x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече

HTC One S User Reviews

9.7 Based on 9 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet9.4/10
Call quality9.2/10
Battery8.9/10
Reception9.4/10
Display9.7/10
Build quality9.8/10
Text input9.3/10
Everyday usage9.8/10
UI speed9.6/10
Camera9.3/10
Multimedia9.4/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

simiyuandrew
posted on 20 May 2014, 05:40 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 May 2014)

10

Amazing

simiyuandrew has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Simply the best at this range. superb build quality,amazing interface,great camera. HTC have once again proved to be the best droid maker. I can hardly find a fault with this phone, maybe no expandable memory but lots of cloud.

Build quality 10/10 good aluminium body
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10 Fast browser
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 not user replaceable

Pros

  • Display
  • User interface
  • Camera
  • Build quality
  • Good ppi

Cons

  • non expandable memory

simiyuandrew alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

madar007
posted on 07 Feb 2014, 05:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Feb 2014)

10

htc one s z560e

madar007 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I have this phone for 2 years and it still working great with no faults at all .
it has a 4.1.1 jelly bean and sense 4+ , the music is better with beats audio built in.
the phone in this category is much better than samsung s2/s3 and iphone 4s.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • beautiful design and easy ui

Cons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hedilio
posted on 17 Nov 2013, 15:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Nov 2013)

9

Pretty good!

hedilio has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I've had this phone for almost two years, and it has really held up. I really love the way the phone was built; it's nice to look at for sure. It's not the best phone I've ever owned, but it's pretty great for people who want a little more than what the low-end phones have to offer.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Great build quality

Cons

  • No expandable storage

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

miguelmendezv
posted on 11 Apr 2013, 11:25 (Posts: 1; Member since: 11 Apr 2013)

10

Un grandioso telefono

miguelmendezv has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Es la primera vez que poseo un móvil de HTC la verdad estoy muy conforme con el, es un grandioso teléfono, tiene muy buenas prestaciones. HTC Sense es lo que mas me encanta en este teléfono, te brinda muchos servicios y lo mejor de todo perzonalizacion

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Diseño
  • Calidad
  • Pantalla
  • Prestaciones

Cons

  • Bateria

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kentuckyloan
posted on 04 Aug 2012, 12:03 (Posts: 7; Member since: 28 Jun 2010)

9

Good phone for money

kentuckyloan has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I really enjoy it for my business. Good battery, light, very fast. I would recommend to camera or phone users. I highly recommend upgrade to T Mobile users. Would of the best phones on the market.
Beats Audio is okay, but camera is the best

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • slim, battery, light, fast
  • upgradeable to jelly bean
  • latest ui HTC 4.0 sense

Cons

  • maybe too light.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

VladUK
posted on 01 Jun 2012, 11:58 (Posts: 8; Member since: 24 May 2012)

10

Amazing...

VladUK has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I'm the owner of this beautifully crafted mobile phone, quality of built is really stunning, screen is absolutely amazing to look at as everything is so sharp ( size of a screen is 4.3" with 540 x 960 resolution, much better than my Samsung Galaxy SII ) fast user interface and new Sence 4.0 is a real treat combined with latest Android 4.0.3. Plenty of useful apps: flashlight, notes, PDF viewer, Polaris office etc...
Best thing about it is rich, clean sound when listening your favorite music, I don't own Dr Dre (beats audio) headphones but my Sony ones are more than enough to enjoy too.
One negative thing about this device is that comes with limited memory in this case 16GB (you end up only with 9.3GB) but still enough to store your favorite music, videos etc.
Another thing is that also comes with non user replaceable battery, but I hope that is not a problem as I am sure it will last minimum 2 years or more.
Fast internet browsing, very easy to type your text messages and emails, call quality very, very good..."one hell of a mobile phone" is the last thing I should say about it!

Regards

Build quality 10/10 The aluminium is placed in a plasma field and electrocuted, making it as tough as ceramic.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10 Fast and very responsive browser
Multimedia 10/10 beatsaudio works like a charm
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Large 4.3 inch display very sharp and crisp
  • Latest Android release (version 4.0, or Ice Cream Sandwich) out of the box
  • Outstanding photographic capabilities

Cons

  • No memory card slot
  • Battery integrated non replaceable by user

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Destined2Rock
posted on 06 May 2012, 15:27 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 May 2012)

10

The lack of memory card slot isn't as big a deal as you think.

Destined2Rock has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is one word: AMAZING. The screen is so vivid and the camera is amazing! Calls are great, and it's so thin! People are saying negative things about no memory card slot and that they hate that you can't remove the battery, but it comes installed with dropbox and you get 25gb free for two years (through a promotion that HTC runs with Tmobile and Dropbox right now), so if you want to save space you can just save all of your pictures/videos/etc to dropbox and move them to your PC later! I'm in love with this phone.

Build quality 10/10 The chrome back is beautiful! The grey/blue details are beautiful
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10 Very clear - I only wish I could turn up the volume! Some people (in my life, anyway) are very quiet and a little more difficult to hear, but nothing earth-shattering.
Internet 10/10 4g speeds are lightning fast! No problems here.
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 Continuous shooting is amazing! Picture quality is outstanding and for an art student like me, I love having a nice camera that I can keep in my pocket for every day shots instead of having to lug around a DSLR.
UI speed 10/10 Super responsive, no lag time.
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 I haven't found a way to customize the input sensitivity integrated Swype keyboard and I find it's not easy to set up
Display 10/10 Super AMOLED screens can't be beat - the color density is wonderful.
Battery 10/10 Best battery I've ever had in a phone!

Pros

  • Gorgeous Camera
  • Super AMOLED Screen
  • Very thin and light
  • Very Fast Processor

Cons

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kingkoopa765
posted on 01 May 2012, 18:33 (Posts: 14; Member since: 22 Oct 2011)

10

Best yet from HTC

kingkoopa765 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Coming from a long line of HTC androids from the G1 to the Amaze, I can say I'm impressed over the first week of having this device. First thing you notice is how light and thin it is, and the crisp look of ice cream sandwich with the sense UI over it. I was a vanilla android fan from the G2 but the new sense has grown on me with the lock screen shortcuts coming in handy, and nice looking widgets. Upon testing the camera, you will be blown away by shutter speed and ability to hold it down for up to 99 continuous shots. Also to be able to record video and take still shots from it is a really cool feature. Camera quality is awesome and even better than the amaze and 4S. Everything through the menus is snappy, and there's no lag with multi tasking flipping through open apps. I havent done any intense 3D gaming yet but the screen is really nice considering having lower specs than its one X counterpart. The colors are really vivid and the blacks are very black. As a phone salesman I am pretty picky and get to use a lot of different models, but HTC has definitely came through nicely with this one series.

Build quality 9/10 Great shape, the only thing holding it back from a 10 is a little bit slippery plastic feel and not having the micro arc oxidized body of the black international version.
Reception 9/10 pulling in a pretty strong signal from everywhere I've been so far
Call quality 10/10 No echo or tinny, fuzzy sound
Internet 10/10 web browsing fast and smooth
Multimedia 10/10 Video is clean and sharp
Camera 10/10 Best camera that I've ever used on a phone
UI speed 10/10 HTC sense is not lagging at all the processor and RAM handles it smoothly
Everyday usage 10/10 I sell phones for a living and this is eye catching with the super thin body, but can last through a whole day without charge.
Text input 10/10 No problem with the touchscreen, I use Go SMS pro so its all custom settings how you want it even down to the vibration pattern.
Display 10/10 Don't read too far into the pentile vs. RGB or whatever, this is a crisp beautiful screen.
Battery 9/10 off the first charge I got about 30 hours off the battery which has gotten to be less with heavy use but it's better than expected from such a thin phone. Use juice defender

Pros

  • Amazing camera
  • Thin and light
  • ICS with sense 4.0
  • Beats audio
  • Extremely fast
  • Battery life pretty good

Cons

  • No micro SD slot
  • No black color available yet in U.S.
  • No dedicated camera button

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sponge
posted on 01 May 2012, 06:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Feb 2012)

9

Benjamin Bennett

Sponge has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Awesome phone , lightweight with a sexy design that has the better speaker than any other T-Mobile device . Highly recommend this phone . Even though it lacks a memory card slot , it's still a great phone .

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Beats audio
  • Camera

Cons

  • Lacks memory card slot

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories