issue that folks tend focus on is battery life and I can tell you now that this will remain an issue unless someone invents a new form of battery technology. I can personally tell you that Samsung GS3, Motorola Razr phones and iOS devices have similar battery challenges. Average users will find that they will have to charge their phones by the end of each day and that's from personal experiences.

One last item I like to address from all these mobile tech sites that just slams the phone for the lack of micro SD slot. I'm mean seriously how much memory do you need? I have used 3 generations of the iPhone and several...  

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Fast processor
  • Sense UI interface - excellent
  • very user friendly ecosystem
  • large internal storage
  • excellent display: super LCD-2
  • Great form factor design
  • easy to learn for any new android user
  • excellent camera

Cons

  • None

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

xlr8now917
posted on 28 Nov 2012, 15:09 (Posts: 3; Member since: 16 Jul 2010)

10

an Awesome FAST phone

xlr8now917 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I had this phone for about a month. Beats Audio is awesome. Calls are clear. Data with 4G LTE is Fast. Texting is a breeze with "trace keyboard" (swype). Even with no SD slot for external storage, you may purchase a USB adapter to add external storage. I was able to get 64gb of external storage with the adapter. Display in direct sunlight was my only Con. Overall Awesome phone!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Browsing is fast

Cons

  • screen not bright enough in direct sunlight

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

adolert15
posted on 22 Nov 2012, 13:50 (Posts: 27; Member since: 12 Oct 2012)

10

The best phone ever!

adolert15 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Love this phone! Sincerely HTC has the better phone's right now. The only bad thing is the battery, but it is not something to be alarmed. However, is the best phone i ever had, I recommend this phone to everyone!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories